Hilton Head Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5rating 4.52

1471 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (24)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3333367/5Overall Rating 4.3333367/5Overall Rating 4.3333367/5Overall Rating 4.3333367/5rating 4.3333367
Original
Overall Rating 2.16667/5Overall Rating 2.16667/5rating 2.16667rating 2.16667rating 2.16667
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Verified Customer on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service dept "
The service dept is great. The waiting area is clean with comfortable seating and outlets to charge devices. Snacks and drinks are available also. I only recommend the service dept.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/20/2018 07:17 AM
David T. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Flat tire"
No wait -adhered to appointment time. Tire was irreparable-purchased new tire. The techs completed the new tire mount plus reattaching the spare underneath the vehicle in a timely manner and got me back on the road.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/19/2018 07:32 PM
Robert S. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Everything was fine. Dustin, my service technician, did an excellent job of keeping me advised of what to expect time wise for completion."
This was a routine scheduled maintenance appointment and I was pleased with the “hands on” attitude. As I purchased the Sante Fe just three months ago from your dealership I definitely will be returning for the next service.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/19/2018 12:08 PM
Tracy H. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In for My First Oil Change"
Austin was very friendly and explained the timeline would be around 1 1/2 hours because of a recall part installation. As a result, it only took 1 hour and 15 minutes.

The waiting area is well stocked with snacks and drinks and easy to plug in the laptop and connect to free wifi - a nice environment to wait.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/19/2018 11:00 AM
Raynard S. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice"
Thank you.....
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/17/2018 08:46 AM
Verified Customer ReScore Review on 01/20/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
The service was great! I have to say, Austin was friendly, honest, and kept me informed on how the service of my car was going. If I had a question concerning my car, he could answer it.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra To
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/17/2018 01:55 AM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Oil Change and Tire Rotation"
The overall service was fine. Just upset that issue with the belts under the hood of the car were not noted and I was not told about when I purchased my vehicle. This should have been taken car of prior to putting the car on the lot!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra To
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/17/2018 01:55 AM
Jessica C., Service Director at Hilton Head Hyundai responded on 01/19/2018

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for speaking with Austin.

Jessica Cody
Service Director
Hilton Head Hyundai
(843)208-1234
jmarsh-brown@hiltonheadhyundai.com

"Treat people as if they were what they ought to be, and you help them become what they are capable of being."

--Johann Wolfgang von Goethe
Grant G. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Better than expected"
Service was good, but my protection plan that I purchased with the car was misrepresented to me. I am not pleased at all about that and would like someone to contact me
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/15/2018 05:34 PM
Patrick M. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 Star Customer Service "
Very greatful Cory Chisholm I’m sales has returned!!!!!! He sets the standard for great customer service.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/15/2018 05:23 PM
Verified Customer on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Fast and complete
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/15/2018 01:04 PM
Verified Customer on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another Recall....."
I'm getting tired of all the recalls on my vehicle. Back in the fall I made an appointment for the seatbelt pretension recall. This time I had to go back for a STICKER to be put on the seatbelt pretension connection. Is this just another way for Hyundai to get me in for service?
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/10/2018 12:20 PM
Thomas A. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"What the Hell!!"
I'm on my third car from HHH.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/10/2018 08:06 AM
Bruce M. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the warranty"
2012 Sonata is nearly 6 years old but the recently failed transmission temperature sensor was completely covered under the warranty. A few weeks ago the warranty/recall covered work to the steering column. They're really great in handling this type of work.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/10/2018 08:05 AM
Verified Customer on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Prompt and courteous service desk.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/10/2018 07:54 AM
Robert R. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service"
friendly competent service
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2018 06:25 AM
Nolan D. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service is really good and fast "
The people are great u can trust them to do the work
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/10/2018 01:34 AM
Michelle V. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly & personable "
Every time I've had to bring my car in for service I have been greeted by friendly courteous employees. I will definitely return for service !
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/08/2018 04:04 PM
Verified Customer on 01/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"HHH"
Great service
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/07/2018 05:21 AM
Joseph M. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"As usual the routine maintenance work I had done went seemlessly and with no pain !"
Only issue I have is the service rep recommended I change out my brake fluid after 37,500 miles while the service manual says to simply inspect it. I will revisit this topic when I go back for some minor maintenance in 2 weeks.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/06/2018 08:19 AM
Wayne F. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great as Usual"
Finished a major service in less time than expected. Great waiting area, clean, neat. Nice amenities like water, coffee, snacks.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/06/2018 04:29 AM
Melanie D. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Great service and nice people providing the service! There’s a nice waiting area in the shower room it’s very comfortable and if there is a problem with your car that was unexpected the service folks are very transparent explain it clearly and are extremely helpful. As you can tell I was very pleased with my experience at the service center.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/06/2018 04:03 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1471 in total