Overview

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

3918 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (144)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6111103/5Overall Rating 4.6111103/5Overall Rating 4.6111103/5Overall Rating 4.6111103/5rating 4.6111103
Original
Overall Rating 2.2291644/5Overall Rating 2.2291644/5rating 2.2291644rating 2.2291644rating 2.2291644
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 13 hours ago

Reviews


SR
Sharon R.
Palm Coast, FL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Trustworthy Employees
The employees are honest and do not pressure you into buying something that you feel you do not need. I trust them when they recommend a service for the maintenance of my vehicle and I have never regretted taking their advice.
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 06/21/2019


 Thank you for taking the time to share your service experience with us and allowing us to maintain your Tucson. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

VF
Vincent F.
St. Augustine, FL
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Prompt & Personal Service
As always, a great experience. Danny did a great job getting my new tires and scheduling me in for service & installation. Rest of the Service team are always welcoming and ready to help!
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 06/21/2019


 We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your service experience with us and the 5 star rating. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

MG
Marion G.
Saint Augustine, FL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Exceptional customer service
Car was clean and ready when promised. Oil change, tire rotation, and recall notice completed in 2 hours.
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 06/19/2019


 Thank you for sharing your service experience with us and the 5 star rating. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

Verified Customer
Palm Coast, FL
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Nice people...expensive labor/costs.
All went well...is expensive.
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 06/18/2019


 Thank you for taking the time to share your service experience with us. We are constantly price checking our competition and finding we are actually much less than them. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

Verified Customer
Green Cove Springs, FL
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2019 Category: Service
GOOD SERVICE
friendly professional service with nice extras like coffee and fresh baked cookies in the waiting area!
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 06/18/2019


 Thank you for taking the time to share your service experience with us and our apologies for the extra time needed to complete your services. We have increased our service team to assist in accomodating our guests. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

Verified Customer
Saint Augustine, FL
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service!
As always, excellent service!
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 06/18/2019


 We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your service experience with us and continued loyalty to Hyundai of St. Augustine. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

WT
William T.
St. Augustine, FL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe X
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 06/18/2019


 Thank you for sharing your service experience with us and the 5 star rating. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

DM
Dennis M.
Saint Augustine, FL
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Roger our service rep, was very professional and came across as a caring person.
Roger our service rep, was very professional and came across as a caring person.
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 06/18/2019


 We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words with us. We agree, Roger is a valuable member to our service team and always goes above and beyond. 
 We are committed to exceeding your expectations.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

JT
John T.
Saint Augustine, FL
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Service personal.
Excellent
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 06/17/2019


Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words with us and your continued loyalty to Hyundai of St Augustine. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

MC
Michael C.
Palm Coast, FL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
St. Augustine Hyundai
Always competent service with friendly, customer service
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 06/17/2019


 We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your service experience with us and the 5 star rating. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

Verified Customer
St. Augustine, FL
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019 Category: Service
A+ experience
Service department was quick and thorough. Couldn't ask for a smoother appointment.
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 06/17/2019


 We appreciate you taking the time to share your service experience with us and the 5 star rating.
 We are committed to exceeding your expectations.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

Verified Customer
St. Augustine, FL
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Service update
All around excellent service. Clean place inside and out.
CHERYL B. from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 06/15/2019

Thank you for sharing your service experience with us and 
for the 5 star rating.
Guests like yourself have helped us be #1 with Hyundai

Verified Customer
Saint Augustine, FL
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Quality Service
It is quite apparent that St Augustine Hyundai has outgrown its facility which impacts their service ability directly. The lounge area and bathroom are marginal at best. Constant rehash of Hyundai commercials repeatedly running on TV which doesn't help to pass the time. Not able to service hestatation of auto under warranty (only 2500 miles) and oil change simultaneously due to limitations of shop which causes customer to come back repeatedly. Isn't that the reason to bring back auto first time to check it out or am I wrong to make that assumption?
CHERYL B. from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 06/15/2019

