Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(2,472 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (57)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 23 hours ago

Reviews


CG
Crystal G.
Clayton, DE
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019 Category: Service
Donna is a great person!!
Donna is awesome!!

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/01/2019 Category: Service
Donna Noonan is the best.
Donna Noonan is the best, she talked to me and my son. She kept me update with my car. I was not happy with the repairs on my car and she helped me out the same day. Donna Noonan deserve and rise.
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 10/02/2019

Thank You for speaking with Donna today- We appreciate the opportunity to make things right!


WC
Walter C.
New Castle, DE
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019 Category: Service
The staff in the service department were very professional. It seems that Hyundai is the real problem. If there is a problem, they make the dealership jump through hoops before they are allowed to replace any parts.
All the work was completed in a timely and professional manor. The staff and service department as stated above were very friendly and professional.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/17/2019 Category: Service
its convenient
The staff is the service department were very professional. It seems that Hyundai is the real problem. If there is a problem with your vehicle, they make the dealership jump through hoops before they are allowed to replace any parts.

You may also want to put (maybe) on your question below (would you recommend this business to a friend) Just a yes or no is not sufficient!
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 09/20/2019

Thank You for completing our review- I would love to speak with you about your recent visit. Our goal is to ensure that you are given World Class service with each visit- 3 Stars indicates that did not happen- If you get a moment, Please give me a call.

Jeff Trnka
302-323-1100


MZ
Matt Z.
Pennsville, NJ
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
Jeff contacted me and exceeded my expectations on rectifying the situation. Great customer service!!

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/26/2019 Category: Service
Dealership
I had a great experience buying my vehicle at this dealership. The maintenance prices for oil changes, etc. are about the same as other mechanics though they periodically send coupons. I had an issue this past time for not being informed of an inspection cost that I would have not had completed had I known.
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 08/27/2019

I would love to speak with you about your recent visit, Please give me a call at 302-323-1100. I left a couple voice mails for you and I really want to get to the bottom of what happened and how we can make things right.

Jeff Trnka


Verified Customer
New Castle, DE
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2019 Category: Service
Problem Addressed
The team at Hertrich Hyundai was able to fix my car's problem after multiple steps were taken with Hyundai corporate. The manager kept me up-to-date on the status of my vehicle, supplied me with a rental car as my car was at the dealer about 1.5 weeks, and even filled up my gas tank. I appreciate the communication I received about my car's issue. So far, so good that the problem it was having intermittently for about 5 months is finally fixed!

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/18/2019 Category: Service
Not fixed
Problem not fixed. Come back because of the warranty. Still costs me a lot of time.
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 08/22/2019

We are working with Hyundai to resolve the issue with your vehicle- I realize that this has not been even remotely convenient for you and hope we can restore your faith in your vehicle!

Jeff T

JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 09/01/2019

So glad to hear it has been resolved!! Thank You for the re score , and your continued faith!!

Jeff Trnka


KE
Kristin E.
Middletown, DE
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2019 Category: Service
They have the customer’s best interest in mind
They keep you updated on the progress of your vehicle and they do their services in a timely matter.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/15/2019 Category: Service
Timeliness
They are courteous and timely when service is being done.
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 08/16/2019

Please give me a call to discuss your recent service visit. You are a long time customer and I want to make sure we are doing everything possible to keep you happy with the service you are receiving here at Hertrich Hyundai!! If 3 Stars is a reflection of how you feel about the service we are providing we are definitely not hitting that mark!!

Jeff Trnka
Service Manager
302-323-1100


AH
Ashley H.
Bear, DE
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
The services done went above and beyond to fix the noises my car was making. They called to check in on my car days later and made sure I was satisfied.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Communication
This is the second time in two weeks I was told my car would be ready by the time I was off work at 7 PM after dropping it off at 7:30 AM and when I arrived each time the cashier was unable to locate my keys because my paperwork was not complete even though the services were done.
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 06/27/2019

First and foremost I want to apologize for any inconvenience this caused. I have addressed the issue with my staff and can assure you they are well aware of the consequences if this occurs again. Thank you so much for taking my call, I am glad to hear that the issue with your car has been resolved!! We look forward to seeing you for your next service. 

Jeff Trnka
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Wilmington, DE
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2019 Category: Service
N/A
Thank you for reaching out to me about my last visit

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/02/2019 Category: Service
N/A
N/A
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 03/04/2019

I have left a message on the phone number we have on record for you, Please give me a call to discuss your recent service visit- We do strive to provide the best possible service with each visit- Looks like we did not do that with your visit. I would like to know what we could do in the future to make sure this does not happen again!

Thank You
Jeff Trnka
302-323-1100

JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 03/05/2019

Thank You for calling me back!! We really do try to make every visit as pleasant as possible. I do appreciate the feedback and will coach the service team to communicate any delays better.

Thanks Again
Jeff Trnka and your Hertrich Hyundai Service Team


Verified Customer
Uppr Chichstr, PA
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Satisfaction
Good job

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Good
Can do better in cleaning my car.
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 09/25/2018

I am sorry your vehicle was not washed to your standards- Please feel free to stop by and I will personally make sure your vehicle is washed properly!!

