Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5

(856 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Vacaville, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2019 Category: Service
Pleasant Experience
Great service and friendly staff.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/08/2019

Thank you so much for the great survey! Your satisfaction is the key to our success. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


Verified Customer
Dixon, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/06/2019 Category: Service
Pretty good for a dealer but watch for the upsell
They have a great lobby to wait in and their service work seemed to be fine. I figure I'm probably paying a small premium for work by a dealer, but that's worth it to me for the convenience of being able to take my laptop and work there while service is being done.

When this dealership first opened, I really liked them. Chelsea was always at the front desk and there was never a hard push for additional services and it felt like I could really trust their service recommendations. Now, management seems to have changed and it's more like what you'd expect from a dealer: lot's of trying to sell you more than you came in for. My Santa Fe with less than 30k miles was recommended $1,000 in extra services beyond what the manual recommends. I find it hard to believe that's not a waste. And this is not the first time I've left feeling like they talked me into expensive, unnecessary services.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/08/2019

Hello, thank you for your feedback. I do want to assure you that the only maintenances we recommend are by mileage/time according to Hyundai specs.  I apologize if that wasn't articulated to you properly by the advisor. We pride ourselves on integrity and honesty. I will be contacting you shortly. Aaron Brady Service Manager


NT
Nicolle T.
Vacaville, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Much Better Service.
I came in Saturday to have my car serviced. The gentleman that helped me was very helpful and friendly. I had a bad experience here before but was contacted and offered an apology and solution. This experience was a full 180 and won me as a customer. Great service. Thank you!
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/03/2019

Nicolle, thanks for the great survey! I'm glad you gave us another opportunity to show you what 5 star service really means. If you have any questions, please call us. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


AI
Angela I.
Hercules, CA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2019 Category: Service
Love Hyundai Vacaville
I looked around for the best price to service my Hyundai and Hyundai Vacaville had the best quote hands down. They even washed my dirty car, thanks !
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/02/2019

Angela, thank you for the great survey! Your satisfaction is the key to our success. If you have any issues or questions, please do not hesitate to call us. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


Verified Customer
Vacaville, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2019 Category: Service
New manager goes the extra mile l am not sure but l think his name is aTyler
The manager(Tyler) & service rep (Joseph) were kind & courteous . Both gentlemen aim to please however there are issues that need to be addressed in the department where they detail your auto. This is the second time that the service provided was not acceptable. The manager had to take the car & do the work himself. Windows smeared, tire dressing not applied , rim’s Not cleaned , black mounding not treated . The same things applied on the day of purchase but was told they were really busy .

I feel that either the person (s) do not take pride in their work , or lazy , tired from their weekend off . However l use to detail my car
& l am a female in my 70’s & presented a far better job than this. So three times states something to me , l would refer people to
Hyundai ,but l would tell them to be sure & watch for car detail .
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you for the great survey! It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to service your vehicle in the future. You satisfaction is the key to our success. Best regards, Aaron Brady


LL
Lance L.
Fairfield, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2019 Category: Service
Service
Happy with the work they do to my car
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 06/28/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review Lance. We appreciate your business ans looking forward to serving you in the future. Kind Regards, Sean S. GM


NT
Nicolle T.
Vacaville, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Service
Thank you for your help in fixing things. I am much happier now.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Poor service
Horrible communication. worst customer service I’ve had in a long time.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 06/25/2019

Nicole, i apologize for your experience. That is not how we do things and it is totally unacceptable that we did not provide you 5 star service. I will personally be reaching out to you shortly. Aaron Brady Service Manager


JS
Jonathan S.
Vacaville, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2019 Category: Service
Need more help in service department
I was in for an oil change on for my 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Limited with Ultimate package on a Saturday morning just past 8am. Only 1 service advisor present who had to handle all the customers. He spends his time at the desk and following up on the cars in the garage so he is not always accessible at the service desk. Oil change took over 2 hours which wasn’t bad. He did not have the time to go over the recommended maintenance with me when I was checking out. Cashier was the person that informed me the car was done. The oil change was suppose to include top off of fluids, but when I got home and checked the fluids I noticed a they were all between the min/max line, but a couple fluids (brake, transmission) were not topped off and were near the min mark. I have not had the chance to make it back to the dealer to have the fluids topped off.

DJ
Dorthea J.
Fairfield, CA
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2019 Category: Service
Service besides an oil change
They check tires and if anything is wrong. Then they clean your car.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 06/25/2019

Dorthea, thank you for the great survey! Your satisfaction is the key to our success! If you have any questions or concerns, please give us a call. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


MV
Michael V.
Fairfield, CA
2003 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Good prices and service, short wait time
Since the Momentum dealership closed in Fairfield without notice I started taking my vehicles to the Hyundai dealer in Vacaville, great service and better prices, I am actually scheduled to buy a new Elantra from then next week as well.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 06/21/2019

Michael, thank you for the great survey! Your satisfaction is the key to our success! If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Best regards, Aaron Brady


Verified Customer
Davis, CA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Poor communication
No communication from service advisor. They tried to sell me parts I did not need. I had to correct the service advisor about what parts my car required. They admitted their mistake after I pointed it out.
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 06/21/2019

Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience. We are truly sorry about the advisor's mistake and will do everything possible to provide additional training. We take these matters very seriously and if you don't mind our service manager will reach out to you to find out more details. Kind Regards, Sean S. GM


Verified Customer
Davis, CA
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Very happy
I am a super commuter going over 150 miles a day and I love my Elantra it’s sporty but fuel efficient and overall comfortable. I am very happy I chose Hyundai.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you for the great survey! Your satisfaction is the key to our success! If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Aaron Brady


BM
Ben M.
Vacaville, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Car Service
Outstanding
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 06/18/2019

Ben, thank you for the great review! Your satisfaction is the key to our success. If there is anything you need, please give us a call. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


AE
Amy E.
Woodland, CA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Friendly Service
Receiving excellent customer service, especially on a Saturday, is the reason I keep coming back here. Wait times for an oil change could be shorter, but I'm always happy that my car is returned to me clean, and knowing it was serviced correctly.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 06/18/2019

Amy, thank you for the great review! Your satisfaction is the key to our success. If there is anything you need, please give us a call. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


RS
Rick S.
Fairfield, CA
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2019 Category: Service
Top Notch
Was pleased with all aspects of this dealership. Joe in service was great, was professional and pleasant. Glad I came here.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 06/17/2019

Rick, thank you for the great review! Your satisfaction is the key to our success. If you need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager