Overview

Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5rating 4.41

924 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.2857157/5Overall Rating 3.2857157/5Overall Rating 3.2857157/5rating 3.2857157rating 3.2857157
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


ML
Michael L.
Ijamsville, MD
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Trustworthy
Work was done well and timely as promised.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 04/19/2019

Michael thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Tucson please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

JK
Joanne K.
Frederick, MD
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019 Category: Service
Very good,
Scheduled my appointment on line for first time. Picked day & time convenient for me. Day of appointment car was taken close to scheduled time. Service was completed timely. Front staff courteous & kept me informed of progress.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 04/19/2019

Joanne thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Tucson please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Frederick, MD
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Friendly, professional and efficient
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 04/17/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

MT
Matthew T.
Frederick, MD
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Close to home but would not recommend
Most of the staff are rude and can't explain repairs adequately. Too coincidental that subsequent repairs need to be done after they work on your car.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 04/17/2019

.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

CH
Constance H.
Gaithersburg, MD
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
service
always answer my questions and do the service that is stated, check with me if there is anything else they recommend doing before moving forward.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 04/15/2019

Constance thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on  your Veracrus please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

DO
David O.
Emmitsburg, MD
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Outstanding
Awesome service department!
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 04/15/2019

David thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

NC
Nick C.
Frederick, MD
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/15/2019 Category: Service
None
None
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 04/15/2019

Nick thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

JG
Judith G.
Frederick, MD
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/08/2019 Category: Service
Maintenance personnel better than service customer service
Maintenance personnel better than service customer service
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 04/08/2019

Judith thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Tucson please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

PD
Percy D.
Middletown, MD
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019 Category: Service
Update Software
I received a notification for some update software needed on my 2016 Sonata, and when I called to schedule this maintenance, they were very accommodating, and they performed the update very smoothly.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 04/08/2019

Percy thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Frederick, MD
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/06/2019 Category: Service
Professionalism
Customer Service provides great and professional services.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 04/06/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Frederick, MD
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/06/2019 Category: Service
Vehicle Service
Customer service was very polite and friendly. I waited for my vehicle and received it back sooner then I expected.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 04/06/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Tucson please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Monrovia, MD
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Good service
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 04/06/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Walkersville, MD
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Service visit
nade appointment online for an oil change, tire rotation and recall notification. Service visit was quick and easy.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 04/06/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

LB
Laura B.
New Market, MD
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Friendly, honest, and gets you in and out quickly.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 04/01/2019

Laura thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

LK
Larry K.
Frederick, MD
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
The people working for Hyundai were helpful and nice.
i liked the coffee machine in the waiting room. they washed the car and that was an added touch.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 03/29/2019

Larry thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

GC
Gordon C.
Thurmont, MD
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Steve Lubel provides great custmer service
When I deal with Steve, I know the car is being taken care of properly. Never a question, never a problem. I will never not deal w Ideal for our repairs.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 03/28/2019

Gordon thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

LJ
Loel J.
Frederick, MD
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Quick service
I brought my sons Sonata in for a few recall fixes. I didn’t have to wait to long to get an appointment. The recalls were taken care of quickly and I didn’t have to wait all day.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 03/28/2019

Loel thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

JK
Joseph K.
Mount Airy, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Friend ly man at front desk
Every time I go I am pleased
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 03/28/2019

Joseph thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

PR
Phillip R.
Maugansville, MD
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change Experience
Scheduled an oil change. Got there right at the time scheduled and BAM, they had it done in no time. Great experience !!!
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 03/27/2019

Philip thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

ML
Michael L.
Ijamsville, MD
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019 Category: Service
Thoroughness and personal attention.
General manager took his time to make sure I understood how to correct my problems handling the new electronic systems.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 03/22/2019

Michael thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Tucson please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com