99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


FM
Fred M.
Mount Vernon, OH
Chevrolet Malibu Limited
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/17/2020
Trust
I was quoted a price for two filter changes. $343 for both (includes oil change). Had one changed (including oil) $123. That leaves $220 for other. I Personally had it changed for $17. Trust is very important in a business.

RM
Ron M.
Mount Vernon, OH
Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/15/2020 Category: Service
Ron said they fixed the vehicles problem.

JN
Jeff N.
Mount Vernon, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Jeff said they had overall good communication and good work, but timing took a little longer than expected.

BC
Bob C.
Mount Vernon, OH
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Bob said his experience with the business was ok. He added it was kind of expensive. It was his second or third time going there, and they are doing a good job. .

RS
Ralph S.
Mount Vernon, OH
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/02/2019 Category: Service
Ralph said they had his vehicle for 7 days when it was supposed to have been 3 days.
Jim A. from Howard Street Autocare Center responded on 10/04/2019

Ralph,

While we appreciate the 4/5 star review, we apologize for any misunderstanding on your part. Your vehicle was towed into us with no appointment. We are always around a week out in terms of scheduling. Our office staff informed you of this, and wrote you on the schedule for 1 week from day of tow in. 

We informed you, that if it could be looked at sooner, it would be. While we did get a chance to look at it sooner, the timeframe still remained the same regarding completion.

We're sorry for any misunderstanding, and we look forward to assisting you in the future.

- HSAC Office Staff


DS
Duane S.
Mount Vernon, OH
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/19/2019 Category: Service
Duane said the staff did a real good job.

RB
Roger B.
Mount Vernon, OH
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Roger said the service was good.

BJ
Bob J.
Mount Vernon, OH
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Bob said that the place, Nick, and Rod were good and courteous.

MT
Mike T.
Ohio
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2019 Category: Service
Mike said they were pretty good.

PH
Paul H.
Mount Vernon, OH
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2019 Category: Service
Paul said the service was great.

TB
Tim B.
Mount Vernon, OH
Chevrolet Astro Cargo Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2018 Category: Service
Tim said he would recommend the business for service. He stated he always goes back.

SV
Steve V.
Gambier, OH
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/24/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Michelle. She said the service was great.

VS
Verena S.
Ohio
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with David. He said it took the staff two weeks to look at his vehicle.
Jim A. from Howard Street Autocare Center responded on 06/06/2018

Verena/David,

We apologize for the delay in addressing your vehicle. We are an extremely sought after repair shop, and our schedule is typically always 1.5-2 weeks out. When your vehicle came in, we made sure to notify you of this, and we addressed the vehicle exactly when we said that we would. Unfortunately, we must follow our strict schedule, unless cancellations occur (rarely), in order to avoid skipping other customers that have scheduled in advance.

We sincerely hope that you were satisfied with the customer service, and quality of repairs; and we will be happy to serve you further into the future. Unfortunately though, with the volume of work and customers we serve, the schedule is not something we are able to fluctuate on. We apologize if this was any inconvenience to you.


BJ
Bouquot J.
Akron, OH
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Bouquot said the staff were really awesome and got everything done. They were a little intimidating over the phone.

SV
Steve V.
Gambier, OH
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/18/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Steve's wife. She said the staff are very careful and hardworking.