Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5

(853 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (36)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Dixon, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/01/2019 Category: Service
NOT LETTING ME KNOW MY VEHICLE WAS DONE FOR QUITE A WHILE, POOR COMMUNICATION IN SERVICE DEPT.
SEE ABOVE
DUSTIN J. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 10/07/2019

I apologize for your service experience with us. No oil change should take three hours with us and I'm sorry that happen to you, I would love to talk to you more about this and to make a promises that this will never happen again. Im looking forward to talking to you.

Dustin Jones


MM
Monica M.
Vacaville, CA
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2019 Category: Service
Bought the test drive car
I love the car and I love the service...how ever, my car is brand new, it has a lot scratches all over it from it being a test drive car. I really wish the dealership would take that into consideration next time and just do a quick touch up on the car before allowing the buyer to drive off. That was an epic FAIL. I would be happy and willing to recommend this dealership if they were to touch up my car otherwise I will only recommend the car. Thank you. mgm
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/26/2019

Monica, thank you for the kind words about our service department! WE strive to provide 5 star service to each and every customer that walks through our doors. I'm glad we could provide that level of top tier customer service! Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


LB
Lisa B.
Fairfield, CA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2019 Category: Service
Quick and courteous service
I had to re-visit Hyundai for service due to the incorrect ordering of a part of a seat frame. Not only did the correct part get ordered and delivered promptly, Hyundai did not charge me for the difference in part prices or the labor to install the part! It was washed and ready for me to pick up in just an hour. Thank you for your quick and courteous service!

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/05/2019 Category: Service
Wrong part ordered
Oil change took too long. Wrong part of seat ordered.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/06/2019

Lisa, I apologize about the miscommunication and the wrong part that was ordered. We will make sure to get you taken care of and I will be calling you shortly. Aaron Brady Service Manager

AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/12/2019

Lisa, thank you for allowing us a second chance. It was great to meet you and talk to you. Again, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you next visit. Thanks for being part of the Hyundai family. Aaron Brady, Service Manager


CM
Cathryn M.
Fairfield, CA
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/23/2019 Category: Service
service unacceptable
poor service
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/23/2019

Cathryn, I want to offer you my most sincere apologies. Typically, we have an extra person on Saturday mornings (myself), but it was my son's birthday and I was unable to come in and help. Regardless, I would like to invite you back as my guest to show you the 5 star service you deserve. I will be calling you today as well. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


Verified Customer
Woodland, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/23/2019 Category: Service
Friendly employees
Overall the service was good, but it's much cheaper to get an oil change somewhere else.

MG
Michael G.
Browns Valley, CA
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/23/2019 Category: Service
3 Times is not the Charm!!!
Don't make plans to do or go anywhere else on the day that you have a scheduled appointment for your vehicle to be service and Hyundai. They will have it all day. And yes by the time you get your vehicle, brace yourself to sit in commute traffic to drive back home since your entire day has been waiting on your vehicle. I do not know if all Hyundai Dealers Service Department are the same, but I think I will try a different one next time our vehicle needs it next maintenance service. Our vehicle has been serviced here 3 different times, and it has been the same each time.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/23/2019

Michael, my most sincere apologies about your experience. We always look to provide 5 star service and in this case, it appears we definitely failed. II will be calling you shortly to discuss with you. I would like to work with you personally and hope you can give us one more chance to show you top tier service we are known for. Aaron Brady Service Manager 


Verified Customer
Napa, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/22/2019 Category: Service
Lack of communication
I understand that the service department has no control over whether the part they need is in stock or on back order, however, a call to keep me informed of the situation would be appreciated rather than my having to call constantly to check on the status of my vehicle, and finding out late in the afternoon it was supposed it be ready that the part is on back order for 2 weeks. Also, when my car was finally ready, losing my keys and keeping me waiting while they search for them is totally unacceptable.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/22/2019

Hello, I am so sorry about your experience. It is totally unacceptable that the keys were misplaced and the issue was not fixed right the first time. I invite you to come and work directly with me so we can get this issue fixed properly and show you the 5 star service you deserve. Aaron Brady Service Manager


NT
Nicolle T.
Vacaville, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Service
Thank you for your help in fixing things. I am much happier now.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Poor service
Horrible communication. worst customer service I’ve had in a long time.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 06/25/2019

Nicole, i apologize for your experience. That is not how we do things and it is totally unacceptable that we did not provide you 5 star service. I will personally be reaching out to you shortly. Aaron Brady Service Manager


Verified Customer
Davis, CA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Poor communication
No communication from service advisor. They tried to sell me parts I did not need. I had to correct the service advisor about what parts my car required. They admitted their mistake after I pointed it out.
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 06/21/2019

Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience. We are truly sorry about the advisor's mistake and will do everything possible to provide additional training. We take these matters very seriously and if you don't mind our service manager will reach out to you to find out more details. Kind Regards, Sean S. GM


BF
Brianna F.
Suisun City, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/22/2019 Category: Service
Fast but not complete
Got my oil changed and recall fixed but my main concern was not properly addressed. 4 days later and tire is out of balance again. Definitely feels like my concern was put on the back burner
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 05/22/2019