Thank you for your honest feed back we are striving to make things better we agree we do not have much work to work with and we have grown greatly because of guests like yourself.
I will have your Service Advisor Danny contact you on Monday 
in regards to the issue you are having on your kona

SL
Stephen L.
Jacksonville, FL
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Service
Cheryl Buck is great! Service is excellent!
Service, maintenance and inspections are very complete and professional. Service personnel are very friendly and competent.
CHERYL B. from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 06/13/2019

Thank you for sharing your service experience with us and 
for the 5 star rating.
We thank you for helping us become #1 with Hyundai

Verified Customer
St. Augustine, FL
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2019 Category: Service
my experience
I have only had my car serviced at the St. Augustine location since I bought it a year and a half ago. The service and the people are excellent. This time however I had an appt in the afternoon for an oil change and was there for 2 hours. I will now only make my appointments in the morning. This will not keep me from going there again in the future and I only include because I think you want positive feedback and honesty in your reviews. I understand that the later one goes i. the day the more likely they are to be backed up and behind. The positive side is they do offer a nice place to wait with freshly baked cookies, TV, internet, drinks and comfortable chairs.
CHERYL B. from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 06/13/2019

Thank you and we value your honest feed back and we are striving 
to make it better experience for our guests

CT
Carolyn T.
St. Augustine, FL
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Servicing to stop Rattle
As usual, service was quick and extremely pleasant
CHERYL B. from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 06/12/2019


Thank you for sharing your service experience with us and the 5 star rating. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.

Thank you to all our wonderful guests in making 
us #1 with Hyundai 

JP
Jeffrey P.
St. Augustine, FL
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Fair is Fair
With regard to my recent 2 star review of your dealership, I want to thank Cheryl the service rep for contacting me. The dealerships concern is appreciated. I will be returning to the dealership next week to recheck the wear on my tires with the technician. Additionally a free alignment check will be performed. Hopefully, this will turn a very unsatisfying experience back to the 5 star dealership that I have been using for the past 2 1/2 years.

JP

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Concerned
I have been in Florida for 2 1/2 years and have used your dealership faithfully to service my Genesis. I have given 5 star reviews each time.
However, I am very concerned about my last visit. I recently purchased new tires at a local establishment. I did not purchase at your dealership because the tires that were on my vehicle were not included in your most recent promotion. Upon completion of my oil change service the sales rep advised that I had substantial wear on my new tires (3,000 miles). The rep suggested doing an alignment on my Genesis. I explained that if alignment was necessary the establishment that sold me the tires would have recommended (they did not). I returned to the that establishment to advise what I had been told by Hyundai. They checked out my tires while I was there and showed me no wear. Now I am not sure whether Hyundai is trying to sell services not needed or the mechanic made a mistake. I will now have to wait and see what happens to the tires over time. But I can tell you this, I will now consider service somewhere else.
CHERYL B. from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 06/12/2019

Good Morning

I apologize for the the inconvenience and Tunde will be 
contacting you in regard to this issue 

JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to reinspect your Genesis and confirm our findings. We are committed to exceeding your expectations and sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

MB
Michael B.
St. Augustine, FL
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Service is very quick and thorough.
CHERYL B. from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you for sharing your service experience with us 
and for the 5 star rating. 
We look forward to your next visit 

BB
Bill B.
St. Augustine, FL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Very fast service!
They took care of me promptly, on a very busy Saturday
CHERYL B. from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 06/12/2019

Good Morning

Thank you for sharing your service experience with us
and for the 5 star rating 

CT
Chester T.
Palm Coast, FL
2009 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
Prompt service with friendly and knowldgible service reps
I always get served promptly when I deliver my car to St. Augustine Hyundai, even if I arrive too early! I receive seethe same friendly service every time. The service representative also asks me about repairs or upgrades that I didn’t specifically ask for if he/she thinks it might be good idea. It is up to me todecideif Want the additional service at tis time. I like getting my car washed and clean when I get into the car for the ride back home.
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 06/11/2019


 Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words with us and trusting us to service your Azera.
 We are committed to exceeding your expectations.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"