Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5

(852 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (36)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 20 hours ago

Reviews


MG
Maryann G.
Cool, CA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2019 Category: Service
Customer service is great
I bought my car at Vacaville Hyundai because of the great customer service and they took care of me
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/24/2019

Maryann, thank you for the fantastic survey! Your loyalty and dedication lets us know that we are providing you 5 star service every time you come in. Thank you again for your patronage, best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


CM
Cathryn M.
Fairfield, CA
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/23/2019 Category: Service
service unacceptable
poor service
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/23/2019

Cathryn, I want to offer you my most sincere apologies. Typically, we have an extra person on Saturday mornings (myself), but it was my son's birthday and I was unable to come in and help. Regardless, I would like to invite you back as my guest to show you the 5 star service you deserve. I will be calling you today as well. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


Verified Customer
Woodland, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/23/2019 Category: Service
Friendly employees
Overall the service was good, but it's much cheaper to get an oil change somewhere else.

MG
Michael G.
Browns Valley, CA
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/23/2019 Category: Service
3 Times is not the Charm!!!
Don't make plans to do or go anywhere else on the day that you have a scheduled appointment for your vehicle to be service and Hyundai. They will have it all day. And yes by the time you get your vehicle, brace yourself to sit in commute traffic to drive back home since your entire day has been waiting on your vehicle. I do not know if all Hyundai Dealers Service Department are the same, but I think I will try a different one next time our vehicle needs it next maintenance service. Our vehicle has been serviced here 3 different times, and it has been the same each time.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/23/2019

Michael, my most sincere apologies about your experience. We always look to provide 5 star service and in this case, it appears we definitely failed. II will be calling you shortly to discuss with you. I would like to work with you personally and hope you can give us one more chance to show you top tier service we are known for. Aaron Brady Service Manager 


Verified Customer
Vacaville, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2019 Category: Service
Service
Service was fine.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/22/2019

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide 5 star service to each and every one of our customers that walks in the dealership. If there is something the advisors could have done better, we always accept constructive criticism so we can get better next time and earn that 5th star from you. Thank you and best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager 


Verified Customer
Napa, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/22/2019 Category: Service
Lack of communication
I understand that the service department has no control over whether the part they need is in stock or on back order, however, a call to keep me informed of the situation would be appreciated rather than my having to call constantly to check on the status of my vehicle, and finding out late in the afternoon it was supposed it be ready that the part is on back order for 2 weeks. Also, when my car was finally ready, losing my keys and keeping me waiting while they search for them is totally unacceptable.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/22/2019

Hello, I am so sorry about your experience. It is totally unacceptable that the keys were misplaced and the issue was not fixed right the first time. I invite you to come and work directly with me so we can get this issue fixed properly and show you the 5 star service you deserve. Aaron Brady Service Manager


FS
Fatena S.
Vacaville, CA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2019 Category: Service
thanks!
i appreciated the man who helped me, super friendly - considerate of my time .
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/18/2019

Fatena, thank you for the great survey! We really appreciate the positive feedback and want to let you know that we will continue to do everything we can to provide you top tier service every time you visit us. Again, thank you for your patronage. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


AT
Anabell T.
Vallejo, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2019 Category: Service
excellent
convenient
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/10/2019

Anabell, thank you for the great survey! Your satisfaction is key to our success. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to call us. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


CM
Christine M.
Richmond, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2019 Category: Service
Excellent and efficient!
Service was fast! The advisor was very attentive! And my car was washed and vacuumed! Happy gal!
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/10/2019

Christine, thank you for the great survey! Your satisfaction is key to our success. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to call us. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


AA
Abraham A.
West Sacramento, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2019 Category: Service
Great service always.
I am have been their customer for three years and they always do outstanding work.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/09/2019

Abraham, thank you for the great survey and the beer! It is always a pleasure to have you here and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Call us if you have any questions, my friend. Have a good one! Aaron Brady Service Manager


EF
Edgar F.
Fairfield, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/07/2019 Category: Service
Proffesional
Nice people specially the supervisor at the service department.

Verified Customer
Vacaville, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2019 Category: Service
Pleasant Experience
Great service and friendly staff.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/08/2019

Thank you so much for the great survey! Your satisfaction is the key to our success. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


Verified Customer
Dixon, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/06/2019 Category: Service
Pretty good for a dealer but watch for the upsell
They have a great lobby to wait in and their service work seemed to be fine. I figure I'm probably paying a small premium for work by a dealer, but that's worth it to me for the convenience of being able to take my laptop and work there while service is being done.

When this dealership first opened, I really liked them. Chelsea was always at the front desk and there was never a hard push for additional services and it felt like I could really trust their service recommendations. Now, management seems to have changed and it's more like what you'd expect from a dealer: lot's of trying to sell you more than you came in for. My Santa Fe with less than 30k miles was recommended $1,000 in extra services beyond what the manual recommends. I find it hard to believe that's not a waste. And this is not the first time I've left feeling like they talked me into expensive, unnecessary services.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/08/2019

Hello, thank you for your feedback. I do want to assure you that the only maintenances we recommend are by mileage/time according to Hyundai specs.  I apologize if that wasn't articulated to you properly by the advisor. We pride ourselves on integrity and honesty. I will be contacting you shortly. Aaron Brady Service Manager


NT
Nicolle T.
Vacaville, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Much Better Service.
I came in Saturday to have my car serviced. The gentleman that helped me was very helpful and friendly. I had a bad experience here before but was contacted and offered an apology and solution. This experience was a full 180 and won me as a customer. Great service. Thank you!
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/03/2019

Nicolle, thanks for the great survey! I'm glad you gave us another opportunity to show you what 5 star service really means. If you have any questions, please call us. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


AI
Angela I.
Hercules, CA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2019 Category: Service
Love Hyundai Vacaville
I looked around for the best price to service my Hyundai and Hyundai Vacaville had the best quote hands down. They even washed my dirty car, thanks !
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/02/2019

Angela, thank you for the great survey! Your satisfaction is the key to our success. If you have any issues or questions, please do not hesitate to call us. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager