Overview

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5rating 4.4

873 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (12)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.333335/5Overall Rating 3.333335/5Overall Rating 3.333335/5rating 3.333335rating 3.333335
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


ED
Elaine D.
Burkittsville, MD
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Explaining things to me in ENGLISH
I really appreciated an associate driving me across bridge to Costco.
I therefore got to use my time wisely. That was a tremendous help.
Most appreciative. Small thing BUT big help.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 12/15/2018

Elaine thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

AG
Alice G.
Mount Airy, MD
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
Quick turnaround. Friendly staff.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 12/14/2018

Alice thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

CP
Carol P.
Frederick, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Better experience this time!!!!!!
I finally got the problem with my car resolved. I am so pleased that they took my car right in and finally found the problem and fixed it. Thank you so much to both of the guys who helped me out. I can finally drive my car and feel at peace.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 12/14/2018

Carol thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Monrovia, MD
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Very good service
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 12/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Frederick, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Good service but slow
Always good service but always slow for maintenc every time I go including car wash sometimes have to go find someone to let them know I'm there
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

MJ
Mary J.
Adamstown, MD
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
I have never had a bad experience with Ideal Hyundai. Great service!
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 12/10/2018

Mary thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Tucson please  let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

JB
John B.
Frederick, MD
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
?
Friendly and knowledgeable staff and service dept. provides transportation from and to for those who need it. Vehicle is clean when done and they run it through the car wash as part of the service. This is a very customer oriented business.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

John thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Middletown, MD
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Always treated politely
Staff is polite and courteous. I'm always happy with their quality of work.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

JG
Juanita G.
Frederick, MD
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Review of work completed
It was veryy friendly and the service was completed quickly
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

Juanita thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
New Market, MD
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Customer service and fast turntime
I appreciate the quick turntime
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

PC
Patrick C.
Frederick, MD
2018 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Great Service fast and friendly very professional
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 12/03/2018

Patrick thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Accent please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

SS
Sandra S.
New Market, MD
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018 Category: Service
Friendly and knowledgeable associates.
Service personnel are very professional and courteous.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 11/26/2018

Sandra thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Tucson please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

GM
Gail M.
Mount Airy, MD
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018 Category: Service
The employees
Your sales and service personnel are friendly and knowledgeable and always greet me with a smile
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 11/21/2018

Gail, thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Tucson please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Middletown, MD
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/20/2018 Category: Service
2012 Tucson Timing Chain Repair
The 30 days it took to repair my car was unexceptable
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Walkersville, MD
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/20/2018 Category: Service
Timely
Maintenance service was completed in less time than quoted.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 11/21/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Accent please let us know. I apologize your $10.00 coupon was not used. I will give you your next oil change for free.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

MB
Martha B.
Myersville, MD
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018 Category: Service
THE SERVICE PEOPLEARE GREAT.
I TOOK MY 2014 HYUNDAI SE IN FOR OIL CHANGE AND OTHER MINOR SERVICE WORK. I WAS TAKEN ON TIME, AND MY CAR WAS FINISHED AT THE TIME THE STATED.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 11/19/2018

Martha, thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Baltimore, MD
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
As a customer for many years, I am never disappointed with the service!!
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 11/19/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

KP
Karen P.
Frederick, MD
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
John was amazing. Kept me informed and knowledgeable of repairs.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 11/19/2018

Karen thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Frederick, MD
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Good Place
Since my car is new, I do not know how great is the car, but the service is good.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 11/19/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Kona please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Frederick, MD
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Friendly and helpful employee
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com