Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

927 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


CV
Charles V.
Spring Hill, FL
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Charles said the business had a special on alignments. They were supposed to do an alignment but did not do that. He was charged for just checking the vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DANA H. from Harold's Auto Center responded on 12/13/2018

Charles,

I am sorry you were unhappy with your service appointment.  We hooked up all the equioment for the alignment and you were charged for that.  If you are unhappy with the price, we would be happy to discuss this matter further with you.  Please call our office. 


DR
Dianna R.
Brooksville, FL
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/04/2018 Category: Service
Dianna said this business didn't fix the problem with her vehicle, and she isn't happy about it. She told the technician what the vehicle's problem was, but he told her it was the spark plug and wanted to charge her $450 to replace it. Then he told her the problem wasn't the spark plug after all and that her vehicle was fixed. It wasn't, which made the problem worse. She wont be back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DL
Danny L.
Florida
Ford Flex
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/20/2017 Category: Service
Danny said this business did not call him back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DANA H. from Harold's Auto Center responded on 06/23/2017

Danny,

We did call you back and it was our understanding you were going to bring your vehicle back in for re-inspection. We apologize if there was a misunderstanding. 

Thank you,
Harold's Auto


CJ
Charles J.
Spring Hill, FL
Ford E450 Super Duty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/20/2017 Category: Service
Charles said the cost of the parts were astronomical. The lady was courteous and even told him that if he brought his own parts that the labor would go up. He stated he thought that was ridiculous.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DANA H. from Harold's Auto Center responded on 06/23/2017

Charles,

Your estimate included a discount on labor because of the amount of work that was required on your motorhome. This discount does not apply if you bring your own parts.  We use quality parts and give a parts and labor warranty on all of our work. 

Thank you,
Harold's Auto


JB
Joseph B.
Spring Hill, FL
Kia Rio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2016 Category: Service
Joseph said this business is expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MS
MICHAEL S.
Brooksville, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2016
THEIR WORK IS IMPECABLE
I HAVE BEEN A HAROLD'S CUSTOMER FOR OVER 10 YEARS. BUT MY COMPLAINT IS THEY CHARGE WAY OVER THE REGULAR PRICE FOR PARTS. ON MY REPAIR THEY CHARGED $416.74 WHEN I WENT ONLINE AND COMPARED THE EXACT PART # FROM THE SAME NAPA DEALER MY PRICE WAS $261.19. THAT IS A HELL OF A MARKUP FROM DEALER TO REPAIR SHOP. I USE TO SEND EVERYONE I KNEW TO THEM FOR AUTO REPAIRS. NOW I'M RETHINKING SHADY PRICE HACKING. BUT THEIR AUTO WORK IS GREAT AND PROFESSIONALLY DONE BY WELL QUALIFIED MECHANICS

AM
Al M.
Brooksville, FL
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/02/2016 Category: Service
Al said he went in for an oil change and they did not clean the oil from the pan. When he got home, it leaked on the floor and he stepped on it and got it on his carpet. The time before this, they put too much oil and it was not a good experience either. He is not going back to this facility for these reasons.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CT
CHRISTINE T.
Spring Hill, FL
Chevrolet Aveo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/02/2015
OIL CHANGE
It took 2 hours to do an oil change and I was not told what the problem was until I asked

JM
John M.
Spring Hill, FL
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/14/2013 Category: Service
John said he was not satisfied with his overall experience. He said he went to this business and told Dana what he needed to be done. He said he needed the timing set and adjusted. He said they did not do that. They adjusted needle valves on the carburetor. They did not adjust the timing and as a result his vehicle died out 20 minutes after he left this business. He said they had him towed back and he was charged for that. He said if Dana had listened to his request, his vehicle would not be having these issues now. He would not recommend this business based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EH
Edna H.
Spring Hill, FL
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/29/2013 Category: Service
Edna said she would never go back to this business because they put the wrong oil in her vehicle and had the wrong numbers down on her invoice. They also did not put the right amount of air in her tires when they rotated them. She will not recommend this business because of the bad experience she had with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DANA H. from Harold's Auto Center responded on 07/08/2013
WE WILL CHANGE OIL AGAIN AT NO CHARGE WITH 5W20 AND RE CHECK TIRES DANA

WM
WILLIAM M.
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2012
Ford Ranger
Repair was fine but $655 price was very high.
Average price on the internet for replacing fuel pump was $490
DANA H. from Harold's Auto Center responded on 09/19/2012
TOWING WAS 45.00 & QUALITY PUMP COSTS A LITTLE MORE BUT LASTS MUCH LONGER AND HAS BETTER WARRANTY

FF
FIVIA F.
Spring Hill, FL
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Still the ONLY place we go!
The service, knowledge, implementation & the people are second to none. Decency beyond measure.

SC
SAM C.
Spring Hill, FL
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
A good place for repairs!
Harold's is first class in all kinds of Auto service and repair!

DW
Dave W.
Spring Hill, FL
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Dave said the business does what they say and the charge stay the same. This is a good place to take a vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
CLAYTON S.
Spring Hill, FL
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Friendly folks, fast service and fixes the problem.
The place was recommended to me by a local auto parts store. First repair was a major repair and it was done in a timely matter and within the price est. It was a great fix and the car runs better than it has in a long time. My last repair was not a major repair but was fixed with the same skills as my first repair. It's great to find a place that you can trust and feel comfortable leaving your car in good hands.

FS
Fernando S.
Spring Hill, FL
Lexus RX 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Fernando said the business did a good job with no complaints because they did everything the vehicle needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
Jim L.
Tarpon Springs, FL
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Jim said his experience was good and his vehicle is doing fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
JIM S.
Spring Hill, FL
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Oil change and tire rotation
Great job and friendly people

RG
Rod G.
Spring Hill, FL
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019 Category: Service
Rod said he has been dealing with this business for years, and he likes that they know him and take care of him and let him know when there is a problem with his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BL
Bob L.
Spring Hill, FL
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Bob said this business was terrific. He likes the work done there. He is well satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.