Overview

Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56

1031 Reviews

92% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Ely, MN
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/06/2019 Category: Service
ok place, closest to choose from for service
Everything went ok. Basic maintenance. I have nothing more to report
Jeff B., Sales Manager from Iron Trail Motors responded on 03/19/2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you had a good service visit!


TC
THOMAS C.
Lutsen, MN
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019 Category: Sales
great price on used truck
I was looking for a newer but used 4Runner. Using internet search tools I was prepared to travel hundreds of miles to get a bargain. I was pleasantly surprised to find Iron Trail had the exact vehicle I was searching for at a price that was about $2,000 less than anywhere else.
They had the truck ready for me when I got there and were pleasant to deal with on my trade in. I highly recommend Iron Trail Toyota.
Jeff B., Sales Manager from Iron Trail Motors responded on 03/19/2019

Thomas, thank you for the 5 star at review. Here at Iron Trail Toyota we work hard to be the best price on new and pre-owned vehicles. We believe our customers shouldn't have to drive hundreds of miles to get a bargain. Enjoy your 4Runner!


ES
ERIK S.
Virginia, MN
Kia Amanti
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019 Category: Service
Awesome as always
The only place I'll go.......
Jeff B., Sales Manager from Iron Trail Motors responded on 03/19/2019

Erik - thanks for the 5 star review, we're glad you had a great service experience!


RP
RHONDA P.
Winton, MN
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019 Category: Sales
gave me the best deal
I was very happy with the service I received. They gave me the best deal I could find. Answered all my questions & were very knowledgeable about the vehicle I leased.
Jeff B., Sales Manager from Iron Trail Motors responded on 03/19/2019

Rhonda - thank you for the 5 star review! Here at Iron Trail we try to be the best price on new and pre-owned vehicles we believe our customers shouldn't have to drive to get a bargain. Enjoy your new vehicle!


DE
DAVID E.
Buhl, MN
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2019 Category: Service
Sales
The whole transaction was in a very professional manner. We appreciate that!
Jeff B., Sales Manager from Iron Trail Motors responded on 03/19/2019

David, thank you for the 5 star review, we are glad you had a good experience!


Verified Customer
Virginia, MN
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Good service
None
Jeff B., Sales Manager from Iron Trail Motors responded on 03/19/2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you had a good service visit.


DS
DERIK S.
Makinen, MN
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/15/2019 Category: Sales
Poor used car service
The 2012 VW Jetta was driven home Wednesday evening (2-6-2019)and Thursday morning it would not turn over. Both of my other 100,000 mi + vehicles turned over and started without being plugged in @ 6°F @ 6am. Iron Trail would not come get the car to repair it. They said I would have to pay a tow truck to bring it to them. A few days passed and I finally got it to turn over by heating the starter with a hairdryer and brought it to them to fix the frozen starter. They called later that day (2-11-2019)to say they "tested' it and found it to start each time they tried it (now 20°F) . After a couple heated phone conversations about how even their brand new Chevrolet cars and trucks would not start on 2-6-2019, I convinced them to pull the starter and actually load test it on the bench on 2-13-2019. At 1:45pm on 2-15-2019 they called to say the starter passed the load test and all electrical connections were cleaned and reconnected.
Even though I acknowledged buying a used vehicle with only a 30 day warranty, I believe there was an exhaustive amount of pleading and urging on my behalf to get them to fix the vehicle to start as well as my old vehicles. When I picked up my vehicle on the 15th, I asked to talk to the general manager so that he knew how I felt being on the receiving end of their poor customer service practices. Although we had to agree to disagree, he did give me the time to explain my side .

JL
JO L.
Oklee, MN
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019 Category: Sales
experience at Iron Trail Motors
I had a very good experience, I found the people at Iron Trails to be friendly and professional. I would recommend Iron Trails.
Jeff B., Sales Manager from Iron Trail Motors responded on 03/19/2019

Jo, thank you for the 5 star review - we are glad you had a very good experience.