Thanks for taking the time to speak with me about your concerns.

Jeff Trnka
Service Manager
Hertrich of New Castle


CD
Christopher D.
New Castle, DE
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Nick and Jeff went out of their way to ensure a great customer experience.
Service department and service manager took care of my recent issue with a customer-first approach. Very satisfied!

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Poor customer service strategy; unaware of the things that could build long-term customer relationships
Found out during this visit that an issue that was identified at my 100k service (a worn steering coupler was found while I was having my brake pads and rotors replaced) would now cost $350 to fix, but Hyundai had extended the warranty coverage to 100K miles and at the time of that service I was a few hundred miles past that so they did not address it. It is now an issue where the noise and steering vibration when turning is much worse, but I've been told it is not a safety issue.

Showing some type of customer courtesy at that time even though I was just past the warranty, or even on this visit when I raised it, and doing the repair (it's an $18 part!) would have shown good will and ensured a customer for life. But instead, they chose to strictly follow the mileage limit even though I confirmed with Hyundai Customer Service that the service managers can use their discretion in these situations.

After taking my car there for service 9 times and spending over $2,000 since buying the vehicle new, I will now go to Porter for all my service needs, as well as when I look to upgrade to my next Hyundai.
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 09/22/2018

Thank you for the feedback, unfortunately, I cannot change things in the past and I can assure you I take out motto of "World Class" customer service seriously.

Jeff Trnka
Service Manager 
302-323-1100


Verified Customer
Wilmington, DE
2011 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Wow
Donna was the coordinator of my car services. She has always been professional and knowledgeable. Donna communicates well with me. All of your service employees should get some education from Donna’s manner in handling her clirnts

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
W0W
The bill for the work was too expensive.
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 09/14/2018

Thanks for taking the time to speak with us about your experience, We look forward to seeing you for your next service.

Jeff Trnka


MM
Michael M.
Wilmington, DE
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2018 Category: Service
Took the time to resolve my concerns
Seemed genuinely concerned about my experience the first time and made sure I was satisfied this time. Good customer follow up

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/03/2018 Category: Service
Ok
Xxx
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 09/05/2018

Please give me a call when you get a chance, The part for your window switch is here and we would like to set up time for repair. 

Thanks
Jeff Trnka
Service Manager 
302-323-1100


Verified Customer
Glenside, PA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Charles was friendly, understanding and accommodating
Although I would not recommend this, I was runnning late to my appointment. I thought there was no way I’d be seen, but Charles was understanding and welcoming. He did a great job of explaining what was going on, and accommodated my guest and I in the beautiful waiting room. Charles and his manager Jeff provided grade A customer service!

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
The woman in the service department is terrible
One of the worst interactions I’ve ever had!
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 08/16/2018

Please give me a call when you get a chance- I am very committed to providing outstanding service for all that come through our doors- 
Thank You!!
Jeff Trnka
302-323-1100


Verified Customer
Bear, DE
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Big Enough to Apologize
After going over our vehicle with the tech, Jeff the service manager, and Gary Green from Allstate and realizing that neither the service nor the tech.were to blame for the vehicle's condition and the subsequent car fire, I wholeheartedly apologize for the disparaging remarks that I made rushing to judgement of your service.

Christine S.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
HORRIBLE SERVICE
Brought my 2011 Sonata in for routine oil change. Long story short, on the drive home (15mi) the vehicle caught fire due to negligence on the service department. Do yourself a favor, find another service department who hires qualified personnel.
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 07/19/2018

I am truly sorry you have had to go through this and am very glad that no one was hurt- After inspecting the vehicle with your insurance representative we have come to the same finding that this was not something that we could have seen or prevented with the service that was done. I stand behind my technicians and the work that they perform, I will be your advocate and work to make your vehicle whole again through Hyundai. I will be in touch through the process.

Jeff Trnka


SJ
Sandra J.
Wilmington, DE
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2018
Jeff and Nick made things right
Problems solved. Left the dealership feeling like a VALUED customer. Thanks guys! Enjoy the holiday weekend.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/28/2018
SOMEWHAT DISAPPOINTED SOONER THAN I THOUGHT
I've only had my 2015 Sonata since 6/6/18 and already it's counting down to service needed within 30 days?!?! I haven't even owned the car for 30 days and it needs maintenance? Aren't the cars serviced before being put on the lot for sale? After week 1 of having the car, I started having tire pressure issues and they continue to date, 6/28/18. Haven't even made the first car payment yet. I was promised a call back from service today. At 4:45, I'm still waiting. Not a happy customer at this point.!! This relationship may be short-term!!
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 06/29/2018

If you are having an issue with the Service department, Please give me a call- 

Jeff Trnka


Verified Customer
Newark, DE
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Service Recall
Brought the car in for a recall and oil change. Car was damaged. Jeff the service manager and Charles were great. They handled things quick and made things right for me. Greatly appreciated.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Recall
Brought my car in for a recall repair and oil change and vehicle was damaged when I picked it up.
JEFF T. from Hertrich Hyundai of New Castle responded on 06/28/2018

Thanks for taking the time to speak with me about your concerns. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Jeff Trnka