Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(68 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
90% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


RB
Ronald B.
Brunswick, GA
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/24/2020 Category: Service
Work not performed
They had my vehicle all afternoon for a scheduled appointment and the work was not performed.
RJ
RICHARD L J. from Hyundai Brunswick responded on 06/24/2020

Contacting customer today

RJ
RICHARD L J. from Hyundai Brunswick responded on 06/29/2020

I have reached out to the customer several times and he refuses to respond.


Verified Customer
Brunswick, GA
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/27/2020 Category: Service
Expensive service charges and poor customer service.
Service charges were outrageous. Customer service representative not attentive.
ALICE M C. from Hyundai Brunswick responded on 01/28/2020

I am sorry you received less than exceptional service from our Service department. I will have someone contact you to see if we can make it any less negative. Thank you. Alice Cliff Service Director.

RICHARD L J. from Hyundai Brunswick responded on 01/29/2020

We have reviewed this repair and attempted to reach out to customer through calls and email. We do believe that the time the vehicle spent in the shop and the charges were appropriate for what was done. We have also asked the customer to please reach out to discuss further.   Rick Jackson Service Manager


MR
Marx R.
Saint Simons Island, GA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/05/2020 Category: Service
They make it right!
After an unsatisfactory service experience, Service Manager, Rick Jackson, out did himself in making it right - really right!
AC
ALICE M C. from Hyundai Brunswick responded on 05/05/2020

I am sorry you have had a less than favorable experience. Our service manager will be in touch soon.

RJ
RICHARD L J. from Hyundai Brunswick responded on 05/06/2020

I have left messages and emailed customer. No response. I wll try again tomorrow    Rick J

RJ
RICHARD L J. from Hyundai Brunswick responded on 05/14/2020

Mr. Rehder is ready to rescore, but his computer purged the email. Can we send another?

Thank You,
Rick Jackson
Hyundai of Brunswick

RJ
RICHARD L J. from Hyundai Brunswick responded on 05/18/2020

Customer is waiting on another survey

RJ
RICHARD L J. from Hyundai Brunswick responded on 05/26/2020

Mr. Rehder is till waiting on follow up survey to rescore us


JB
John B.
Ludowici, GA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/24/2020 Category: Service
Poor quality control.
I am not sure I will be back at your service center. And I have coming to your service center since I moved here in Dec. 2017.
RJ
RICHARD L J. from Hyundai Brunswick responded on 02/26/2020

We did neglect to reset the oil change interval to what the customer desired and apologize for that. The wiper incident was from 6/21/2019 and the cabin filter incident was from 2/12/19, with the previous owner. We strive to assist the customer in every way but on this visit, unfortunately dropped the ball concerning the oil change reminder


MR
Marie R.
Blackshear, GA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/15/2019 Category: Service
Not so great can't get a call through
Costly
RJ
RICHARD L J. from Hyundai Brunswick responded on 11/19/2019

Somewhat confused. We repaired the vehicle for several hundred dollars less than the customer was expecting to pay when she arrived. We also provided a shuttle ride to her home (over 30 miles away)  I have emailed the customer to discuss, but haven't heard back.


JC
Janice C.
St. Simons, GA
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/28/2019 Category: Service
Xxxxxxxxx?
Too long a survey
RJ
RICHARD L J. from Hyundai Brunswick responded on 10/03/2019

Researched for customer and found that vehicle was here for just under 2 hours for an oil service and a factory recall. Also did a market study and determined that Hyundai of Brunswick is less expensive than the local Express Lube or Master Lube


SP
Samuel P.
Saint Simons Island, GA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/20/2019 Category: Service
NOT HAPPY
SERVICE DEPARTMENT NEEDS HELP
RJ
RICHARD L J. from Hyundai Brunswick responded on 08/21/2019

contacted customer by email. no response yet. Pulled DMS records and confirmed that customer was only here 1 hour and 19 ,imutes as opposed to the 3 hours he mentioned in the survey. 


CB
Clint B.
Brunswick, GA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/16/2019 Category: Service
More availability on Saturday
See other comments
RJ
RICHARD L J. from Hyundai Brunswick responded on 08/19/2019

Emailed customer and expressed our apology for not being able to accommodate him on that date, and also explained that an appointment is always recommended.


Verified Customer
Brunswick, GA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/15/2020 Category: Service
NO REVIEW
NO REVIEW
ALICE M C. from Hyundai Brunswick responded on 04/06/2020

I apologize for the difficulty you had when servicing your vehicle. Our service mamanger should be reaching out to you soon.  Thank you


Verified Customer
Ridgecrest, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2020 Category: Service
Helpful
Solved my problem
ALICE M C. from Hyundai Brunswick responded on 02/11/2020

thank you for taking the time to rate us. We will continue to strive for 5 star ratings!

ALICE M C. from Hyundai Brunswick responded on 02/11/2020

Thank you for the 5 star rating!We will continue to strive for complete customer satisfaction.


Verified Customer
Allenhurst, GA
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2019 Category: Service
Ok dealership
Nice looking dealership. Employees passing through the service waiting area weren't very friendly. The service girl was real nice though. As I went out looking at vehicles while waiting, I wasn't approached by anyone. Maybe I was in the market to trade.
RICHARD L J. from Hyundai Brunswick responded on 10/03/2019

We are actively working on improving our ammenities


HB
Howard B.
St. Simons, GA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/29/2019 Category: Service
Service experience.
Service was timely but paper work a little slow.
RJ
RICHARD L J. from Hyundai Brunswick responded on 10/03/2019

Customer was happy. We need to do a better job of explaining the survey


Verified Customer
Jekyll Island, GA
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/09/2019 Category: Service
Need to do better
Everything is technically fine with the service area, and the service personnel--but I have been unable to get my car fixed.
RICHARD L J. from Hyundai Brunswick responded on 10/03/2019

We had customer return to find a piece of foam in the blower. Removed and noise is gone


AS
Ashleigh S.
Brunswick, GA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020 Category: Service
excellent service
Everyone I encountered was courteous, friendly and extremely kind and helpful. I haven't had an experience this positive at a dealership before.

RJ
Rebecca J.
St. Simons, GA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020 Category: Service
Good service takes time
My service advisor was always smiling and keeping me informed which made my wait easier. The job was done right and I appreciate the excellent quality of the service technician.