99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


MN
Michael N.
Mount Vernon, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/02/2018 Category: Service
Michael said the staff had a pretty long lead time, and the price was disproportionate with competitors in the area. The person who handled his call was fairly rude.
Jim A. from Howard Street Autocare Center responded on 06/05/2018

Michael, 

We take pride in the amount of customers that trust our shop with their vehicles. Unfortunately, due to the volume of customers, the quality of our repairs, and our good reputation in the area; our schedule is always full. Since your vehicle was towed in without a scheduled appointment, we simply had to create a time slot that would not jeopardize the existing appointments made by customers, while still being able to address your vehicle in a timely manner.

In regards to the price, and customer service - Our Office Staff makes every possible effort to provide our customers with the best prices, and the best service in the industry. We offered you a multitude of pricing options, including the cheapest possible route (which would compromise your AC, via installing a bypass pulley). Your vehicle arrived in inoperable/non-running condition. Our quote was $230.00 for the repair, and $42.24 for our standard diagnostic fee. For roughly $250, your truck would have been operable once again, and the repairs would have been completely immediately after your authorization.

If our pricing was disproportionate in your opinion, we do apologize. We attempted to identify the best route for your needs, and thoroughly explained how each option would affect the vehicle. If these explanations seemed, in any way rude or offputting, we do apologize. Factors that play into pricing do include - part quality, availability of service, experience of technicians, reputation of shop, etc. Simply put, we repair vehicles correctly, with long term solutions. The preciseness of our pricing, and our customer service reflects that.

Please let us know if we can be of further assistance in the future.


BE
Blayne E.
Gambier, OH
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/17/2017 Category: Service
Blayne said the final quote was about $350 more than what they originally told him the service work would cost, even though he was willing to perform the service himself.
Jim A. from Howard Street Autocare Center responded on 01/19/2017

We spoke with the customer on 1/19/17. He did not word it that we charged him $350 more, he said when we quoted him the original price the part was $150 more than he could really afford at this time. He was pricing a cheap gear box from Advanced and we were pricing a premium one from NAPA. The customer stated he was pleased with everything and the truck was driving great and he did not mean to give us a bad review.


JR
Jim R.
Howard, OH
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/24/2016 Category: Service
Jim said they got his vehicle running, but there are 2 things not fixed. They did not fix the rear end, and brakes.

GS
Geoff S.
Centerburg, OH
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/12/2015 Category: Service
Geoff said this business did fine. When he arrived his vehicle was not there, so he had to wait over an hour for them to get it back to him.

LG
Lori G.
Mount Vernon, OH
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/24/2014 Category: Service
Lori said her vehicle was not done in a timely fashion.

RF
Robert F.
Walhonding, OH
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/27/2013 Category: Service
Robert said he asked specifically for a computer diagnosis on his vehicle's computer and the business could not do it. He added his vehicle was at the business for 6 days and they could not tell him anything. The mechanic was pretty decent and fair.