Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

1135 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (23)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8695626/5Overall Rating 4.8695626/5Overall Rating 4.8695626/5Overall Rating 4.8695626/5rating 4.8695626
Original
Overall Rating 2.17391/5Overall Rating 2.17391/5rating 2.17391rating 2.17391rating 2.17391
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 18 hours ago

Reviews


JP
Jimmy P.
Cookeville, TN
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2019 Category: Service
in and out as told
The service was what was promised and I like business that make promises and keep them.

PS
Paul S.
Crossville, TN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019 Category: Service
Best of the best.
They take care of you as soon as you walk in. They did my service and did a recall, at very good pace. Their service personal are the very best.

AD
Anne D.
Crab Orchard, TN
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Poor communication
Very poor experience
Josh S., Service Manager from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 03/21/2019

Typically I would not go into much detail when replying to a review but seeing as these reviews are public and used to judge our reputation I am going to in this case.

I am sorry that you feel the service you received was so poor and that we did not have a vehicle available to loan you. Fridays are always a very busy time and I also apologize that we were not able to return your call before you arrived. We tried our best to accommodate your need to borrow a car for two days to complete an oil change service that takes around an hour total time to complete. 

When we inspected your vehicle there were no immediate concerns that needed any attention and no warning lights on at all. When you returned with check engine light I had a technician inspect it for you right away at no charge. You had an ignition coil going out and the spark plug was not firing correctly.  One of the quotes I provided you recommend to replace the spark plugs and the ignition coils because they all have the same amount time and mileage wear on them. The ignition coils have to be removed to replace the spark plugs and it could save you the potential future expense of diagnosis and replacement of the same component on a different cylinder. I explained this to you and also explained that replacing the ignition coil on the one cylinder that was misfiring would fix the immediate issue at a much lower cost  but that there is a benefit to replacing them as a set. I went over the recommended repair, provided you options and yet you feel that by doing by me doing this at NO CHARGE for any diagnosis was somehow attempted highway robbery.

I am sorry that you were unsatisfied with your experience. I understand that you will not choose again and wish you the best of luck with fulfilling your vehicles needs moving forward.

Josh Street
Service Manager 
Office 931.520.7200 ext. 4755
Mobile 615.582.4495
jstreet@hyundaiofcookeville.com

DC
Danny C.
Pikeville, TN
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
About my experience at Hyundai
Service is great and fast and staff is really nice.

RS
Ron S.
Albany, KY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Great Place to Shop/Buy your car
We love this dealerhip they treat their customers like family. Great salesmen and wonderful service department.

Verified Customer
Cookeville, TN
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
S Richardson
Overall experience was excellent

NT
Nancy T.
Cookeville, TN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Very professional, friendly and didn’t have to wait long at all
Great service at Cookeville Hyundai

Verified Customer
Crossville, TN
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Great Dealer
Have bought a Santa Fe and a Sonata in 4 yrs. Both were excellent experience. Have found the service dept efficient and extremely competent. Highly recommend.

BG
Bonnie G.
Brush Creek, TN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Great service
I couldn’t ask for better service! Friendly and fast!

RB
Robert B.
Cookeville, TN
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service!
These people are so cordial and so professional!

JB
John B.
Bradenton, FL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Prompt efficient service
see above

EM
Evelyn M.
Sparta, TN
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Great Repairs
Very trustworthy service department. Very accommodating.

RL
Rhonda L.
Lebanon, TN
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
like family
The moment you walk in you feel at home. Everyone makes you feel like family!

CH
Charles H.
Cookeville, TN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Service
Service was awesome

JA
Jack A.
Cookeville, TN
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/10/2019 Category: Service
recall
Completed as expwcted

SS
Sandra S.
Monterey, TN
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Great friendly service and staff
Highly recommend great experience every time I’ve been there. Dependable cars. Great friendly fast service

DB
Denic B.
Crossville, TN
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Service
I always enjoy the service I get. The bubble in my tire may be nothing but it has me concerned. I wished they had acknowledged it and told me the pros and cons if any

Verified Customer
Crossville, TN
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Efficient Service
Staff was pleasant. Job was done quickly. Mechanics checked with me and presented any issues they discovered.
Easy to schedule appointments.

MA
Melissa A.
Cookeville, TN
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Care about their customers
Honest, trustworthy! Look forward to doing business with them in the future!

CW
Christon W.
Jamestown, TN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/05/2019 Category: Service
...
Oil change and service as expected.
Josh S., Service Manager from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 03/05/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to working. 

Josh Street
Service Manager 
Office 931.520.7200 ext. 4755
Mobile 615.582.4495
jstreet@hyundaiofcookeville.com