Hello Brianna, I'm so sorry that your need wasn't addressed properly. We would love to get you back in to try to figure out what went wrong. I will be calling you today to discuss. Thank you, Aaron Brady Service Manager


HM
Hailee M.
Davis, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/14/2019 Category: Service
I am done with this place.
I took my car in for the 75,000 mile maintenance & showed the man helping me a piece under that hood that had been chewed by rats & needed replacement. I did not hear anything back until they called me saying my car was ready to be picked up. No one went over the inspection paperwork with me. I read it over myself & saw that my brakes were marked RED signifying they need to be replaced. They did the same exact thing last time with my air filters. The guy, Buddy, saw me looking under my hood to discover the part I had asked them to replace was not replaced. He told me something about the part may or may not be in stock & that is when I expressed my frustration to him that they have not been following up with me on the status of my vehicle until they say it is ready to be picked up, yet when I get here I see from the inspection sheet there is clearly things that need to be replaced. He gave me his card & offered for my next oil change to be on him. Remind you, this is after I drive back to Vacaville from Davis to pick up my car. I have put in over $1000 of maintenance into my vehicle at this dealer in the past 2-3 months, yet they do not do thorough repairs/maintenance. I am tired of it & will be looking for somewhere else to have my vehicle serviced from here on out.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 05/14/2019

Hailee, I am so sorry about your previous visit. What you went through is totally unacceptable. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and in this case, it seems we failed you. I would like to personally offer my apologies and invite you in to show you the real Hyundai experience you deserve. Again, my sincerest apologies. Aaron Brady Service Manager

AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 05/14/2019

I will be contacting you tomorrow


Verified Customer
Vallejo, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/10/2019 Category: Service
Good normal service for outrageous price
Hopefully this is a one off, but I had a bad experience. Long story short, I selected the basic factory required maintenance when I made the appointment online which gave me a cost of 180-190. When I went in the minimum charge for my service was $360, I was able to get a discount down to 315. Secondly when waiting for the shuttle to pick me up I was forced to wait almost two hours, when I tried to cancel the shuttle to get my own ride, I was not allowed to do that, since "the shuttle driver should be right around the corner". He arrive about an hour later. From my perspective they had two jobs, service my car and give me a ride to and from work. They serviced my car pretty well, I will give them that, but they charged me nearly double. And they made me wait hours for a ride. Like I said seems like a one off, but I really don't I don't think I can justify giving them another chance, I will just make the effort to go to my regular dealership.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 05/10/2019

Anu, I'm very sorry about your experience. We do everything we can to provided exceptional service and in this situation, it seems like we failed. I will be giving you a call shortly. Aaron Brady Service Manager

AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 05/11/2019

Anu, it was great to talk to you over the phone and thank you for your feedback. We will be making some changes in order to do better next time. We do hope that we can keep your business moving forward. We strive for 5 star service and we would like to prove it to you. Aaron Brady Service Manager


Verified Customer
Vallejo, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Thank you Buddy & Z
After all the headaches we have had with the Hyundai Sonata. It has been nice to finally have employees who care and go out of their way to treat customer with care. We appreciate their effort to find and troubleshoot the issue with the car. Although we had to bring the car back again. At least this time I know they will continue to try and fix this lemon. Thank you Buddy and Z.
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 05/03/2019

Thank you so much for the great review and for your business. We have a great  team , Buddy and Z exemplify our client first culture.Please let us know if we can assist in the future. kind Regards. Sean S.GM


Verified Customer
Fairfield, CA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Service staff is polite and attentive.
I bought my car at Hyundai of Vacaville and service the car there regularly. The service staff is always polite and I am always happy with the service. I will continue to take my car there for any issues that arise and for regular servicing.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Service time needs improvement
The hyundai inspection didn’t seem a priority thus my car was in shop for over 3 weeks.
Wesley M., Service Manager from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 05/02/2019

First of all, I would like to apologize for the amount of time it took to get your vehicle repaired. There are no excuses and that is totally unacceptable. I am the service manager and I will be reaching out to you shortly. Aaron Brady Service Manager @Hyundai Vacaville


Verified Customer
Vallejo, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/25/2019 Category: Service
disapointed with promisses that are not kept (free oil change for 1 year) and very slow service
this is a first oil change for a new Elantra (5 months old); when we bought it, we were told we have 1 year of free oil changes. When we got there for 1st oil change, it was not free (they did not know anything about it), and very sloooow, took several hours to complete, even with start time at 7:15 am!!! The oil was changed, but the crooked door was not completely adjusted to correct position, and no explanation was given for check engine light that was on for several weeks.
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/25/2019

Thank you for letting us know about your experience Ganiel. We will certainly honor that, not sure what the advisor was thinking. My service manager will call you ASAP. Regards, Sean S. GM

AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/25/2019

I tried calling earlier and left you a message. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience and I will make sure to take care of you and get you reimbursed. It appears my advisor was misinformed in regards to the service and I truly apologize for that. We have built a foundation of honesty, trust, and integrity with our customers and I would like to personally invite you back when you are available and we can have another look at the issues with your vehicle. Regards, Aaron B. Service Manager