Overview

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

2629 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (13)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3076892/5Overall Rating 4.3076892/5Overall Rating 4.3076892/5Overall Rating 4.3076892/5rating 4.3076892
Original
Overall Rating 2.30769/5Overall Rating 2.30769/5rating 2.30769rating 2.30769rating 2.30769
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


TT
Teresa T.
Florence, NJ
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/01/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Took 90 minutes for simple oil change. Nothing else! Will not return for next service!

JL
Joann L.
Bordentown, NJ
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/23/2019 Category: Service
Not
Try harder
SCOTT M. from Hyundai City responded on 08/28/2019

Told customer to come back to see how we could rectify the situation.


Verified Customer
Eastampton Township, NJ
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/12/2019 Category: Service
1
1

DD
Dan D.
Cinnaminson, NJ
2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Evaluate warranty claims in less than five days.
Mike at the desk was fine and friendly and informative.

I just find it really frustrating that a drivetrain issue in a car that's still in-warranty can sit on a lot for five days without even a diagnostic, which left me wondering every day if I should just spring for a rental or wait one more day.
SCOTT M. from Hyundai City responded on 04/17/2019

This vehicle was towed in on a Friday so at that point it did not get looked at until the following week, parts were ordered and completed by that Friday morning. It may seem like a long time but with a weekend and parts order it really is not.


PM
Pamela M.
Palmyra, NJ
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/25/2019 Category: Service
Not great
I may try a different dealership next time I need service.

Verified Customer
Beverly, NJ
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/02/2018 Category: Service
Constant harassment
Service was fine, prices a bit high but the worse part was the constant harassment by email after I got service and that I now have to deal with Sirus Xm again after I just got off all their mailing lists
Michael K., Fixed Operations Director from Hyundai City responded on 04/13/2018

.




Michael Kelly
Fixed Operations Director
Phone: 609-871-2800 Fax: 609-871-4744
Email: MKelly@CityAutoPark.com

SB
Sean B.
Bensalem, PA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/28/2017 Category: Service
Poor customer service
Half hour job took two hours because staff didn't know where the service paper was. Staff told me car wasnt done and after an hour waiting in the parking lot watching my car not move i went back in for them to tell it was done and the paper was under a stack of other papers
Michael K., Fixed Operations Director from Hyundai City responded on 12/28/2017

Thank you for the feedback.

I will speak to the staff and see what happed with your vehicle and the time it took to complete the paperwork.

Our apologizes again.




Michael Kelly
Fixed Operations Director
Phone: 609-871-2800 Fax: 609-871-4744
Email: MKelly@CityAutoPark.com

TB
Travis B.
Marlton, NJ
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/23/2017 Category: Service
Be prepared to wait
You’re gonna Wait regardless of the service, but the people are nice.
Michael K., Fixed Operations Director from Hyundai City responded on 10/24/2017

I appreciate your feedback, and will speak to the staff regarding your comments.




Michael Kelly
Fixed Operations Director
Phone: 609-871-2800 Fax: 609-871-4744
Email: MKelly@CityAutoPark.com

ML
Michael L.
Cinnaminson, NJ
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2017 Category: Service
This was not a service related issue, but a miscommunications from sales
I received the service intended at a fair price and on-time, Thank you!

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/29/2017 Category: Service
Service
disappointed
Michael K., Fixed Operations Director from Hyundai City responded on 09/29/2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.

I can see the score received may be based on a sales related promise that was not delivered.

Can you provide more information on the situation?




Michael Kelly
Fixed Operations Director
Phone: 609-871-2800 Fax: 609-871-4744
Email: MKelly@CityAutoPark.com

Verified Customer
Beverly, NJ
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/06/2017 Category: Service
Offered me a free oil change for my trouble
Offered me a free oil change for my trouble

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/06/2017 Category: Service
Took much longer than I was told
When I made the appointment I was told it would take 45 minutes it took 2 hours
Michael K., Fixed Operations Director from Hyundai City responded on 09/06/2017

.




Michael Kelly
Fixed Operations Director
Phone: 609-871-2800 Fax: 609-871-4744
Email: MKelly@CityAutoPark.com

Verified Customer
Willingboro, NJ
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/02/2017 Category: Service
Questionable Billing
The mechanics are good and their work is satisfactory; however, there are discrepancies between quoted prices and actual costs and questionable attempts to correct the situations.
Michael K., Fixed Operations Director from Hyundai City responded on 01/03/2017

Thank you for the responce. I will look further into




Michael Kelly
Fixed Operations Director
Phone: 609-871-2800 Fax: 609-871-4744
Email: MKelly@CityAutoPark.com

MD
Michael D.
Delran, NJ
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/28/2016 Category: Service
After spending 2,000 dollars a simple thing was not checked
Usually good, but not this time
Michael K., Fixed Operations Director from Hyundai City responded on 11/29/2016

I apologize for the situation. I am looking into this today and will update you.