MP
MICHELE P.
Hibbing, MN
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Last Visit
Friendly service
Jeff B., Sales Manager from Iron Trail Motors responded on 03/19/2019

Michele, thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed our friendly service!


Verified Customer
Virginia, MN
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019 Category: Service
Great
It was good.
Jeff B., Sales Manager from Iron Trail Motors responded on 02/07/2019

Trude, we're glad you had a great service visit! Thank you for the 5 Star review.


DM
DEBRA M.
Ely, MN
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019 Category: Service
Truck needed service.
It took a few days to fix it but they did a good job again. Keziah the service advisor is really a great employee. She has excellent customer skills. We really enjoy working with her and the rest of the staff. Steve/ Debra Manninen
Jeff B., Sales Manager from Iron Trail Motors responded on 02/07/2019

Steve & Debra, we will be sure to pass on your coments to Keziah; we're very happy that she was able to get your truck all taken care of for you. Thank you for the 5 star review.


BR
BRIAN R.
Bismarck, ND
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019 Category: Sales
Purchased 2018 Silverado
Customer service was exceptional. The sales person I dealt with was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. The sales manager was easy to talk with and very professional. The environment at the dealership was pressure free. Will be a repeat customer.
Jeff B., Sales Manager from Iron Trail Motors responded on 02/07/2019

Brian, we're glad to hear that Jon & Amanda got you all taken care of in your new truck, I will be sure to pass along your comments. Enjoy the truck, thank you for the business and the 5 star review.


RS
ROBERT S.
Duluth, MN
Chevrolet Spark
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Sales
Great, skilled people
I did most of my communicating with Iron Trail over the internet or by phone. They were always super quick to respond and with all the answers I needed. I traveled about 90 miles to do business there because of it.
Jeff B., Sales Manager from Iron Trail Motors responded on 02/07/2019

Robert, we're very glad to hear that you had such a great experience. Enjoy your new car, thank you for your business and the 5 Star review!


DH
DANIEL H.
Mountain Iron, MN
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Service department.
Service was quick. Friendly staff.
Jeff B., Sales Manager from Iron Trail Motors responded on 02/07/2019

Dan, we're glad to hear your service visit on the Tacoma went well. Please contact us for any future vehicle needs and thank you for the 5 star review.


DJ
DONALD J.
Hoyt Lakes, MN
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Sales
Quick & no pressure! Pleasant experience
Quick & no pressure! Pleasant experience
Jeff B., Sales Manager from Iron Trail Motors responded on 02/05/2019

Donald, we're very glad to hear that you had a quick, no pressure, pleasant experience. Thanks for the 5 star review. 


JH
JOHN H.
Virginia, MN
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019 Category: Sales
Helpful and friendly service
Matt Stenlund noticed us drive into a parking space near the building and promptly came over to offer assistance. We were able to stay in our vehicle while he attached our new license plates. He then offered to review any questions we might have about our new Highlander.
Jeff B., Sales Manager from Iron Trail Motors responded on 02/05/2019

John, we're glad Matt was able to assist you right away! Thanks for your business and enjoy the new Highlander!


Verified Customer
Gilbert, MN
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Annoying surveys after good service visits
Annoying surveys after good service visits
Jeff B., Sales Manager from Iron Trail Motors responded on 02/05/2019

We just want to ensure we are getting customer feedback to improve our customer experience. Thank you for completing the survey, and we are happy you had a good service visit.


HD
HERBERT D.
Duluth, MN
Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019 Category: Service
xxxx
xxxx

SC
SUSAN C.
Chisholm, MN
Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Quick and Efficient
Jeff B., Sales Manager from Iron Trail Motors responded on 02/05/2019

Susan, we're glad you had a 5 star experience with our Service Department! We look forward to helping you with all of your service needs!


TK
TRISHA K.
Hoyt Lakes, MN
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019 Category: Service
Canister replacement
Fast and price as estimated
Jeff B., Sales Manager from Iron Trail Motors responded on 02/05/2019

Trisha, we are glad that our estimates and service times met your expectation, thank you for the 5 star review and we look forward to helping you with any service needs.