Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

517 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
Original
Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5rating 2.8rating 2.8rating 2.8
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


PS
Peter S.
Cathedral City, CA
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
EVERY THING GREAT AS USUAL CHEERS PETER
EVERY THING GREAT AS USUAL CHEERS PETER

IV
Isaac V.
Cathedral City, CA
Land Rover LR3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/14/2018 Category: Service
Isaac said the business took care of what needed to be taken care of, but the service was a little more expensive than he expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean Z., President from International Motors responded on 04/16/2018

   Thank you Isaac for taking the time to respond. I am glad that we  were able to program the Land Rover Transmission Computer   We always quote estimates before hand so there are no surprises.

Regards Sean Z
BSCS Bosch Master Technician


CM
Curt M.
Palm Desert, CA
Jaguar F-TYPE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
5 Star Service
Excellent, expert and timely service. The perfect alternative to high end dealers for service and repair needs for high end sport and super cars. Sean's work is meticulous and reasonably priced, and he has all the necessary tools and diagnostic devices to accurately determine what needs work. Bye bye Indigo ..........Curt Maloy

LS
Larry S.
Palm Desert, CA
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018 Category: Service
Larry said it was fabulous. He already has recommended this business and everything's great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SA
Seyed A.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Acura
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018 Category: Service
Seyed said the business is excellent at service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BY
Bruce Y.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Porsche Cayman
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2018
2008 Porsche Cayman S
I'm thrilled to have found International Motors and Sean. Happy to have an honest and skilled alternative to the dealer. They repaired my car promptly and 25% cheaper than the dealer's estimate. Sean will definitely be my go-to guy from now on.

CP
Carole P.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Volvo XC60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018 Category: Service
Carole said she recommends this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MC
Michael C.
Palm Desert, CA
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2018
No more squeaks!
Once again Sean, Kevin, Fred and Troy came through.....
They were able to change the brake pads and get the car back to us within 2 hours!

JF
James E F.
Cathedral City, CA
Jaguar XJ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Sean and all his mechanics-they're super!
Sean has continually provided me with great service and it is deeply appreciated.

KM
Kevin Richard M.
Palm Springs, CA
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
Good follow-up
Appreciate your follow-up. We are good! Just please remember to tell anyone who inquires that your price already includes the coupon discount.
Best,
Kevin

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/23/2018
Check the pricing
I called to ask the price of a smog check. I was told it was $45. I had an online coupon for $12 so I assumed my final price would be around $33. Upon arrival I was told my total was $45 WITH the coupon. I expressed my concerns about a misrepresentation. After some discussion and explanation from the company, I was offered a $5 discount. I did appreciate this gesture and was assured the company would be more transparent about pricing in the future. My recommendation is only because I was given a discount and pricing was explained to me. The owner/manager was forthright and cordial about the misunderstanding.
Sean Z., President from International Motors responded on 03/29/2018

Hi Kevin
   I have been performing Smog Check since May of 1986.
Sorry for the missunderstanding, we have been offering a coupon for couple of years and our regular price is $57.00
We also quote our price with certificate included.
I am glad that I was able to have your car smoged within 20 minutes while you were waiting and hope that you would give us another chance.

Regards Sean Z BSCS Bosch Master technician 


HJ
Hugh J.
Cathedral City, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018
Great service
Service came in on budget and on time .

HJ
Hugh J.
Cathedral City, CA
Jaguar S-TYPE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2018
They know their cars
Very polite and they give you the kind of personal service that a dealer doesn’t . Cost was as per estimate and on time

HO
Harold J O.
Palm Springs, CA
Audi A5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2018
Great experience continues
Even on Presidents' Day, Sean was able to schedule and complete my 45,000 mile service, on the same day----dropped off at 9 am, ready at 2 pm.

BS
Bob S.
La Quinta, CA
Porsche Boxster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2018
The service was great - we were in and out in the time promised!
Our experience was great as it has been in the past. The mileage you show for my car is actually the mileage for my '04 Porsche 4-S. The mileage on my current Boxster S is 11400. Will be back when I need service. Thanks!

RS
Rick S.
Palm Springs, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2018 Category: Service
Rick said the business did everything well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NY
Nicholas Y.
Cathedral City, CA
Mercedes-Benz 380SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2018
Outstanding commitment and service!
Sean is a true master at maintaining a vehicle. His dedication to diagnosis and fixing problems in older vehicles is truly outstanding. He has worked on my 1982 Mercedes several times and always to my complete satisfaction. He goes above and beyond any other place I’ve been!

LN
Louis N.
La Quinta, CA
Mercedes-Benz S63 AMG
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
Great Service
Sean provides great service for a fair price.

RW
Ron W.
Palm Springs, CA
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2018 Category: Service
Ron said the service was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
John S.
Palm Desert, CA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/09/2018
Careless or clueless
Car computer indicated it needed a new battery. International charged $800 for oil change, diagnostics, battery and labor. But computer still indicated the battery was not working. They said the problem was with the car, not the battery. It turned out International did not know the new battery had to be “registered “ with BMW. Got it fixed at no charge by someone else.
Sean Z. from International Motors responded on 02/12/2018

Mr. Stanford

  Sorry about your trouble. At international Motors we "retrofit" & "Register" BMW batteries on a daily basis. We are glad that your BMW problem is resolved.
We would gladly credit you the "register" portion of your charges. 

Sean Z Bosch Master Technician BSCS
www.InternationalMotors.us
760.328.6646
Established 1986


RC
Richard C.
Indian Wells, CA
Mercedes-Benz 560SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2018 Category: Service
Richard said Sean did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean Z. from International Motors responded on 02/12/2018

Thanks Richard for taking the time to respond.

Sean Z


Displaying Review 61 - 80 of 517 in total