Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

1041 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


BM
BRAD M.
Saint George, UT
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019
Appreciated guidance
While my service was fairly routine and basic this time around, I greatly appreciated the mechanic's (Shawn) and the shop's service manager's (Scott) advice on work needed to be performed in the near future. I didn't feel any pressure to do the work; just their genuine friendly concern.

SM
Sarah M.
Utah
Toyota T100
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/06/2018 Category: Service
Sarah said this business did not give her a lot of alternatives and said her vehicle wasn't worth working on. The worked seemed over priced. She was able to get her vehicle fixed for half the price in her home town. She would not recommend them for service based on her experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LM
Larry M.
Saint George, UT
Ford Explorer Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/23/2017 Category: Service
Larry said they fixed the latch in one hour and then he asked how much it would cost to service his transmission and was quoted $60. His total bill came to $300 and he will never go there again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CL
Chase L.
Saint George, UT
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/13/2017 Category: Service
Chase said he will never go back to this business. He took his vehicle in for an oil change and it was at the facility for a total of 6 days. When he went to pick up his vehicle there were a couple things wrong with it that were not issues before he took it in. There were 600 more miles on the vehicle from when he took it in and his air conditioning was not working. The back window did not roll up and he was very upset about it. He stated he had trusted this business but he will not be returning.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug H. from Hawker Automotive responded on 07/27/2017

We are an ethical and honest repair shop and do not do the things that you have said. The repair that you said we did is inaccurate. I wish you well in your life. Doug Hawker


SC
Seth C.
Saint George, UT
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/21/2017
Scam
Took my vehicle in to get it appraised. Got a 5500 dollar quote on the retail price they offered to buy it from me at a wholesale price of a solid 1000 dollars. No thanks. I know other people sold their cars on that lot but not me. Dont know what kind of scam you are running but it wont work on me

LS
Larry S.
Saint George, UT
Mazda B2200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/18/2016 Category: Service
Larry said this facility did a good job on his vehicle. However, they did not provide a bid before starting work, and the final price was more than he anticipated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

R
RICK
Saint George, UT
GMC Savana
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/24/2015
not a good one
bad

MM
Mel M.
Ivins, UT
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/23/2014 Category: Service
Mel said after he had service a friend of his that is a mechanic told him this business did not need to change his vehicle's serpentine belt or the radiator hose. He is not pleased with them and will not do business with them again. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug H. from Hawker Automotive responded on 01/05/2015

THE BELT ON THIS TRUCK WAS SCREECHING WITH ENGINE RUNNING DUE TO STRETCHED BELT & TENSIONER AT IT'S LIMIT.
BELT MUST BE INSTALLED TO DUPLICATE, VISUAL INSPECTION SHOWS NOTHING.
BELT WAS QUIET AFTER REPLACEMENT.
THE UPPER RADIATOR HOSE HAD A BULGE THAT CAN BE SEEN BETTER UNDER PRESSURE.
NO REPAIRS WERE MADE WITHOUT AUTHORIZATION.
REPAIRS WERE MADE IN A TIMELY MANNER & WAY UNDER THE AUTHORIZED DOLLAR AMOUNT.


GE
GREG E.
St. George, UT
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/25/2014
Holy Cow
First time was great. Second time not so much. I sent my son in there to get his truck inspected, and he left not passing, I understand that but I don't think they could have found more wrong with the vehicle. It passed in may with the previous owner. But not here. I felt like they were Big O tires or something. Had the vehicle reinspected after one of the recommendations. PASSED. Imagine that. Ball joints sway bar . No they were all fine.
Doug H. from Hawker Automotive responded on 10/27/2014

