Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(377 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


KI
KATHY (AAA) I.
Emmitsburg, MD
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2019
Recommend highly!
Car stopped on the highway. Had it towed to Billy at the garage. He anf Liz and the crew diagnosed, repaired and got us done same day! They rock!

BM
Brandon M.
Rocky Ridge, MD
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2019 Category: Service
Brandon said the final bill was a lower price than what they originally had quoted him. It all went well.

KM
Kelly M.
Emmitsburg, MD
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Kelly said she was very satisfied with the service the business provided. She really appreciated them working with her and how helpful they were.

CR
Catherine R.
Emmitsburg, MD
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Catherine said that the place was good, the staff was friendly, the work was affordable and they got her vehicle done quickly.

JC
JUSTIN C.
Emmitsburg, MD
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2018
Very fast service
Making appointment was easy and was able to get me in next day. Very quick service and front counter employee was very friendly.

RW
RANDI W.
Hagerstown, MD
Mitsubishi Lancer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2018
comfortable atmosphere
Everyone was friendly. Liked it was a family owned business.

JC
JIM C.
Fairfield, PA
Mercedes-Benz 380SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2018
friendly and effiencent service
I find they are always willing to discuss your automobile problems and recommend a course of action

MF
MIMI J and J SNACK FOOD F.
Emmitsburg, MD
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2018
Friendly and trustworthy
Second car within the week and as always excellent work -in Monday-finished Tuesday
Would always recommend His Place

PP
Pat P.
Maryland
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2018 Category: Service
Pat said he was very pleased with the service and the business was also very efficient.

NR
Neil R.
Milford, PA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Neil said they were able to take his vehicle at the last minute and they did a good job.

Verified Customer
Emmitsburg, MD
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2018
BMW Repair
We truly appreciate the great work by all the folks at His Place. This was a front end suspension rebuild -and new brakes. Timely work ( three days) and all costs communicated. -final bill was exactly what was communicated.

CS
CARL S.
Thurmont, MD
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2018
Friendly and honest.
I'm new to the area and just happy to find an honest mechanic. My brakes were squeaking so I ask them to look at them. I only needed rear brakes and they didn't try to rip me off. First time I can remember brakes didn't turn into all four roto's needing done and $1000 plus bill.

The sofa was comfortable while I waited too.

JB
Joe B.
Emmitsburg, MD
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Joe said the employees were nice. They provided good service.

PS
PAUL S.
Thurmont, MD
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2018
When I needed work done in a hurry, they were there
My son is leaving for Texas for a job and I needed his vehicle checked out for the long drive. His place went over the vehicle and got the needed repairs done quickly and at a reasonable cost. They also checked with me on different steps of the needed repairs.

MG
Mary G.
Emmitsburg, MD
Chevrolet Lumina
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2018 Category: Service
Mary said that she has never had a problem with the place.

Displaying Review 121 - 135 of 377 in total