99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


MK
MIKE K.
Gambier, OH
Ford Cab & Chassis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2019
f-350
As always - they have done a great job at a good price. Whenever you are scheduled in - that is when they work on it - that's great !!! Everyone is great to work with. Thanks !!

LT
Linda T.
Mount Vernon, OH
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Linda said the staff were polite, treated her like a human being and didn't make her feel like an idiot.

TC
Tina C.
Mount Vernon, OH
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2019 Category: Service
Tina said this business was very good. She is hearing a grinding, like the vehicle is not starting right up. She is unsure if it is due to the cold weather. They saved her though.

DC
Dakota C.
Mount Vernon, OH
Mitsubishi Eclipse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Dakota said he had no issues at this business.

CS
Charles S.
Mount Vernon, OH
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2019 Category: Service
Charles said this business is easy to get to and he would recommend it for service.

ZS
Zac s.
Gambier, OH
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Zac said he had no complaints. The service met his expectations.

RG
ROY G.
Mount Vernon, OH
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2019
STAFF AND SERVICE
THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND INFORMATIVE. THERE HAS NEVER BEEN A PROBLEM WITH THE WORK THEY PERFORMED. THEIR COFFEE IS GOOD. LOANER VEHICLES ARE USUALLY AVAILABLE WHEN NEEDED.

EH
Ed H.
Mount Vernon, OH
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Ed said the work was fine and the people are great.

BJ
Bob J.
Mount Vernon, OH
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Bob said that the place, Nick, and Rod were good and courteous.

GS
Greg S.
Mount Vernon, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Greg said the estimate they gave was so high that the insurance company totaled the vehicle, and he fixed the vehicle himself. He stated they told the insurance company the parts were new, when they were actually used parts. He would not recommend them because they are not an honest business.
Jim A. from Howard Street Autocare Center responded on 01/22/2019

Greg,

Due to the strict part replacement guidelines that your insurance agency requires, we were unable to fluctuate as we normally would on selection of usable parts. Our office staff works tirelessly to find the best prices for our customers on a daily basis through our vast array of resources. However, when a third party entity limits the suppliers & condition (new vs. used / OEM vs. aftermarket) of parts, our hands are tied in regards to "shopping around" to find you the best deal. 

In regards to your labor in fixing your own vehicle; this is an option that anyone has. Much the same as fixing your refrigerator when it breaks or building a fence around your property; you pay for the expertise of a professional. We understand that DIY repairs are always cheaper initially (though often times not long term); and can be performed on your most convenient schedule. The simple fact is this: Towing a vehicle to the area's leading repair shop without notice and expecting them to put the vehicle ahead of others that were already scheduled for repairs; in addition to expecting them to fix it at the cost you could do the job yourself; is farfetched at best. Especially in regards to an insurance claim, there is a process. In regards to our shop, there is a schedule. In regards to labor and parts, there are guidelines. 

We maintain such a high consumer rating because we follow all of these guidelines. We are fair, and unbiased in our quotes/scheduling/processes. If you misunderstood or chose to overlook any of these aspects that were outlined to you when you brought the vehicle in & in your insurance policy regarding part replacement, that is an aspect that is out of our control. Each customer that walks through our door is treated with the same level of honesty, compassion, and drive towards getting them back on the road as soon as possible, at the best price possible. Much like our scheduling and the insurance policy regarding part replacement, we hold ourselves to these standards without compromise. 


OM
Owen M.
Ohio
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Tom. He said the people at the desk was polite and courteous. He said they gave him the exact time his vehicle would be ready and they were knowledgeable.

MT
Mike T.
Ohio
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2019 Category: Service
Mike said they were pretty good.

PH
Paul H.
Mount Vernon, OH
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2019 Category: Service
Paul said the service was great.

RM
Ron M.
Mount Vernon, OH
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2018 Category: Service
Ron said Rob does a really good job.

MS
Murray S.
Gambier, OH
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2018
Prompt, good service in a friendly atmosphere.
Just a few days before my wife was have to take a considerable drive, our oil warning light came on. I called Howard Street to see if I could get it done; they were fully booked until after her drive but, after I mentioned the problem, the guy said if I brought it in first thing Tuesday he squeeze it in. I did and they did, and had me out in an hour (which included a slight delay while new wipers, also needing replacement) were delivered and installed.