Overview

Overall Rating 4.44/5Overall Rating 4.44/5Overall Rating 4.44/5Overall Rating 4.44/5rating 4.44
4.4

( 1086 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (16)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5000013/5Overall Rating 3.5000013/5Overall Rating 3.5000013/5rating 3.5000013rating 3.5000013
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


TH
Thomas H.
Monrovia, MD
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plugin Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019 Category: Service
Excellent.
Made an appointment and work was completed in about an hour. Issue seems to fixed.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 12/03/2019

Thomas thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Ioniq please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

VB
Virginia B.
Mount Airy, MD
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/02/2019 Category: Service
Above and beyond on service
Everything was very good except there was a light scratch on the hood of my car. Looks like maybe they put a clipboard down while writing down the VIN number. But the service was good and vehicle was done when promised.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 12/03/2019

Virginia thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

MM
Martha M.
Burkittsville, MD
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019 Category: Service
Customer for years
Friendly staff, fast service, clean waiting area. Service department is helpful, eager to help with a smile.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 11/29/2019

Martha thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

DC
Denis C.
Ijamsville, MD
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2019 Category: Service
Very professional
I went for a recall on my Senada
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 11/29/2019

Denis thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

WO
William O.
Winchester, VA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2019 Category: Service
Appointment availability, quality of service
Service Advisor Rose Cochran was very knowledgeable and listened to all of my concerns. She then provided me options to address them and not just trying to sell me services that were not needed.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 11/25/2019

William thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

BH
Barri H.
Hagerstown, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019 Category: Service
There when I needed them the most
My Battery was below what was needed to start in the cold wether and not knowing what the exact problem was, I was able to take to the Hyundai Dealer in Frederick. Nice to see a familiar face and the treatment was identical to Hagerstown.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 11/22/2019

Barri thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

RV
Raymond V.
Frederick, MD
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Great service always friendly and helpful.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 11/25/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

PS
Patricia S.
Frederick, MD
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019 Category: Service
10,000 mile service
Friendly staff and good service! Nice waiting room with coffee & water. Love getting my car washed for free at each service!
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 11/21/2019

Patricia thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Kona please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

CC
Charles C.
Jefferson, MD
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019 Category: Service
Service managers are outstanding.
I have been dealing with Dave O'Connell for a long time. He always keeps track of what services I need to keep my car in top running condition. Good mechanics also makes Ideal a great garage!
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 11/18/2019

Charles thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Frederick, MD
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/02/2019 Category: Service
Poor customer service
I was told one thing but a different service was done to my vehicle.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 11/03/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey,if you have the car brought back into us I will replace the taillight bulb for free. I'm sorry about missing the light.
If we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

SS
Steve S.
Mount Airy, MD
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019 Category: Service
Awesome service on engine replacement
We experienced a shoking engine problem but Hyundai replaced it without a quip and Tyler did a great job of keeping us constantly updated as to progress throughout the entire process. Between Hyundai, Tyler & Ideal, they collectively surely turned a “lemony” situation into “lemonade!” Thank you all!
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 11/03/2019

Steve thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

RW
Ralph W.
Frederick, MD
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019 Category: Service
Recommend the dealership not the car
This is second time my car has broken down for this same issue. The first time my car was in the shop for 3 months, the second time it was fixed the following day. But I worry this will happen again and I’ll be alone on the side of the road in the dark! I would not recommend this car
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 11/03/2019

Ralph thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

DS
Donna S.
Monrovia, MD
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Efficient and courteous
Excellent
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 10/28/2019

Donna thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

SW
Susan W.
Mount Airy, MD
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Simple oil change and bulb replacement
No comment
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 10/25/2019

Susan thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

MB
Myra B.
Frederick, MD
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019 Category: Service
Efficient service
Service is always what I asked for. There is no pestering about additional services that need to be done.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 10/23/2019

Mrya thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Genesis please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

SS
Steven S.
Frederick, MD
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019 Category: Service
My review is below.
Rose was very professional - polite, competent, and helpful in every way.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 10/23/2019

Steven thank  you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Hampton, VA
2018 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Communication needs work
Lack of daily updates, or even a call to say that they haven’t gotten to the car if that was the case.

Work was good, car is running fine.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 10/23/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Accent please let us know

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Keymar, MD
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/22/2019 Category: Service
My experience
Personable employees but they need to listen to customer
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 10/23/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Tucson please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

PC
Paolo C.
Monrovia, MD
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
recall, radio issues.
Friendly, respectful, knowledgeable and great service.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 10/22/2019

Paolo thank you for taking the time to ill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

MT
Marcela T.
Frederick, MD
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Great customer service, friendly people and good environment
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 10/20/2019

Marcela thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Kona please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com