Overview

Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5rating 4.53

1843 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4324324/5Overall Rating 4.4324324/5Overall Rating 4.4324324/5Overall Rating 4.4324324/5rating 4.4324324
Original
Overall Rating 2.21622/5Overall Rating 2.21622/5rating 2.21622rating 2.21622rating 2.21622
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 6 hours ago

Reviews


GM
Gary M.
Okatie, SC
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Very professional
Nice waiting area and good people in the department.

RY
Ray Y.
Bluffton, SC
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Service
Austin was great

LA
Larry A.
Beaufort, SC
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
Good Service. No issues.

Verified Customer
Okatie, SC
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2018 Category: Service
First Service Visit
Service was excellent and done in a very timely manner. However, customer should not be asked to complete paper work until car has been test driven, washed, and is ready to be driven off the lot by the customer. Also, all work completed and charges need to be explained to the customer, even if it was a simple regular maintenance visit.

MS
Max S.
Beaufort, SC
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Great service.
Very professional

SW
Susan W.
Bluffton, SC
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Friendly, Professional
I am always greeted by a caring professional, the waiting room is clean and neat and quiet. The service is done well, and our car comes out clean

Verified Customer
Okatie, SC
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Routine Maintenance
I waited at the dealer while the car was serviced. The facilities are clean and comfortable. The car was finished in a timely manner and returned washed (externally).

Verified Customer
Okatie, SC
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Warranty replacement for air conditioner compressor.
I appreciated the timely service plus the easy availability of a loaner vehicle since my Elantra needed to be kept overnight. I also appreciated my service representative, Mickey Harvest. He made the experience very positive. Thanks.

Verified Customer
Bluffton, SC
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
In and out no appointment

JP
Jessica P.
Beaufort, SC
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Bait and switch continues
Our first service was supposed to be free with our new vehicle. I should have known from all the lying and bait and switch advertisements by the sales team that this wasn’t actually true. On top of that when we tried to talk to someone we we’re just told that the sales guy no longer work here. Then on top of all the issues service was very slow.
JESSICA C., Service Director from Hilton Head Hyundai responded on 07/15/2018

Thank you for your feedback. I will follow up with you tomorrow.

Jessica Cody
Service Director
Hilton Head Hyundai
(843)208-1234
jmarsh-brown@hiltonheadhyundai.com

"Treat people as if they were what they ought to be, and you help them become what they are capable of being."

--Johann Wolfgang von Goethe
JESSICA C., Service Director from Hilton Head Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you for speaking with me during your busy work day. I am glad that we were able to discuss this issue and clarify that customer service is our number one goal and that we will do what it takes to keep our customers satisfied.

Jessica Cody
Service Director
Hilton Head Hyundai
(843)208-1234
jmarsh-brown@hiltonheadhyundai.com

"Treat people as if they were what they ought to be, and you help them become what they are capable of being."

--Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

TC
Tia C.
Ridgeland, SC
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Personnel are friendly and courteous
All around excellent

Verified Customer
Bluffton, SC
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Great service, wonderful staff
Service staff was wonderful greeting me upon my arrival and went thru what was performed at vehicle upon leaving.

Verified Customer
Hilton Head Island, SC
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Friendly.
Efficient.

MR
Marcia R.
Harrisburg, PA
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Everything was great

JG
Joan G.
Okatie, SC
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2018 Category: Service
To Pay or Not to Pay
I appreciate the efficiency and timeliness of the facility. The staff communicates well and I am rarely surprised unhappily. However, prices are higher than other service agencies, sufficiently higher that I will probably use another for a simple oil change.
Workmanship is good, better than good; love the amenities within the building, and the sparkling clean car when completed. I understand that all comes with a price, but often, bottom line matters.

YN
Yasmeen N.
Pooler, GA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Service for Engine Recall- Engine Replacement
I am happy that Hyundai approved the replacement of my engine after it completely lost power in mid drive of going about 80mph. Problem was diagnosed as the Engine Recall problem and my car was repaired and the engine replaced. I understand that the engine was on back order so it took some time. I appreciated that Hyundai provided me with a rental car until my car was repaired. I only wish the communication was better. My car is driving great!

Verified Customer
Richmond Hill, GA
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Great Service Visit Once Again!
The greatest compliment I could give is I had another enjoyable service visit at Hilton Head Hyundai. I have always felt comfortable leaving my car there or staying for a service visit. This trip was no exception. Service really does drive sales, and Hyundai is certainly a top contender when we purchase our next vehicle.

Verified Customer
Okatie, SC
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2018 Category: Service
OK
Location is convent. Service is good.

LC
Linda C.
Bluffton, SC
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2018 Category: Service
Very promot and friendly
They are very promt and friendly. Do what needs to be done and nothing more.

MK
Michael K.
Okatie, SC
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
Very friendly and service is timely.
I am done on time and the staff is very friendly and nice.
JESSICA C., Service Director from Hilton Head Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

Thank you for your feedback, we did notice your wonderful comments, which show you had a great visit. Is there anything we can do to earn 5 stars on your next visit?

Jessica Cody
Service Director
Hilton Head Hyundai
(843)208-1234
jmarsh-brown@hiltonheadhyundai.com

"Treat people as if they were what they ought to be, and you help them become what they are capable of being."

--Johann Wolfgang von Goethe