Overview

Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56

1795 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (46)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5000011/5Overall Rating 4.5000011/5Overall Rating 4.5000011/5Overall Rating 4.5000011/5rating 4.5000011
Original
Overall Rating 2.0869574/5Overall Rating 2.0869574/5rating 2.0869574rating 2.0869574rating 2.0869574
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


KC
Kenisha C.
New Castle, DE
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Amazing!
The fact that they knew me by name was amazing. Soon as I walked in they welcomed me with energy and enthusiasm to get my issue fixed right away. I’ve been dealing with issues with my car for the last year and every time they never disappoint in the service they give. Got straight to the problem and even recommended other issues I had going on. Their customer service is excellent all thanks to Jeff!
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 11/17/2018

I can't take full credit- We do take pride in providing great service to all of our customers, from all or our team members!! Thank you for the fantastic  survey!!

Jeff Trnka


Verified Customer
Penns Grove, NJ
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2018 Category: Service
OIL CHANGE
Service was good, the only issue I have is, my appointment is for 3:00pm...shouldn't take two hours to change my oil...just saying.
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 11/17/2018

I agree, 2 hours is too long. Sometimes we get backed up due to the work needed on the vehicles before yours, hard to control that- but we are working on it. We appreciate the 4 Star survey and the feedback- and hope we earn a 5 Star with your next visit.

Jeff Trnka


EW
Edwin W.
New Castle, DE
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Great service!
Joe who is new in the service department was excellent. Car was done properly and in a timely manner. Even got a car wash
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 11/17/2018

We like Joe, Too!! Thanks for the words of encouragement!

Jeff Trnka


Verified Customer
Maple Shade, NJ
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Great Service...Friendly service advisors..Great atmosphere
I had to go on a trip to North Jersey today and drive in the snow and ice. I just had my vehicle serviced at Hertrich Hyundai and the ASE Certified Technician did a great job in getting my vehicle ready for the trip. My car handled beautifully in the snow and ice. I have so much trust and faith in my Hyundai dealer I can't take it any place else.
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 11/17/2018

Glad you had a safe trip!! We are always thankful for the 5 Star Review!!

Jeff Trnka


SM
Salvatore M.
Wilmington, DE
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Excellent
Fast and honest
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 11/17/2018

We aim to please!! Thank you for the 5 Star review!!

Jeff Trnka


CE
Chet E.
Elsmere, DE
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Feels trustworthy.
Fast, competent service.
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 11/15/2018

Thank You!!

Jeff Trnka


JP
Jennifer P.
Newark, DE
2012 Hyundai Elantra To
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Thanks for the great service
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 11/15/2018

Thank You for the Great Survey!!

Jeff Trnka


MM
Mario M.
Cleveland, OH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Service Department
Customer service is great. The Service Department lady is very professional.
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 11/14/2018

Thank You!!

Jeff Trnka


KB
Kristen B.
Wilmington, DE
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Truly blessed to be cared for by such awesome people!
I am so thankful that the service team at Hertrich did not give up my car. I know how easy it would have been to put a "bandaid" on the problem but they went above and beyond to ensure that when my car went back on the road it would be safe and perform at its best. Donna Noonan in the service department was fantastic! She worked tirelessly to meet all my needs as a customer. She made phone calls and arranged rentals and advocated for me with my extended warranty insurance. I can't thank you all enough for the excellent care you gave to me, my family and my car. God's richest blessings on all of you in the days to come!
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 11/14/2018

I am completely blown away by your kind words!! I Thank YOU! for your patience and continued faith in our service department!! 

Jeff Trnka


DS
Dorothy S.
New Castle, DE
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Dot Stanton review
I was highly impressed with everyone I came in contact with. They were helpful and diligent in helping me with my service.
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 11/14/2018

Thank You for the 5 Star Survey- Glad we were finally able to resolve the issue!!

Jeff Trnka


HW
Hazel W.
Chester, PA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Professionalism, Courtesy, politeness
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 11/13/2018

Thank You!!

Jeff Trnka


BG
Barbara G.
Wilmington, DE
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
lovely facility...helpful staff.
Kathleen in your service department is doing such a good job...friendly and expert. So are all the others!
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 11/13/2018

I will pass that on to Kathleen!! Thank You so much for the review!!

Jeff Trnka


TR
Theresa R.
Middletown, DE
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Great Place because of the Staff
Staff is great, however, the wait time for your vehicle can be a little long. Would like to see it cut shorter. Also, coupons would be wonderful for oil changes/tire rotations.
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 11/13/2018

We Appreciate the 5 Star review! Please double check your email "Spam" folder for coupons- Looks like we have you on the list, but they have not been opened. We are working on the wait times, sometimes that is dependent on the vehicle that was before you in line and if there was additional work needed. Best time to set an appointment with short wait times is first thing in the morning! Thank You!!

Jeff Trnka


DK
Diane K.
New Castle, DE
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Elantra Service
Courteous and efficient. They don't push extras on you. They listen to why you need repairs and respond!
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 11/13/2018

Thank You!! We really appreciate the 5 Star Review!!

Jeff Trnka


KB
Kenneth B.
Wilmington, DE
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
what makes Hertriech so great
Its the people from sales to service that make your visit pleasant and that you feel comfortable while your there
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 11/12/2018

Thank You very much!! We appreciate your business!!

Jeff Trnka


LF
Lauren F.
Middletown, DE
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Hyundai is always there when you need them! They try their best to get you in and out with any service you may need! They’re very helpful and break everything down into detail so you understand!
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 11/12/2018

Thank You for the fantastic survey!

Jeff Trnka


KR
Kenneth R.
Townsend, DE
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Brought our car in after my wife said car was acting strangely on he drive to work. The service department was able to get us into the shop by mid-afternoon. An initial cause was determined to be an transmission switch which was replaced. However, after test driving the car issues still were noticed so the car was kept over night. We wer provided a renal car while more evaluations were conducted.There were more extensive transmission issues found. The car was approaching 90,000 miles and well over 5 years old. Hyundai stood behind the 10 year 1000,000 powertrain warranty and all work was covered. We couldn't be more pleased with Hyundai or our dealership for the high level of service, commitment and customer satisfaction. Thank you!
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 11/12/2018

Thank You for the great survey!! Glad we were able to resolve the issue with your transmission. 

Jeff Trnka


RB
Ronald B.
Bear, DE
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Excellent
:)
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 11/10/2018

Thanks Mr B!!

Jeff T


CO
Christopher O.
Bear, DE
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
A
A
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 11/10/2018

A Thanks to you!!
Jeff Trnka


Verified Customer
Newark, DE
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
GreAt service
Associate was polite, interactive,responsible and took time to explain what my car needed.would come back again for my next service.
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 11/10/2018

Thank You!!

Jeff Trnka