Thank you




Michael Kelly
Fixed Operations Director
Phone: 609-871-2800 Fax: 609-871-4744
Email: MKelly@CityAutoPark.com

Verified Customer
Neptune, NJ
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/09/2016 Category: Service
Missed the mark
Took my vehicle in with complaints about steering. Told get new tires.
Tire place recommended an alignment. Hmmmmm weird. Missed that by a long shot Hyundai.
Michael K., Fixed Operations Director from Hyundai City responded on 11/09/2016

Thank you for the response.

Is there a good time to discuss further?




Michael Kelly
Fixed Operations Director
Phone: 609-871-2800 Fax: 609-871-4744
Email: MKelly@CityAutoPark.com

Verified Customer
Medford, NJ
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/18/2016 Category: Service
Nothing outstanding
Nothing outstanding
Michael K., Fixed Operations Director from Hyundai City responded on 10/19/2016

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.

I'm disappointed the repair was not done correctly. Is there a time I can send someone to pick the vehicle up and have redone correctly?




Michael Kelly
Fixed Operations Director
Phone: 609-871-2800 Fax: 609-871-4744
Email: MKelly@CityAutoPark.com

Verified Customer
Mount Holly, NJ
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2016 Category: Service
Great Responsive Service
I submitted a negative review after my last visit when my technician used synthetic-blend engine oil despite my over-the-phone request for fully-synthetic engine oil. Less than twenty-four hours later, Tony from Hyundai City called to resolve the issue, assuring me that my next oil change will be complimentary. I'm impressed by Tony's responsiveness and satisfied with the remedy, and was happy with the staff, wait time, and result of my initial visit, so I've revised my score to five stars. Thanks for the opportunity to re-score the great service at Hyundai City.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/06/2016 Category: Service
Average
Friendly and reasonably fast, but provided the wrong kind of oil, contrary to my explicit request.
Michael K., Fixed Operations Director from Hyundai City responded on 10/10/2016

Thank you for taking the time to respond.

I will look into the oil grade your vehicle requires and get back to you.




Michael Kelly
Fixed Operations Director
Phone: 609-871-2800 Fax: 609-871-4744
Email: MKelly@CityAutoPark.com

MB
Marcia B.
Cinnaminson, NJ
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/01/2016 Category: Service
Please call me to review my experience. 201-220-6414
I will review when you call me!
Michael K., Fixed Operations Director from Hyundai City responded on 08/01/2016

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey.

Can I get a little more detail on the low score and response so we can make adjustments accordingly.

Thank you




Michael Kelly
Fixed Operations Director
Phone: 609-871-2800 Fax: 609-871-4744
Email: MKelly@CityAutoPark.com

Verified Customer
Wrightstown, NJ
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/30/2016 Category: Service
Maintence peole dont care.
Just read my review on the other page. Very disappointed.
Michael K., Fixed Operations Director from Hyundai City responded on 08/01/2016

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey.

I will speak with the team and see what's going on with your issues.

Thank you




Michael Kelly
Fixed Operations Director
Phone: 609-871-2800 Fax: 609-871-4744
Email: MKelly@CityAutoPark.com

BM
Bernadette M.
Beverly, NJ
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/20/2016 Category: Service
Frustrating
Unhappy
Michael K., Fixed Operations Director from Hyundai City responded on 05/23/2016

I'm sorry you had an extended wait time.

I will look into and report back to you.

I apologize again.




Michael Kelly
Fixed Operations Director
Phone: 609-871-2800 Fax: 609-871-4744
Email: MKelly@CityAutoPark.com

Verified Customer
Riverside, NJ
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/13/2016 Category: Service
service tech doesn't go over service done
nothing
Michael K., Fixed Operations Director from Hyundai City responded on 05/16/2016

I apologize for the inconvenience. 

Is there a good time to talk further to go over what was done?




Michael Kelly
Fixed Operations Director
Phone: 609-871-2800 Fax: 609-871-4744
Email: MKelly@CityAutoPark.com

Verified Customer
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/15/2016 Category: Service
Way downhill
Outrageously long wait for an oil change especially for the distance I went. Guy lied to me about putting the discount on my bill.