ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1428564/5Overall Rating 4.1428564/5Overall Rating 4.1428564/5Overall Rating 4.1428564/5rating 4.1428564
Original
Overall Rating 2.07143/5Overall Rating 2.07143/5rating 2.07143rating 2.07143rating 2.07143
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 13 days ago
Verified Customer on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust in service staff"
Service level was great and right to the point.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/11/2018 02:17 AM
JEFFREY C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

Thank you for the response. Trust is an important word for us to hear. It reassures us that we are doing things right. Thanks for your response.

Roger L. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Herrnstein Hyundai has always provided great service on my 2013 Sonata. They are very courteous and friendly. I never have to wait longer than their estimated service time. The waiting area is very clean and comfortable.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/08/2018 05:40 PM
JESSICA D., Parts & Service Director at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/11/2018

Thank you for such kind words and the great rating. I'm happy to hear our folks are doing such a wonderful job. We appreciate your business!

Jessica Dalton
Parts & Service Director
(740) 773-2203
Mila B. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Herrnstein Hyundai Chillicothe "
They always go above and beyond !!!!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/17/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/08/2018 08:06 AM
JEFFREY C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/08/2018

That is certainly a nice comment and we appreciate it. Thanks for the comment and thank you for your business.

Andrew R. on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change"
Took my vehicle in for an oil change and tire rotation. Waited for a call to inform me that my vehicle was finished. Stopped by ten minutes before they closed and found my car sitting outside ready. Don’t know how long it had been done. Work requested was done. Wish they would have wash my car like other Hyundai dealers do.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/29/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/06/2018 04:59 AM
JEFFREY C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/06/2018

I can only apologize for the lack of the phone call. It is part of our process to insure the highest quality of customer service. Seems like we let you down on that one. Maybe once we have our expansion done the summer we will have room to wash cars for customers when they request it.

Verified Customer on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service!"
They go beyond fixing the problem. After having my vehicle towed to a local shop and them sitting on it for 3 weeks, we paid to have it towed 50 miles to HH. They didn't just fix my car. They called me after every test to keep me informed and had my car ready for me after 1-1/2 days. They heard my frustration with the other shop wasn't in their inability to fix my car but was the lack of communication. Paul made sure I always knew what was happening with my car.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/17/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/06/2018 03:40 AM
JEFFREY C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/06/2018

That is a great way for me to start my day.

Terry M. on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"
Like it so much and this dealership, just bought a new Sonata😁
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/06/2018 02:39 AM
JEFFREY C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/06/2018

That is a great comment. So glad that we have fulfilled your expectations for a repair facility and we appreciate the loyalty in purchasing a new vehicle.

Vickie W. on 02/05/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Advisors lie about what's needed."
Not good
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/05/2018 02:21 PM
JEFFREY C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/06/2018

I am trying to figure out a solution for you.

John D. on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ABSOLUTE BEST SERVICE"
BEST SERVICE DEPARTMENT EVER!!!!!!!!!!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/27/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/05/2018 01:31 PM
JEFFREY C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/06/2018

We are only as good as our Parts Department, and we have the best. Thanks for taking the time to respond and thank you for your business.

Gregg G. on 01/25/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly people, relaxed atmosphere"
Will be back
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/25/2018 06:03 PM
JEFFREY C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/26/2018

Will be back. What more can we ask for? Thank you for responding to the survey. We pay alot of attention to our customers and their comments. Thankl you for responding but most of all thank you for your business.

Moriah N. on 01/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly people, fast and accurate service"
I have purchased my last 3 vehicles from Herrnstein Hyundai and my husband his last 2. We will continue to recommend and buy from them. We have had no problems with sales or service. Always fast and friendly.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/25/2018 06:30 AM
JEFFREY C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/25/2018

Well it just doesn't get any better than that. We always look forward to your visits, and we really appreciate your business.

Kenneth T. on 01/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Staff"
The person who tuned up my car took a little more time and cleaned some build up in the engine. The car now responds well with no sluggishness. I was very pleased with this visit thanks to your mechanic.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/22/2018 09:03 AM
JEFFREY C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/22/2018

Thank you for that response. I will certainly pass that along to our technicians. Thank you again for taking the time to respond and most of all thank you for your business.

Ricardo D. on 01/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
I am very satisfy with the customer service and the overall service experience.
Vehicle: 2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/21/2018 07:49 PM
JEFFREY C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/22/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. In this busy world it is sometimes hard to find time for things like this. We so appreciate when our customers do think of us and fill these survey's out. It helps us get better at our jobs

Verified Customer on 01/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
Professional, friendly and informative. I appreciate the time taken to explain about the service on my Santa Fe and cost .
I also enjoyed talking with Loren Venter , she was very friendly and gave me the necessary information to contact her when I am in the market for a new car. I will also share her name and Herrnstein to family members and friends who will be shopping for new vehicles .
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/21/2018 09:06 AM
JEFFREY C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/22/2018

Well those are nice comments, I will certainly pass them along to the sales department. Thank you so much for responding and thank you for your business.

Erica H. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everything is awesome"
Y'all are always awesome
Nice friendly people
Helpful
Quick service
Quick to explain what's up
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/18/2018 10:11 AM
JEFFREY C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/18/2018

Thank you for those kind words. We get alot of those with Paul as our Service Advisor. We thank you for your time, and we mostly thank you for your business.

Andrew B. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Very friendly.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/17/2018 12:23 PM
JEFFREY C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/17/2018

Thank you so much for the response. We really do use these responses as training tools for all of the service employees. Thank you so much, we really try and be a friendly place to shop.

Cathy M. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistently Good!"
I bought my car in 2012, and even though it's out of warranty now, and Herrnstein's is 50 miles from me, I still go there for all service needs. The service techs, Paul and Erik are awesome and the mechanics do excellent work everytime. My goal is to reach 200,000 miles on this car before I need a new one and you can bet the first place I'll look for that future new car will be at Herrnstein's.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/17/2018 12:07 PM
JEFFREY C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/17/2018

What nice comments to make. It makes me blush. I will certainly pass on the good news to all involved. We apprciate you so much as a customer. We look forward to your next visit.

Verified Customer on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sales team is awesome "
Sales team is awesome !!!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/17/2018 11:45 AM
JEFFREY C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/17/2018

Thank you so much for responding We appreciate the time it took for you to submit this, but most of all we appreciate your business.

Verified Customer on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Oil Change"
Online portal to schedule services could be better configured and easier to navigate. It doesn't give you the pricing for the services offered.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/12/2018 08:29 AM
JEFFREY C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/12/2018

I can only apologize for the online scheduler and our website. As the service manager we have no control over that. But, so that you realize this doesn't fall on deaf ears I will bring this up at the next management meeting and see if a better website and scheduler could be updated.

This will be a small request but a 3 star rating is just a terrible rating here at Herrnstein, and maybe 3 is what you thought of this service. However, if it wasn't your intention of giving us a really low rating if I could request a rescore to 4.

No matter the rescore we appreciate your time and we mostly appreciate you as a customer.

Joseph D. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Free oil change"
Bb
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2018 09:55 PM
JEFFREY C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/11/2018

Free is good.

Mark D. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and Efficient"
Great service !
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/23/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/09/2018 06:42 PM
JEFFREY C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/10/2018

Great Service. It is a good way to start my morning. Thanks

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 506 in total