Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(1,183 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (25)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


LJ
Lewis J.
Kingston, OH
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020 Category: Service
Service Warranty and poor tires on TUCSON
WE purchased the 2019 TUCSON on May 31th, 2019 and bought the extended warranty on the vehicle. The sales person and finance person said with the warranty every thing will be covered up to 100,000 miles. The vehicle has 11,000 miles on it and I told the service manager back in January that the front end of the vehicle was bouncing. When the vehicle was done for the oil change I was told they could not find anything wrong with the front end and they said nothing about tire rotation at that time. Move forward to this oil change I told the service advisor that the bumping is worse from the last oil change. All the suggested was to rotate the tires and charge $25, plus tax. The tire rotation helped with the front end bumping, however, the rear end is making the same bump noise the .tires. I felt RIPPED OFF ever since we purchased this vehicle. This is the second and LAST vehicle I will purchase from Herrenstein Auto Group!
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 03/10/2020

I hate having a dissatisfied customer. I am not sure why you have a bumping sound. It does appear that you have some type of tire issue but I cannot tell for sure unless we look at them again the next time you come in. If you will ask for me I will make sure we get to the bottom of this issue. As far as the tires being rotated, you did purchase a Herrnstein Oil Club package which does not include a tire rotation. I hope that was defined when you puchased the oil changes. Just let me be aware of your appointment and I will look into any and all of these issues. We do appreciate your business and we want to maintain it for the future.  


TW
Tricia W.
Peebles, OH
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Sales lady Jamie is great
Scottie was my sales man was nice guy but the service got everything messed up was unhappy that I took off work n service man wasn’t there and wasn’t notified also had electric start put on car is after market and have to use key to enter car if electric start is used wasn’t aware of it going to be this way. I’m just disgusted
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 11/07/2019

I am sorry you are disgusted. I was actully here and the one that gave you the free car rental. The tech was not here and for that I am sorry. You should have never been scheduled for that day. To make up for it I gave the the loaner car. Then sent a lot attendant to your house so that you didn't have to make the trip back in. I am sure you appreciated that. As far as the remote start you don't have to use the key to enter the car. You just need to hit the remote start button and that unlocks the vehicle. All of the paperwork and instructions are in your vehicle. If you need further assistance in going thru the directions let me know. Thanks for your business even if we have let you down. 


Verified Customer
Chillicothe, OH
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Not great results.
We got an oil change and there were dirty fingerprints on the door and window where sticker was placed. The oil change was last Tuesday and oil has been leaking out ever since, one week tomorrow and we drove over 300 miles over the weekend.
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 11/05/2019

You need to bring the vehicle here so we can look at the leak. I will address the fingerprints with the technician that worked on your vehicle. Please call me. You will not need an appointment and I will take care of thios personally. 


JL
James L.
Greenfield, OH
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/17/2019
Customer service
I have bought two cars from this place and loved the service and respect shown from the people there. I went back there because my Santa Fe is there for repairs due to a recall. They have had my car since Aug. 26th, and so I went to check on the progress only to find out that Hyundai had a recall on my engine and can’t produce enough engines to meet the needs of the customers. I was getting a loaner vehicle and the man that was helping me was so rude. He was helping me when someone walked up and he stopped helping me to help her. He then was rude when I asked if he was going to finish with me. He came outside to finally give me the keys to the car and to inform me that it has a full tank of gas and to be sure I return it with a full tank and that no one was to drive the car except myself even though my insurance covers it. I understand there are rules but this man treated me like I was a little kid. He called me bud and was very disrespectful. I will not ever go back to this dealership again if that is the way I am going to be treated.
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 09/19/2019

I understand that you were not pleased with how your service day went with us. The service crew is trained on dealing with confrontational customers and looks like this time they fell short. I wish there was something we could do about your parts not being available. From our standpoint if we can't get them then we just can't get them. That doesn't help your car out, but I am sure that you had been offered a loaner vehicle. If you were not that will upset me. When your short block comes in we will get right on it. Until then I will have to beg for your patience. We really will get this all resolved. Hoping that we can keep you as a customer. 


LJ
Lewis J.
Kingston, OH
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/22/2019 Category: Service
Communications
More interested in sales than service follow up. No person wanted to talk, just get you out of there after service was untimely completed.
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 08/23/2019

I definately feel terrible about the experience that you had. I will definately talk with Erick and let him absorb what you have put in print. I will also talk with sales and find out just how they approach customers on the oil change club. Until I get back with you feel assured that this did not fall on deaf ears. 


BM
Brandon M.
Chillicothe, OH
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/30/2019 Category: Service
Should have been warranty work
My door lock malfunctioned which caused me to have to pull the door open the panel on the inside fell off and I had to out of pocket $300 for door clips , but they covered the window lock/door lock under warranty hmmm if that issue caused it should have all been covered!
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 08/01/2019

I am sorry that you had that experience. I had the understanding the door panel did not fall off, that would really be impossible to do. The story I got was you took the panel off and when doing that did not know that the regulator was attached by a bracket that was then broken when the panel was taken off. Does that sound like what happened. If not let me know your side of the story. 

JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 08/12/2019

I have spoken with our representatives from HMA and I would like to make you an offer. Contact me if you are interested. I could offer you a refund of some of the $$$$$ and in return you would have to rescore the sure critic that you gave to us. I confirmed with HMA that the part would not be covered under their warranty yet Herrnstein can do something about it if you are willing. 


RV
Rebecca V.
Kingston, OH
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2019 Category: Service
Rebecca Valentine
Very friendly and easy to deal with very clean facility
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 07/19/2019

Thank you for noticing all of those things. We appreciate the response and we appreciate your business.


CS
Connie S.
Greenfield, OH
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/22/2019 Category: Service
The dealer ship where I got my car
I wanted to give all fives and I would have if the oil change sticker was in my window. I will try one more time at my next oil change and if I don’t get the sticker without asking I won’t be back.
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 05/23/2019

We will not let you down.


RB
Rajesh B.
Columbus, OH
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/19/2019
Don't recommend this dealership
I car leasing experience with this dealership has been extremely poor. This dealership was recommended to me by Sams' True car. My car leasing experience was bumpy ride. Basically their modal of operating is, One person will give false information / lie to customer and second will come and try patch up and go in circle. third person will come to patch up lie to second one and go one. I have a still open issue and all i hear from person to person is false promise / cover up. I am surprised to see this type of poor sales and service in this competitive market. I strongly suggest not to use this dealership.
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 05/20/2019

I know there was a mixup on our part about your scratches on your vehicle. I am sorry that it happened, but it did and we want to move on with addressing your issue. Please let us know when you can make it here and we will once again schedule the detail shop to buff the scratches from your vehicle. 


SK
Sarah K.
Chillicothe, OH
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/18/2019 Category: Service
.
.
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 05/20/2019

Thank you for responding. We always like hearing back from our customers. You have been a valued customer for a long time. And even when we might have let you down you have continued to be a great patron. Thank you so much for the response and once again thank you for your business. 


Verified Customer
Londonderry, OH
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Service
Its the customers fault when a vehicle fails that is under warranty is how it feels
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 04/11/2019

I am looking into this issue. I called you the other day and left a message. I would love to talk with you about this eperience and see what we can do to make your next visit a better one. 


SA
Shawn A.
Chillicothe, OH
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/21/2019 Category: Service
Problem resolved
My issue with the rental vehicle has been taken care of,I was given an extremely more economical vehicle to drive to work. As I have stated from the start of this entire situation all I ask for is open communication,I don’t expect my car to be repaired overnight nor have I ever been pushy about it,I only want updates as the dealership gets themed,I do NOT blame the dealership for the problems my Sonata is having nor do I blame them for the amount of time it’s taking to get approval for the repair,or how long it takes the motor to be shipped. So my hope is that moving forward a more open line of communication will be established.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/21/2019 Category: Service
Over it
Pushy sales,zero communication in the service department unless I called asking for updates
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 03/22/2019

I wish I could come up with some kind of excuse but there are none. We did a 953 ECU update on your computer. When you got it back that update created a condition called fail safe. We are currently awaiting HMA which is the authorization arm of Hyundai to tell us what is next. We do have another vehicle if you would prefer being in one of our vehicles. I understand that you are in a vehicle that we rented from Hertz for you. 

Let me know if you would like to swap  out. I will not give this vehicle away until Monday. You could pick it up today before 5 or tomorrow 8 to 5.


LB
Latasha B.
Wellston, OH
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/18/2019
Take your car else where
My car has been in there shop tons of time with engine problems and different noises smoke coming out the exhaust ticking in the engine and a tick every time you shut it off and they kept saying everything was normal well let’s just say I took my car to Huntington Wv and guess what after 2 1/2 years dealing with it my car is actually fixed the right way!!!!!! Had to have a new engine installed!!!!!

Verified Customer
Chillicothe, OH
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Terrible communication
We were told the car was done over the phone and when we drove in to pick it up they informed us the car wasnt and they don't know why we got that call. Also when dropping off the car they told us we didn't have an appointment when it was made over the phone 3 days ago.
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 03/05/2019

You know, I have no excuses. I did see that the appointment that you had was taken at the Chrysler store and that is where they were expecting you for some reason. Why you got that phone call I will never know. Obviously it was some kind of error on our part. Please forgive us for this visit. 

What would you like for me to do to make up for these errors. I could offer you an incentive for changing this survey to a 4 or 5. 


SS
Sam S.
Jackson, OH
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Xxxxxxx
Resolved the issue
EN
ERICK N. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 03/02/2019

Thank you! We appreciate your business!