Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

863 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (20)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8499985/5Overall Rating 4.8499985/5Overall Rating 4.8499985/5Overall Rating 4.8499985/5rating 4.8499985
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5rating 2.2rating 2.2rating 2.2
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


WL
Wayne L.
Livingston, TN
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018 Category: Service
Visit 6/12
Friendly people with reasonable prices.
173a6e889745c8febb5a99b19a8b3ef4?s=28
JENNIFER B. from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 06/20/2018

Thank you for your feedback, it helps us provide better service. I'm happy to see you had a quick, efficient visit.  If you ever need anything please don't hesitate to reach out.

We appreciate your business!

Jennifer Boles
Customer Relations Manager
Hyundai of Cookeville
931-520-7200


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Mc Minnville, TN
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
The staff here is wonderful!
173a6e889745c8febb5a99b19a8b3ef4?s=28
JENNIFER B. from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 06/20/2018

Thank you for your 5 star rating. I'm glad to see you had a good visit and enjoyed working with us. We strive to provide great service in a friendly atmosphere. Let me know if you ever need anything or there is something we can do to better your Hyundai experiences.

We appreciate your business!

Jennifer Boles
Customer Relations Manager
Hyundai of Cookeville
931-520-7200


MK
Mark K.
Crossville, TN
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Fix in progress
Currently working on brake issue on 2018 Elantra. Will update after next service appointment.
173a6e889745c8febb5a99b19a8b3ef4?s=28
JENNIFER B. from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 06/20/2018

Thank you for your reveiw. I'm sorry you are having an issue with your rotors and am here if you need any support or have any questions along the way. I am confident we can help reconcile this issue efficiently and effectively. As for our facility Hyundai of Cookeville is continuing to grow and build. We are currently looking to update alot of the building. If you visit us often you will notice we redid the sales desk, painted, and redid some interiors. The chairs and restrooms are being looked at next. It's important that our customers are comfortable here so we appreciate your feedback. 


Jennifer Boles
Customer Relations Manager
Hyundai of Cookeville
931-520-7200


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Monterey, TN
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Wash the car
If you say your going to get a wash with every service. Wash it and don't have the excuse that the wash off site is down. We all know you can and do wash cars on site. For the price of regular oil and a five dollar filter that was charged you should vacuum too. I can purchase the oil i want with your filter and still have money for a wash and vacuum.
Josh S., Service Manager from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 06/20/2018

Thank you for sharing your concern. If I assumed that you were local and over the the address then I apologize. The vendor we are currently using for car wash did their car wash out of order that day and we apologize for the inconvenience. 

The reason we do not have the car washed on site is because our detail department is set up too only detail new and used vehicle for our inventory and prepare sold vehicles for delivery. We just simply do not have the staff to be able to wash every service vehicle on site. Also, the cost of having it done on site and the time required is so much greater that if we had to do it this way we would just stop offering a car wash with service altogether. 

Again, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and if there is someway that we can make it up to you to reconcile your concern please let me know. All my contact information is listed below. 


Josh Street
Service Manager 
Office 931.520.7200 ext. 4755
Mobile 615.582.4495
jstreet@hyundaiofcookeville.com

JS
Justin S.
Lancing, TN
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Overall great place. Service man last visit needed some work.
Love the people there. Everyone has always been friendly until last service date.
Josh S., Service Manager from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you for sharing concerns about your recent. I would like to speak to you to get more details about your visit and work towards a resolution. I apologize that someone came across as rude and unfriendly and I would like to be able to address that properly If we could speak so that I could get some more details about the interaction. 

I have tried to call you already and have left a message. Please feel free to contact me anytime. All my information including my personal cell phone number are listed below. 

Josh Street
Service Manager 
Office 931.520.7200 ext. 4755
Mobile 615.582.4495
jstreet@hyundaiofcookeville.com

TW
Thomas W.
Cookeville, TN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Extra care
I was done in an hour with a bill less than I thought it would be. And they washed my car!
173a6e889745c8febb5a99b19a8b3ef4?s=28
JENNIFER B. from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 06/16/2018

Thank you for your review. We work hard to make sure every client receives personal attention and quick service. If there is anything you feel we can do to improve your customer experience please don't hesitate to reach out.