Hello Greg,
Nobody likes to fail a state safety inspection, so I know how you feel.
To our understanding your son had just purchased this vehicle for cash & the previous owner had agreed to buy it back from him if needed.
When we first pulled this vehicle into the shop, the brake pedal hit the floor due to a failed brake master cylinder, not to mention numerous steering, suspension, brake problems Etc..
By performing a PROPER STATE SAFETY INSPECTION the condition of this vehicle was made known, making it possible for your son to make an informed decision on whether to take the previous owner up on his offer, OR put more money into this vehicle than he paid for it.
I have been in contact with the Utah Highway Patrol this morning and was EXTREMELY RELIEVED to hear that as of 0915 this morning there has been NO safety inspection activity for this vehicle since it left our shop.
It is an unfortunate fact that there are dishonest inspection stations out there, but were not one of them!
              GREG, NO BRAKES=UNSAFE!!
                            SCOTT SERVICE MANAGER
                                HAWKER AUTOMOTIVE


DR
Dennis R.
Utah
Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/11/2014 Category: Service
Dennis said this business called him back and apologized. Dennis said he asked on both visits to look at the air conditioner but was told no, they did have the time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/11/2014 Category: Service
Dennis said this business gave him an estimate with a price range of $1,000 to $3,500. They did not explain everything or go into detail. He said he felt this business did not want the job. He would not recommend this business to others for the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug H. from Hawker Automotive responded on 06/16/2014

Hi Dennis,
After our phone conversation last friday, I understand the mis-communication issue & the Shock alot of people experience when they get a bomb dropped on them like you did.
We appreciate your decision to give us another try & when you get the headlights fixed on your wife's car we'll be happy to reverse your SSI certificate.
Call me if you need my help.
If you would kindly take the time to re-score Hawker Automotive we would appreciate it.
                                    Thans Scott.


KP
KENNEY P.
Santa Clara, UT
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/18/2013
Escalating Price
I've brought my car in now, three times for an oil change. It's gotten more expensive. It seems you would want to keep the customers you've got, especially with other coupons so readily available out there. I won't be doing it again. Sorry!

DS
Davis S.
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/05/2013 Category: Service
Davis said his wait time took 6 hours. It took them 2 hours just to look at his vehicle. He had already told them it needed spark plugs. After the diagnostic check, they told him he needed spark plugs. The repair was another 4 hours. He would not recommend them to anyone since it was a rip off. He could have done the work himself for $50 and a lot less time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BT
Bryce T.
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/08/2012 Category: Service
Bryce said his wife was upset with the business because they would not let her watch them do the inspection on her vehicle when it was her vehicle. His wife had never been to the business and does not trust mechanics so she wanted to watch the inspection. The business eventually let his wife watch the inspection being done after they gave her a hard time about it. The mechanics really tried to nickel and dime him by inspecting things that might have needed to be changed but were not a necessity. He would not recommend this business for service because of the reasons already stated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MW
Melanie W.
Page, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/04/2012 Category: Service
Melanie said after she picked up the vehicle, it almost boiled over in the middle of nowhere because the mechanic did not screw on the radiator cap. It was negligent. She has spoken with the manager about the issue, and in terms of his listening and customer service skills, he was excellent and spot on. Based on this experience, however, she will not recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Saint George, UT
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Customer Service and Technicians
Between Scott and his excellent Customer Service, and his team of Mechanics, the clean lot with simple accessibility, and the organized shop is a great indicator as to the professionalism of this Company! The honesty you feel dealing with Scott (as he breaks down your bill showing no hidden fees or such) in his office is like no other...”thanks Hawker Automotive for what and how you do it!....just one thing....don’t disturb their lunchtimes ha...

BM
Blaine M.
Saint George, UT
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Blaine said the business treated him good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

OT
Oryan T.
Utah
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Oryan said the customer service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BC
Bruce C.
Saint George, UT
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2019 Category: Service
Bruce said he was delighted by everything this business did except the cost.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BM
BRAD M.
Saint George, UT
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Always Making the Grade
Whether it's the owner, Doug, his customer service guru, Scott, or the super-talented mechanics, I receive superior treatment every time!

PS
PAUL S.
Saint George, UT
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Just wonderful people
They were very professional and courteous...They went the extra mile for me and that's why I would love to do business with them in the future