Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

520 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
Original
Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5rating 2.8rating 2.8rating 2.8
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


FU
Francisco U.
Palm Springs, CA
Jaguar X-Type
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2017
Customer Service Is The Best
Very few auto shops in town are as professional as International Motors. Sean took the time and explained everything that was wrong with my car in a way that I was able to understand the issues. I can tell that Sean takes pride on what he does, he' s the best in the business and I will definitely go back to International Motors.

CW
Carl W.
La Quinta, CA
Audi A5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2017
Fixed Audi
Sean replaced the OEM battery (6 yrs old). The door lock touch sensor was replaced. The dealer claimed I needed a new water pump but Sean could not find any coolant leak.
Sean Z. from International Motors responded on 04/13/2017

Hi Carl
   Thanks for taking the time from your busy schedule to write about your experience with IM.

Sean Z. BSCS
Bosch Master Technician 


EL
Edward L.
Palm Springs, CA
Infiniti Q45
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2017
Five Star Service
International Motors is without a doubt the best auto mechanic shop in the Coachella Valley.
The owner, master mechanic Sean Zarrinkouh, is a hands-on manager who gives undivided attention to his customers while providing impeccable professional service to each of us. I strongly recommend International Motors with confidence and without reservations.
Ed Leao (Palm Springs longtime resident and real estate broker.)
Sean Z. from International Motors responded on 04/08/2017

Hi Ed
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with international motors.

Sean BSCS
Bosch Master Technician


SH
Sonny H.
Palm Desert, CA
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/07/2017
Oil Change / Shock Noise
Oil change was a non event - standard practice - advised of a shock noise passenger rear - diagnosed shock noise passenger rear & charged $200 !? - main complaint navigation was fine going in speaking english - came out speaking german & upon return advised it was a computer that requires servicing at my expense - found manager to be not very curteous & abrupt
Sean Z. from International Motors responded on 04/13/2017

Mr. Sonny Hryniuk
   You were charged $148.00 to diagnose rear suspension noise on your 2004 BMW 645CI as you requested & approved. However you did not approve the repair which would have waved the diagnostic fee.    As for navigation language change using idrive, the instruction to change to other languages should be printed in the owners handbook or as I left you a phone message you can bring the car in and we would gladely change it to english at no charge. We have no intention of changing anything if not requested by a client. 
Regards

Sean Z.  BSCS
Bosch Master Technician


GL
Gery L.
Newport Beach, CA
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2017 Category: Service
Gery said the service provided by this business was great and he appreciated the employees walking him through the repairs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PM
Peter M.
West Vancouver, BC
Jaguar XJ6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2017 Category: Service
Peter said this business was very good and way better than the dealership. They solved the problem and were efficient. It was a very good experience and everything is cool.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BS
Bill S.
Palm Springs, CA
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2017 Category: Service
Bill said a staff member named Shawn was great to work with. He was flexible, and answered all of his questions. They did the repairs for less than the quoted price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HO
Harold J O.
Palm Springs, CA
Audi A5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2017
Best service, best price
Sean has earned our complete trust for technical expertise, honesty and integrity. For over 10 years and 4 vehicle (BMW, Mazda, Audi, Prius) he has provided consistently on-point service and recommendations.

PS
Pauline S.
Palm Desert, CA
Jaguar XJ8
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2017
Helpfulness of owner
I had to have my car brought by flatbed into the garage while on a visit to Palm Desert. The repairs were major. I wish I lived nearby and could use this garage for all my future service needs!

HP
Harry P.
Palm Desert, CA
MINI Cooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2017
Sean and staff are always very accommodating, explaining things in detail.
Efficient, attention to customer service, fast service. All requests are taken care of in a timely matter. Couldn't be a better place to have ones car serviced.

WS
Willian S.
Palm Springs, CA
Mercedes-Benz C280
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2017 Category: Service
William said the service was perfect as usual.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BW
Brandon W.
Palm Springs, CA
Mercedes-Benz SL550
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2017 Category: Service
Brandon said the business was excellent. They did what they said they would do and they didn't overcharge.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WC
Wayne C.
Palm Springs, CA
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2017
It was a real pleasure working with International Motors. Superior service!
It was a real pleasure working with International Motors. Superior service!

JT
Jacob T.
Cathedral City, CA
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/04/2017
Vehicle has never run better - Sean makes sure repairs are done correctly.
Repairs took time but worth the wait!

PL
Paulina L.
Palm Desert, CA
MINI Cooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/31/2017
They had my car for two days without touching it or at least calling me to let me know.
It was disappointing to not get service after 2 days in the shop on a Friday. Had I not called, I wouldn't have know to pick up my car without being serviced
Sean Z. from International Motors responded on 02/01/2017

Hi Paulina
I am so sorry about your car.  We are a small shop and my thechnician and I came down with the flue which slowed us down. Unfortunately we had no control over that.  I am still on medication as I am writing this.
I wish that you give us another opportunity to give you the service you deserve. 

Regards
Sean Z. BSCS
Bosch Master Technician


JC
John C.
Glendale, CA
Infiniti M45
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2017
The prompt service
I recently purchased a set of rims from the Internet and needed a shop to install them. Sean was kind enough to do so within a short period of time and at a fair price.

RS
Ron S.
La Quinta, CA
Audi RS 6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2017
On time and great service!
Love Sean and his passion for exquisite cars.

WW
Weyburn W.
Cathedral City, CA
Jaguar XJ8
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2017 Category: Service
Weyburn said they did the work in a timely manner for a price that was much less than what they had originally quoted.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
Eduardo S.
Modesto, CA
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2017
Awesome service
Sean has always gone above and beyond with customer service and quality of work. If possible I would rate International Motors a 10.

TC
Thomas J C.
Palm Springs, CA
Audi A3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2017
Another good experience at International Motors
My tire installation was well executed and on time. Thanks to Kevin and Sean for their professional service.

Displaying Review 141 - 160 of 520 in total