Hoover's Automotive Inc.

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(111 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 months ago

Reviews


LB
Lantisha B.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/19/2012 Category: Service
Lantisha said as soon as she left this business, her vehicle shut down. She said she drove 40 mph on the highway to Christian Brothers where they found 3 things wrong with her vehicle, which she did not elaborate on. Hoover's Automotive had told her nothing was wrong with her vehicle.

CG
CLAUDIA G.
Greenville, TX
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/20/2012
They are a great bunch of guys
I usually get in and out in a timely fashion.

RW
Randy W.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/04/2012 Category: Service
Randy said he just got his vehicle back yesterday and he doesn't know how it is going turn out.

NS
Natasha S.
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2013 Category: Service
Natasha said her vehicle was making a noise when she picked it up. She said she brought her vehicle back and the service advisor took the vehicle for a test drive but did not hear the noise. He was helpful but her vehicle is still making the noise.

DG
Dekari G.
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2013 Category: Service
Dekari said the service at this business was real good. The prices were a little high. He would definitely recommend this business to others.

SC
Shaunna C.
TX
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/04/2012 Category: Service
Shaunna said this business did an exceptional job.

BD
Boonsirikamchai D.
Celeste, TX
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/04/2012 Category: Service
Boonsirikamchai said this business is expensive for her.

KK
Karen K.
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/17/2012 Category: Service
Karen said it took 4 days to get her vehicle back and she wishes she could have had it back sooner, but it was okay.

GF
Garrett F.
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/09/2012 Category: Service
Garrett said they are very good. He spoke with two different employees who were very pleasant. It was a good experience overall.

JN
JEREMY N.
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/04/2012
Great Job
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because I had to wait for over an hour for an oil change, wiper blade and tire rotation. As usual, they did a fantastic job, though. I've had so many bad experiences with WalMart and Kwik Kar, it is worth a possible wait to go to Hoovers!

ZM
Zachary M.
Commerce, TX
Infiniti I30
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/23/2012 Category: Service
Zachary said the service was great and the employee he spoke with was very nice.

DD
Daniel D.
Commerce, TX
Saturn SC2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/23/2012 Category: Service
Daniel said it took a long time for the part to come in but everything else about the service was great.

JS
Jenanne S.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/19/2012 Category: Service
Jenanne said this business is hard to schedule to with, but they do a good job. She tried to find better deals in her area but this business already had the best ones.

JB
James B.
Yantis, TX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/20/2012 Category: Service
James said they were not perfect, but they did fix his vehicle.

MB
Matthew B.
Commerce, TX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2019
Honest people
So this happened a couple months back and I promised them I’d leave a good review for them

A while ago we had a break job done and somehow a month later the caliper fell off and ruined the roter, I asked the man up front if they would pay for the tow since it was under warranty still and his response made me skeptical as it was “if it’s our fault we will”

I get the car towed up there and they gave it a look and held up their work and completely redid the brake job without any extra charge on top of the tow, I’m a firm believer in honest business and they were completely fair. This is my go to place for anything bigger than an oil change and I still go for that 80% of the time.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 111 in total