99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


AS
Andrea S.
Mount Vernon, OH
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/03/2020
I am not sure
This was sent to the wrong person. We live in cincinnati

GS
Greg S.
Mount Vernon, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Greg said the estimate they gave was so high that the insurance company totaled the vehicle, and he fixed the vehicle himself. He stated they told the insurance company the parts were new, when they were actually used parts. He would not recommend them because they are not an honest business.
Jim A. from Howard Street Autocare Center responded on 01/22/2019

Greg,

Due to the strict part replacement guidelines that your insurance agency requires, we were unable to fluctuate as we normally would on selection of usable parts. Our office staff works tirelessly to find the best prices for our customers on a daily basis through our vast array of resources. However, when a third party entity limits the suppliers & condition (new vs. used / OEM vs. aftermarket) of parts, our hands are tied in regards to "shopping around" to find you the best deal. 

In regards to your labor in fixing your own vehicle; this is an option that anyone has. Much the same as fixing your refrigerator when it breaks or building a fence around your property; you pay for the expertise of a professional. We understand that DIY repairs are always cheaper initially (though often times not long term); and can be performed on your most convenient schedule. The simple fact is this: Towing a vehicle to the area's leading repair shop without notice and expecting them to put the vehicle ahead of others that were already scheduled for repairs; in addition to expecting them to fix it at the cost you could do the job yourself; is farfetched at best. Especially in regards to an insurance claim, there is a process. In regards to our shop, there is a schedule. In regards to labor and parts, there are guidelines. 

We maintain such a high consumer rating because we follow all of these guidelines. We are fair, and unbiased in our quotes/scheduling/processes. If you misunderstood or chose to overlook any of these aspects that were outlined to you when you brought the vehicle in & in your insurance policy regarding part replacement, that is an aspect that is out of our control. Each customer that walks through our door is treated with the same level of honesty, compassion, and drive towards getting them back on the road as soon as possible, at the best price possible. Much like our scheduling and the insurance policy regarding part replacement, we hold ourselves to these standards without compromise. 


MN
Michael N.
Mount Vernon, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/02/2018 Category: Service
Michael said the staff had a pretty long lead time, and the price was disproportionate with competitors in the area. The person who handled his call was fairly rude.
Jim A. from Howard Street Autocare Center responded on 06/05/2018

Michael, 

We take pride in the amount of customers that trust our shop with their vehicles. Unfortunately, due to the volume of customers, the quality of our repairs, and our good reputation in the area; our schedule is always full. Since your vehicle was towed in without a scheduled appointment, we simply had to create a time slot that would not jeopardize the existing appointments made by customers, while still being able to address your vehicle in a timely manner.

In regards to the price, and customer service - Our Office Staff makes every possible effort to provide our customers with the best prices, and the best service in the industry. We offered you a multitude of pricing options, including the cheapest possible route (which would compromise your AC, via installing a bypass pulley). Your vehicle arrived in inoperable/non-running condition. Our quote was $230.00 for the repair, and $42.24 for our standard diagnostic fee. For roughly $250, your truck would have been operable once again, and the repairs would have been completely immediately after your authorization.

If our pricing was disproportionate in your opinion, we do apologize. We attempted to identify the best route for your needs, and thoroughly explained how each option would affect the vehicle. If these explanations seemed, in any way rude or offputting, we do apologize. Factors that play into pricing do include - part quality, availability of service, experience of technicians, reputation of shop, etc. Simply put, we repair vehicles correctly, with long term solutions. The preciseness of our pricing, and our customer service reflects that.

Please let us know if we can be of further assistance in the future.


MS
Matt S.
Howard, OH
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/03/2015 Category: Service
Matt said they messed up the shaft to his four wheel drive and the service is not as good as it once was.

MN
Marsha N.
Howard, OH
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/10/2014 Category: Service
Marsha said this business told her it would be worked on starting Wednesday but they didn't start until Thursday afternoon. They told her she had no oil in the vehicle but she checked before and after the visit and the oil was about full. Do to this situation she would not recommend others to this facility.

JZ
JOHN Z.
Mount Vernon, OH
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2014
great Service
Service, prompt, efficient and thorough.

JC
Jason C.
Howard, OH
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020 Category: Service
Jason said they have excellent customer service.

SW
Sean W.
Ohio
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020 Category: Service
Sean said from the first minute everyone was really nice, though they'd never met, all of them already knew his name. The two staff members at the counter who he dealt with were super nice, really appreciated his business and were very professional. He had his hat on, he was a veteran, and they automatically gave him a service discount and their work was perfect on his vehicle.

MM
Mike M.
Mount Vernon, OH
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020 Category: Service
Mike said the staff were courteous, concise, professional and were able to fix his vehicle.

JD
Joe D.
Mount Vernon, OH
Lincoln MKZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020 Category: Service
Joe said he was satisfied they treated him well.

MS
Mike S.
Butler, OH
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020 Category: Service
Mike said it was a good experience and they are the best.

MT
Mike T.
Mount Vernon, OH
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020 Category: Service
Mike said that they fit him in and they took care of everything that he needed taken care of.

BE
Beth E.
Mount Vernon, OH
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Great place!
Howard Street is a very trust worthy & reasonable garage. The staff is great to deal with also.

CS
CAROL S.
Gambier, OH
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
Thorough and skilled service
Thanks for taking such great care of us over the years. You are always helpful and cheerful and willing to work with us, even in difficult circumstances.

AH
Adam H.
Mount Vernon, OH
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020 Category: Service
Adam said that the place was open and honest about what his vehicle needs and possibly could do without. He added they are friendly, they get the work done and he is very happy with them.