Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

390 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
89% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


KT
Ken T.
Dayton, OH
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2017 Category: Service
Ken said he appreciated the great service this business provided. He was pleased the employees went over everything before the service and they didn't surprise him with additional repairs. His vehicle is running great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 10/18/2017

Ken thank you for your response/review.  We greatly appreciate your comments and look forward to doing more business with you and servicing your vehicles.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

MP
MARY MS P.
Dayton, OH
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2017
Very caring reps to work with. They all are confident and caring and price conscience.
I have told several coworkers about Hudson's and feel they will get the same treatment and honesty I recieved .
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you for your review, looking forward to working with you and servicing your car in the future.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

FW
Fran W.
Dayton, OH
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2017
Good work, in and when promised and priced ok.
Have been going going to Hudson’s for over 20 years and can’t ever remember ever being dissatisfied!
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you Fran for your response/review.  We always thrieve to keep our customers satisfied 

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

CA
Charlie A.
Ohio
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Ricky. He said this business provided good service but they were a little pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 10/20/2017

Thank you Ricky for your response/review.  Sorry you thought our prices are a little pricey but we offer quality parts and warranty with all repairs and we do have to take into consideration overhead cost to keep our business in operation.  We do look forward to seeing you and servicing your vehicle maintenance/repairs.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

RB
ROBERTA B.
Dayton, OH
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/05/2017
arrigance
hired Hudson's to fix problem on 2000 vw beetle was told throttle body was bad. Had to take back three times never fixed. Now refuse to honor warranty Must seek legal option..
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 10/17/2017

Roberta thank you for your response/review.  Your review was the first time we had heard anything from you about the outcome from another repair shops diagnostic. I am sorry that there was some miscommunication with the problem of your VW, we asked you to have a VW dealer take a look at your car because of the miss information from the on board computer of your vechile and the dealer informed us they found it hard to believe that the new throttle body we installed was not working properly.  The codes did not refer to your car.  This is why we recommended you to a VW dealer repair shop to preform the diagnostics.  We have never not honored our warranties and said we would if the dealer showed the proper diagnostics and the throttle body we installed was bad.  We went as far as we could with the equipment that we have and informed you of the situation with your vehicle.  At the time we discussed this with you everything was ok.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

EB
ED B.
York, PA
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2017
Great Service
I was traveling and needed an oil change on short notice. Rick was quick and noticed some thing my regular mechanic overlooked. I recommend them to anyone I know in the area.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you Ed we appreciate your response/review.  Glad we could help you out while traveling.  

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

MS
Martin S.
Dayton, OH
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2017 Category: Service
Martin said the business did a good job solving his problems and he really appreciated their help.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you Martin for your response/review.  We are glad we could provide the service that was required to your car and look forward to servicing any of your vehicle maintenance in the future.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

MP
MARY MS P.
Dayton, OH
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2017
Very trustworthy and pleasant to deal with and i was even taken and picked up from work.
Love the people and prices!!!!!!!
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you Mary for your comments and thank you for having the trust in us to service/repair your vehicle.  Look forward to seeing you again.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

DS
DEBBIE S.
Dayton, OH
Nissan Versa Note
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2017
Good service, nice people
Very trustworthy company.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 09/11/2017

Thank you Debbie for your response your business is greatly appreciated.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

BC
Ben C.
Dayton, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2017 Category: Service
Ben said the staff did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you Ben for your response/review.  Look forward to servicing your vechicles maintenance and appreciate you as a customer.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

PH
Patty H.
Dayton, OH
Oldsmobile Alero
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2017 Category: Service
Patty said the service was good. It was completed quickly and at a great price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you Patty for your response/review.  Looking forward to continue servicing your vehicles.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

JW
Joann W.
Riverside, OH
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2017 Category: Service
Joann said she likes the business. The staff did a good job, and they were very friendly. They are very honest and they took good care of her vehicle. She has recommended them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you Joann for your response/review and especially for the recommendations to others.  We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle maintenance/repair requirements in the future.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

SK
Steve K.
Ohio
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2017 Category: Service
Steve said he was very happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you Steve on your response/review.  We appricate your business and servicing your vehicle maintenance/repairs.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

TD
Terry D.
Dayton, OH
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2017 Category: Service
Terry said this business always provides him with good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 08/29/2017

Thank you Terry for your response, greatly appreciate your business.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

DT
Dave T.
Dayton, OH
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2017 Category: Service
Dave said he is very satisfied with them and he will recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you Dave for your response/review.  Look forward to servicing your vehicle maintenance/repairs in the future.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

CS
Cheryl S.
Dayton, OH
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2017 Category: Service
Cheryl said this is the best facility she has used in her 30 years of driving. They have excellent mechanics and she cannot say enough about them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 09/13/2017

Thank you Cheryl for your response and great comments.  We look forward to seeing back soon.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

JM
Jeremy M.
Dayton, OH
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2017 Category: Service
Jeremy said this business did good work. They were quick and friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 09/13/2017

Thank you Jeremy for your comments.  Looking forward to seeing you again.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

ID
Ida D.
Dayton, OH
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2017 Category: Service
Ida said she loves this facility and the people who work there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 09/13/2017

Thank you Ida for your comments, your business is greatly appreciated.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

MS
Martin S.
Dayton, OH
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2017 Category: Service
Martin said the service was excellent. However, it was a little pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 08/21/2017

Thank you for your review, we understand that auto repairs are costy but some of the prices are beyond our control.  We do look forward in seeing you back soon.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

BA
BRIAN A.
Middletown, OH
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2017
Great customer service
As always outstanding service. Thanks Austin and Chris for taking care of me and mom.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 08/17/2017

Thank you for your response.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163