Hilton Head Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5rating 4.53

1657 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (32)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4374978/5Overall Rating 4.4374978/5Overall Rating 4.4374978/5Overall Rating 4.4374978/5rating 4.4374978
Original
Overall Rating 2.25/5Overall Rating 2.25/5rating 2.25rating 2.25rating 2.25
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 24 minutes ago
Verified Customer on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place, always helpful"
Never had a bad experience. Everyone is always friendly, Professional and efficient.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/20/2018 10:58 AM
Adrienne A. on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Service department always works with you and the mechanics will explain the work when asked.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/20/2018 06:56 AM
Jonathan W. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
..just want to thank the service dept. and the gentleman that assisted me for their hospitality and service. My visit was quick and pleasant! Thank you again!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/31/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/19/2018 05:52 PM
Patricia C. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The coffee and snacks"
Everything was good.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/19/2018 04:30 PM
Robert I. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
The staff and timeliness of service. Always on point. And great snacks
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/19/2018 12:54 PM
Patricia G. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire replacement"
Had a large nail in tire so had to replace. Helped me with trouble getting gas as some pumps are set very high. Got gas and it was fine.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/18/2018 01:40 PM
Verified Customer on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
Great customer care
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2018 12:46 PM
Dan L. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire repair "
I arrived at 5:55 pm just before closing having had a tire blow-out on the way to HHI for vacation. Austin Bryant went above & beyond ordinary customer service getting a new tire installed for me even though it required staying late. I really appreciated this outstanding customer service!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2018 07:40 AM
Lester B. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always accommodating "
Always willing to help
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/16/2018 12:28 PM
David K. on 04/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dave’s review"
Friendly competent staff. Always happy with service.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/15/2018 10:27 AM
Stuart S. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOF and rotation"
Unlike most dealers, their price for an oil change is quite competitive. That said, the cost for tire rotation was a little pricey. They got me in and out as planned and they have great snacks and drinks while you wait.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/14/2018 06:47 AM
Bruce R. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service people."
Efficient service, friendly knowledgeable service writers. Will be back.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/13/2018 09:48 PM
Gregory S. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superstar Service"
This dealership seems to go out of there way to make the service process painfully simple. I've owned much more expensive cars, but have never had this good a service experience anywhere!! Nice job!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/13/2018 12:40 PM
Verified Customer on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Polite, friendly staff"
Always good service. I love my Santa Fe
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/13/2018 11:47 AM
Debra K. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Friendly staff.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/13/2018 10:13 AM
George H. on 04/12/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor management top to bottom. Will go through broker next car."
See main detailed comments.
Can NOT recommend at this time.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/12/2018 06:56 PM
JESSICA C., Service Director at Hilton Head Hyundai responded on 04/13/2018

Thank you again for your feedback. As per our conversation I did try to explain several reasons you did not receive the proper communication you should have and also let you know we had a system in place now in house to do the follow up calls. I do apologize that you still feel uncomfortable with us ,I was under the impression that after our conversation and your most recent visit that we were off to a fresh start. Again building relationships and providing our customers with a pleasant visit is our main goal. Please let me know if there is anything we can do moving forward to ensure your future visits are exceptional.

Thank you,

Jessica Cody
Service Director
Hilton Head Hyundai
(843)208-1234
jmarsh-brown@hiltonheadhyundai.com

"Treat people as if they were what they ought to be, and you help them become what they are capable of being."

--Johann Wolfgang von Goethe
Marguerite H. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful staff."
Justin was very helpful and explained everything done for the 60,000 mile check.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/12/2018 04:06 PM
J T. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine maintenance"
Took my Santa fe Sport in for routine maintenance. Asked the service writer abut a hesitation/dead spot under light acceleration. He responded immediately that it is normal for dual clutch transmissions to have this hesitation, especially in eco mode, but that switching out of eco mode will only lessen it slightly. The last time I took it in with this complaint, I got no answer. I am happy to have it explained to me, so I can dismiss the problem from my mind and learn to deal with it.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/12/2018 01:33 PM
Edward C. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Great friendly, speedy service, and very professional. Also, very informative.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/12/2018 11:24 AM
Jerry O. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"What service should be"
The local dealer, not where I bought it, called to tell me I was covered under a recall and to schedule an appointment. She left voicemail which was also impressive to me. When I went in, I barely say down before they were done.

Ok, the bottom repeating the question about recommending the business wouldn't work for many tries. That was aggravating and I remember the same thing happening the last time.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/10/2018 03:46 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1657 in total