Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(1,183 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (25)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Kingston, OH
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2015 Category: Service
Courteous and on time
Kind courteous staff. Car was done when stated. Above and beyond with service.
JESSICA D., Parts & Service Director from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 06/02/2015

Thank you for acknowldeging our staff's efforts! We appreciate your business!

Jessica Dalton
Parts & Service Director
(740) 773-2203

GR
GARY R.
Minford, OH
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2015 Category: Service
Great people, Clean place
Fast
JESSICA D., Parts & Service Director from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 05/28/2015


Thanks for the kind words Gary! We appreciate your business!

Jessica Dalton
Parts & Service Director
(740) 773-2203

FP
FRANKLIN P.
Piketon, OH
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2015 Category: Service
do it right the first time
great job and and found another part that needs replaced so it is ordered frank
JESSICA D., Parts & Service Director from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 05/28/2015


Glad we could help Frank! Thanks for choosing Herrnstein!

Jessica Dalton
Parts & Service Director
(740) 773-2203

TV
TINA V.
Piketon, OH
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/22/2015 Category: Service
SERVICE NOT COMPLETED
CHARGED FOR A SERVICE THAT WAS NOT DONE. BE CAREFUL AND MAKE SURE YOU ARE GETTING DONE WHAT YOU PAY FOR
JESSICA D., Parts & Service Director from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 05/28/2015


Hi Tina,

I know we spoke on the phone when we refunded your charges, but I wanted to update you and let you know that I did speak with the technician who performed your maintenance. He did not rotate the tires front to back, but he did rotate them side to side. I sincerely apologize that this information was not relayed to you before you left our dealership and I have addressed this issue with our staff to prevent it from happening again in the future. I do thank you for your feedback, because it's customers like you that help us to better ourselves and the service experience for others.

Jessica Dalton
Parts & Service Director
(740) 773-2203

AP
AMY P.
Waverly, OH
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2015 Category: Service
Thanks Paul
Paul is helpful and gets things taken care of. I appreciate his service and attention to detail. Also the mechanics who take care of any issues.
JESSICA D., Parts & Service Director from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 05/28/2015


I will be sure to pass the kudos/gratitude along Amy! We appreciate your business!

Jessica Dalton
Parts & Service Director
(740) 773-2203

MR
MCKENZIE R.
Kingston, OH
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2015 Category: Service
??
Paul Lynch is fantastic. An asset to Hyundai and Herrnstein Automotive Group.
JESSICA D., Parts & Service Director from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 05/11/2015


Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate your business!

Jessica Dalton
Parts & Service Director
(740) 773-2203

Verified Customer
Chillicothe, OH
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2015 Category: Service
THE STAFF IS WHAT MAKES THIS PLACE THE BEST!
THE STAFF IS WHAT MAKES EVERY EXPERIENCE HERE ENJOYABLE!
JESSICA D., Parts & Service Director from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 05/11/2015

Our staff try their best everyday to make our customers feel as valued as they truly are to us. Thanks for letting us know they are doing great!

Jessica Dalton
Parts & Service Director
(740) 773-2203

JM
JANE M.
Logan, OH
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2015 Category: Service
Service with a smile.
2 factory updates to systems in the car and an oil change. Only thing missing would be a quick wash.
JESSICA D., Parts & Service Director from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 05/11/2015


Thank you for choosing Herrnstein Jane and thanks for the feedback!

Jessica Dalton
Parts & Service Director
(740) 773-2203

DB
DAVID B.
Chillicothe, OH
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2015 Category: Service
Treated like Family
They treat you like you are a member of their family
JESSICA D., Parts & Service Director from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 05/11/2015


Thank you David! We value and care about our customers just as though they were a family member, so we are glad you felt that way while doing business with us!

Jessica Dalton
Parts & Service Director
(740) 773-2203

SC
SUSAN C.
West Portsmouth, OH
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2015 Category: Service
Everyone is so helpful and friendly
I will continue to recommend this dealership to everyone. This dealership treats people like they matter even after the sale of a vehicle! Great people to deal with.
JESSICA D., Parts & Service Director from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 05/11/2015


Thank you so much for your kind words Susan! We try our best everyday to offer the best service experience possible. Thanks for letting us know our staff is doing a great job and thanks for choosing Herrnstein!

Jessica Dalton
Parts & Service Director
(740) 773-2203

SS
SHELLY S.
Stoutsville, OH
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/30/2015 Category: Service
Staff are very friendly and willing to listen.
I had my oil changed and tires rotated and it took an hour! My husband has done ours for years and with the right equipment I don't feel it should take that long...I did make an appointment.
JESSICA D., Parts & Service Director from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 05/11/2015

Hi Shelly,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the longer than normal wait period. We do try our best to get these services along with the complimentary multi-point inspection completed within 45 minutes to an hour.  We truly value our customers here at Herrnstein Hyundai and we understand the importance of timely service. We can and will do better next time!

Jessica Dalton
Parts & Service Director
(740) 773-2203

PA
PATRICIA A.
Jackson, OH
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2015 Category: Service
Great service
They get it right!

Verified Customer
Grove City, OH
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2015 Category: Service
Great service!
Wonderful dealership. Everyone is helpful and nice!

SG
SARAH G.
Chillicothe, OH
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2015 Category: Service
Great Service
Knowledgeable staff and very friendly.

Verified Customer
Stoutsville, OH
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/15/2015 Category: Service
too expensive
i asked them to check my back rear wiper as it broke and I replaced it. The comment they made on the sheet that was given to me said will need to replace rear wiper soon.
JESSICA D., Parts & Service Director from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 04/24/2015


I apologize for the lack of communication from our employees. I've addressed the issue with our staff and I am hoping we can redeem ourselves on a future visit. We appreciate any and all feedback, so thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We truly value your business. Thank you for choosing Herrnstein!

Jessica Dalton
Parts & Service Director
(740) 773-2203