Overview

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

2165 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (48)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5208323/5Overall Rating 4.5208323/5Overall Rating 4.5208323/5Overall Rating 4.5208323/5rating 4.5208323
Original
Overall Rating 2.1249954/5Overall Rating 2.1249954/5rating 2.1249954rating 2.1249954rating 2.1249954
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


SM
Sivadas M.
Bear, DE
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
No complaints

Verified Customer
Bear, DE
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019 Category: Service
Service
It is very nice to just have your car service while you wait and relax.

DC
Denise C.
Hockessin, DE
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019 Category: Service
Service was Excellent!
I came back to Hertrich after a few years hiatus ONLY because of the convenient location to my new home. I was very impressed with the customer service reps'. They were obviously new since my last visit a few years ago and were VERY attentive to my service needs. I truly felt treated with respect and a valued customer and not just another number or a nuisance as I have felt in the past. Donna was my rep and I would always look for her to handle my future appointments. Thank you Donna for your professionalism and making feel like I was your only customer.
Thank you to Joe for taking care of my wife's car with the same professionalism and courtesy. My wife could not stop raving about how nice you were to her. I concurred with her from our conversations you and I had.

I highly recommend Donna and Joe to any Hyundai customers to take care of the maintenance on their vehicles.

Thank you Donna and Joe again.

Looking forward to our next visit.

Joe

Verified Customer
Germantown, MD
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Great Staff and Great Service!
Wonderful .

JD
John D.
Hockessin, DE
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
great service!!!
The gentleman that serviced my vehicle was friendly & efficient. I will definitely bring my car back to be serviced when needed.

Verified Customer
Bear, DE
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Service appt.
Service of oil change and tire rotation took along time.

CG
Cynthia G.
Bear, DE
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Service Department Personnel
Prompt greeting upon arrival. Friendly staff and clean waiting room area. The car wash is an extra bonus!
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 06/20/2019

Thank You!! We really do appreciate the 5 Star Survey. 

Jeff Trnka


Verified Customer
Kennett Square, PA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Employees are great.
Everything was better than what I had expected. Great service!
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 06/20/2019

We do appreciate you completing our survey, Our goal is 5 Star service with each visit. Is there anything we could have done to earn that 5 Star? Please let me know.

Jeff Trnka
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Middletown, DE
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Service advisor Joe Grillo was excellent
Service was done as promised
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 06/20/2019

Thank You!! I will pass the praise on to Joe!!

Jeff Trnka


MT
Martha T.
Wilmington, DE
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Communication Better
Despite having my vehicle repaired multiple times for the same problem with no end in sight, the dealership has been better with updating me about the progress with my vehicle unlike corporate!
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 06/20/2019

Thank You for the 5 Star Review!! We do appreciate the patience you have had in this ordeal!!

Jeff Trnka


JW
Joseph W.
Penns Grove, NJ
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
They always tell you up front what needs to be done to your car and do not haggle you into getting a service that you cannot afford at the time.
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 06/20/2019

Thank You! We will always try and provide advice on maintaining your vehicle in a way that suits your needs and budget.

Jeff Trnka


Verified Customer
Bear, DE
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai service
Great service
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 06/20/2019

Thank You!!


MW
Marshall W.
Wilmington, DE
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
They are good about pre warning you of issues that could arise.
They were very friendly and did the recall. And help and let me know if there was anything else that need to to be addressed. They are a great team of advisors.

Verified Customer
Pennsville, NJ
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/17/2019 Category: Service
ok but not great
ok but not breat
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 06/19/2019

We certainly appreciate you returning to complete the repair on your vehicle and agreeing to reconsider the survey rating. If there is anything we can do for your automotive needs, please keep us in mind.

Joe Grillo


MH
Marilyn H.
New Castle, DE
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Service
Marilyn Hawker
What makes this place so great is the people that works there. Always great you with a smile or hello, and while my car was being serviced I would get a phone call from time to time explaining in detail what was going on. The service advisor I delt with was Charles Santana he's very good at what he does.

Verified Customer
New Castle, DE
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Great service! Donna did a great job explaining all that was done.

Verified Customer
Wilmington, DE
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Fast service t
They are ready when i arrive . No long wait . Friendly .

Verified Customer
New Castle, DE
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Solid customer service
Joe is always friendly, professional, and communicates well with customers. Service has been 5 star. I give the brand 4 stars because I have a fairly new car, 2017, but have been at the dealer multiple times for a technical issue that does not currently have a resolution although they are working on it. The situation is unfortunate. I had Volvos before switching to Hyundai. I did not have issues at all with my Volvos until they were over 10-16 years old, respectively.

DK
David K.
New Castle, DE
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Quick service I able to talk to the Service person who reviews everything that was done to my Hyundai
My rear brakes were replaced and PVC valve. However one bulb was replaced at $42 ! I didn’t question the price of the other work on my vehicle. But the price of that bulb replacement is hard to believe. I appreciate the courtesy car wash ! I will be back in 6 months for my routine maintenance. Also a wiring harness was replaced at no charge which made my engine light go on. This harness was covered under Warranty Thank you.

VK
Valerie K.
Bear, DE
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
The attention you get right from the moment you step into the Office for repairs, people are friendly take the time to explain things and are very accomodating
I give this dealership 5 stars for the way they treat people and the situation we bring to the establishment