We appreciate your business!

Jennifer Boles
Customer Relations Manager
Hyundai of Cookeville
931-520-7200


LW
Linda W.
Cookeville, TN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Friends
Staff always friendly!
173a6e889745c8febb5a99b19a8b3ef4?s=28
JENNIFER B. from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 06/16/2018

Thank you for your 5 star rating and your kind words Linda! We’re so happy your visit at Hyundai of Cookeville went so smoothly. Would you mind sharing with your friends who are due for a tune-up, too? We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome customers like you. If you ever need anything please don't hesitate to reach out.

We appreciate your business!

Jennifer Boles
Customer Relations Manager
Hyundai of Cookeville
931-520-7200


SB
Susan B.
Crossville, TN
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Awesome customer service!
Great customer service!
173a6e889745c8febb5a99b19a8b3ef4?s=28
JENNIFER B. from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 06/16/2018

Thank you for your 5 star rating. I’m pleased you enjoyed your visit. We work hard to make sure every client receives personal attention and quick service. I appreciate your feedback as it does help us better serve our customers. If you ever need anything please don't hesitate to reach out.

We appreciate your business!

Jennifer Boles
Customer Relations Manager
Hyundai of Cookeville
931-520-7200


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Cookeville, TN
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Better Service
My first survey was not that great. It is much better this time. Maybe service guy was having a tough day and I got the brunt of it the first time.
173a6e889745c8febb5a99b19a8b3ef4?s=28
JENNIFER B. from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 06/16/2018

Thank you for your rating. I’m glad to hear that you had a better experience this visit and we will work hard to maintain at least that level of service. However, if you ever need anything please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly.

We appreciate your business!

Jennifer Boles
Customer Relations Manager
Hyundai of Cookeville
931-520-7200


LS
Larry S.
Cookeville, TN
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
service
good
173a6e889745c8febb5a99b19a8b3ef4?s=28
JENNIFER B. from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 06/16/2018

Thank you for your 5 star rating. I’m happy you had a nice visit. We work hard to make sure every client receives personal attention and quick service. If you ever need anything please don't hesitate to reach out.

We appreciate your business!

Jennifer Boles
Customer Relations Manager
Hyundai of Cookeville
931-520-7200


MA
Melissa A.
Cookeville, TN
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Friendly Staff, honest trustworthy!
NA
173a6e889745c8febb5a99b19a8b3ef4?s=28
JENNIFER B. from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 06/16/2018

Thank you for your 5 star rating. I’m pleased you enjoyed our service department and staff. We work hard to make sure every client receives personal attention and quick service. If you ever need anything please don't hesitate to reach out.

We appreciate your business!

Jennifer Boles
Customer Relations Manager
Hyundai of Cookeville
931-520-7200


SH
Stephanie H.
Cookeville, TN
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Easy Peasy
My recall and synthetic oil change was performed efficiently and expediently. The only hiccup was that my invoice was initially calculated incorrectly and I had to wait several minutes for it to be redone while waiting at the cashier's window.
173a6e889745c8febb5a99b19a8b3ef4?s=28
JENNIFER B. from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 06/16/2018

Thank you for your reveiw. I do apologize for any inconvenience that the miscalculated invoice caused. We strive for quick efficient service so sometimes those things will happen. However we are working on additional staff and training to correct the issue. If you ever need anything please don't hesitate to reach out.

We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future!

Jennifer Boles
Customer Relations Manager
Hyundai of Cookeville
931-520-7200


MW
Margaret W.
Smithville, TN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
great
great
173a6e889745c8febb5a99b19a8b3ef4?s=28
JENNIFER B. from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 06/16/2018

Thank you for your 5 star rating. I’m pleased you had a nice visit in our service department. If you ever need anything please don't hesitate to reach out.

We appreciate your business!

