Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(387 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 months ago

Reviews


KC
Kate C.
Tyler, TX
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/02/2020
SHADY AND UNPROFESSIONAL
We had a HORRIBLE experience! I had issues with my mazda overheating along with some electrical issues so we took it here, based on the reviews. We get a call saying the thermostat needed to be replaced and that it would be $300 for them to fix it. Fortunately we knew how to replace the thermostat ourselves so we told them not to touch the thermostat and just work on diagnosing the electrical issues. We got a call about an hour later telling us the car was ready and our total was $300. We were shocked since we told them not to touch anything and just diagnose the other issues. When we got there the owner was VERY disrespectful and rude, claiming we TOLD him to fix it. There's no way we would have asked him to replace that part with us knowing how to fix it ourselves! They didn't even look at the electric, to top it off! The only way he "tried" to make it right was to take the part off, put our broken one back on and charge us for diagnostic. Wrong! The right thing to do would have been to charge us for diagnostic and parts only! We will NEVER go back! We were treated like scum. They way overcharge for parts too. We bought the exact same thermostat for $40 at autozone. They charged us $120. Dishonesty at its finest. We learned the hard way. DO NOT TRUST THESE GUYS!

JD
Joe D.
Tyler, TX
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2018
Coolant leak
Thank you for contacting us regarding the review I submitted. Your quickness and eagerness to resolve the issue was amazing. Sorry we did not give you another chance to resolve the issue. We will continue to use Hughes Automotive for our auto repairs. Look forward to do business with you in the future.
I know my husband has used you for years but this was my first time. Did not mean to be so harsh, just was upset it was not fixed. In the future will contact you first if there is a problem since I now feel certain it will be addressed and resolved.
Thank you so very much.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/28/2018
Coolant leak
A week to 10 after having the coolant leak repaired it began leaking again. Just took vehicle to the dealer. Would be nice if there were a 30 day guarantee on the work and it could be taken back and fixed at no charge for labor if the additional work had not actually repaired the problem.
Thank you.
Billy H. from Hughes Automotive responded on 03/28/2018

Hi Joe,
There is a one year warranty on the work that is performed. A hose was found leaking and replaced. I will be glad to warranty the hose if needed! 
Thank you for your business.

Billy


MB
Malcom B.
Texas
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Malcom said the spark plug was changed but there doesn't seem to be a change in his vehicle. He said everyone was nice, polite and professional at this business.

DC
Dakota C.
Tyler, TX
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Dakota said that he didn't look at the charges and the diagnostics were not what it was supposed to be.
Billy H. from Hughes Automotive responded on 12/06/2018

Thank you for the time to review. The diagnostic charge was a minimum one hour charge for the diagnosis of a blown head gasket on the Honda. That is standard charge when no repairs other than diagnostics are performed. Thank you for your business and let us know if we can help you with your repair!

Billy


JT
Joshua T.
Tyler, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Joshua said it was pretty good and he didn'ty really have an problems, but it took a little while. He said when he broke down at the parts store he called this business to ask if he could purchase the part there and have this business install it. They told him no, that they would sell him the part themselves and then warranty the work. It took 45 minutes for the part to show up and it was from the same parts store that this business refused to let him purchase the part from himself. It was a $130 part but this business charged him $330, which means they charged him for 2 hours of labor when it only took them 30 minutes to install.
Billy H. from Hughes Automotive responded on 11/19/2018

Our mistake for getting you done quickly while you waited. I will not happen again. 


FC
Ford C.
Texas
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Ford said the staff did a great job and it was a big experience, but they didn't itemize the price for the repair.

AS
Ashley S.
Texas
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/23/2019 Category: Service
Ashley said this business took way too long for the repairs done on her vehicle and they changed her date several times with little to no notice. She would still recommend them for service.

TH
Tom H.
Tyler, TX
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2019
Honda motor replaced
Over all the new motor seems to be running as expected. I have 2 issues that need to be investigated. It appears the water pump intermittently has a high squeak. And the a/c was working before does not cool. Need to determine if the Freon discharged with the motor change out. Other than that things seem to be fine at this time. The fifth star with held until these two issues are looked into further.

JP
Jack P.
Texas
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Jack said it is never cheap enough

CB
Cassandra B.
Tyler, TX
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Cassandra said her brother thinks it a good automotive business.

AK
Akiva K.
Tyler, TX
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Akiva said the employees were nice and their service was good. Her vehicle is running well.

DL
David L.
Texas
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
David said they did good work and they did it quickly. It wasn't exceedingly expensive.

ES
Eric S.
Tyler, TX
Chevrolet Caprice
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/18/2018
Review
Reasonable prices want take short cuts and stay on it till the job figured out

BM
Brian M.
Tyler, TX
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/26/2018
Fast and Efficient
Great people there. I trust them to do good work for an honest price. I highly recommend them.

RB
Ryan B.
Overton, TX
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2018 Category: Service
Ryan said he spent 80.00 on a switch that was suppose to fix the old pressure gauge. After they repaired it, the engine light came back on. He stated he feels he spent additional 80.00 that he did not need to.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 387 in total