Jennifer Boles
Customer Relations Manager
Hyundai of Cookeville
931-520-7200


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Bloomington Springs, TN
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
We have reconciled the problem. Thank you.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Fair
Josh S., Service Manager from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 06/12/2018

Thank you for reviewing us. I am not sure why your vehicle was not washed that day but I will be looking into it and reaching out to you personally.

We have recently had to change our vendor being as the company we were using was bought out and the new ownership did not want to maintain the agreement we had setup previously. There have been some reliability issues with the car wash we are using now simply because we have raised the volume of vehicles going through wash daily by a large amount. The wash may have been out of the service that day for repairs and I do not say that as an excuse because regardless if this was the case it should have been communicated to you. No matter the reason I would like to make it up too you though. 

I will reach out too you today speak in more detail about your visit. If you would like to contact me personally all my information is listed below. 

Josh Street
Service Manager 
Office 931.520.7200 ext. 4755
Mobile 615.582.4495
jstreet@hyundaiofcookeville.com

JI
John I.
Cookeville, TN
2017 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018 Category: Service
oil change
they get me at last minute,and do a great job
173a6e889745c8febb5a99b19a8b3ef4?s=28
JENNIFER B. from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 06/11/2018

I'm happy to hear we were able to work with your schedule. We always strive to provide fast and convenient service. Please let me know if you ever need anything, we look forward to seeing you in the future.

We appreciate your business!

Jennifer Boles
Customer Relations Manager
Hyundai of Cookeville
931-520-7200


JF
Jane F.
Whitleyville, TN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/09/2018 Category: Service
Great dealer to work with!
Great dealer to work with! The staff at Cookeville Hyundai has always been very attentive. I love my car and I’m so glad that I chose this dealership to buy from.
173a6e889745c8febb5a99b19a8b3ef4?s=28
JENNIFER B. from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 06/11/2018

Thank you for your reveiw. We love to see repeat customers. Please let me know if there' s anything we can do to improve your service. 

We appreciate your business!

Jennifer Boles
Customer Relations Manager
Hyundai of Cookeville
931-520-7200


LY
Laurie Y.
Smithville, TN
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Fast friendly service
They are very accommodating to schedual and time restraints
173a6e889745c8febb5a99b19a8b3ef4?s=28
JENNIFER B. from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 06/11/2018

Thank you for your reveiw. I'm glad we could work with your schedule. It is always our goal to provide fast, friendly, convenient service. Please let me know if there's anything we can ever do to improve.  

We appreciate your business!

Jennifer Boles
Customer Relations Manager
Hyundai of Cookeville
931-520-7200


GC
Glenn C.
Crossville, TN
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
satisfied
continue to be satisfied with overall operation of Cookeville Hyundai
173a6e889745c8febb5a99b19a8b3ef4?s=28
JENNIFER B. from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 06/11/2018

Glenn, I'm happy to hear that you have continued to have a good experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it will help maintain that level of service. Please let me know if you ever need anything. 

We appreciate your business!

Jennifer Boles
Customer Relations Manager
Hyundai of Cookeville
931-520-7200


DH
Donnie H.
Crossville, TN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2018 Category: Service
as delivered
had oil change and tire rotation - service completed timely and accurately
173a6e889745c8febb5a99b19a8b3ef4?s=28
JENNIFER B. from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 06/11/2018

Thank you for your reveiw and visiting Hyundai of Cookeville! Please let me know if you ever need anything or if there is anything we can do to improve your service. Our customers are our #1 priority.

We appreciate your business!

Jennifer Boles
Customer Relations Manager
Hyundai of Cookeville
931-520-7200


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Murfreesboro, TN
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Quick service
Very quick service. The garage was packed but they were still able to get me out in about an hour.
173a6e889745c8febb5a99b19a8b3ef4?s=28
JENNIFER B. from Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 06/11/2018

Thank you for your 5 star rating! I'm happy to hear that your service visit was fast and friendly! We look forward to seeing you in the future and I hope you will reach out to me directly if you ever need anything.

We appreciate your business!

Jennifer Boles
Customer Relations Manager
Hyundai of Cookeville
931-520-7200