Overview

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81
4.8

( 260 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 24 days ago

Reviews


RT
Ralph T.
Warwick, RI
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2016
Old Fashioned service, with modern technology
As always, Joe and his team took excellent car of my car quickly and at a very fair price.

JV
Jason V.
Cranston, RI
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2016
Fast service
Their customer service is excellent; you are treated as a valued customer as opposed to a lot of other places.

OA
Oscar A.
Warwick, RI
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2016
J & S are great!
This place exceeds my expectation. I have referred any of my friends that needed work done on their car. I will continue to do so. Top notch!

NS
Norma S.
North Kingstown, RI
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2016
Oil Change
Did a great job!

LS
Lindsay S.
Rumford, RI
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2016 Category: Service
LIndsay said they were very quick and honest. They did a thorough job and it was a good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PT
Phil T.
Warwick, RI
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2016 Category: Service
Phil said this business provided good service for his vehicle. The price was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NS
Nikhil S.
East Greenwich, RI
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2016
Oil Change
Prompt and courteous service.

BH
Bridget H.
Warwick, RI
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Bridget's grandfather. He said this business provided fantastic service. She requested her first name on file be changed from Bridget to Ellen.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JD
John D.
North Kingstown, RI
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Meggie. She said she liked the personal service of the repair and the waiting area.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AW
Annie W.
Warwick, RI
Land Rover Discovery
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/16/2016 Category: Service
Annie said she saw an advertisement on Angie's list, the estimate was listed as free, if they had to do work they would take 10 percent off. They checked it out, and they informed her that it was not worth putting the money into the vehicle because of the rust. He offered her $300 to $400 for the vehicle, but someone else came along and offered her $2000 for the vehicle as is. She went to pick up her vehicle and since someone else is buying it from her, he mentioned to her how the vehicle could be fixed even after he told her it was not worth it to fix. He told her the charge was $45.00 with 10 percent off the cost would be $40.00, when she got home and looked over the paperwork and the receipt she noticed a charge of $50.00. This was supposed to be free according to Angie's list. She has not contacted the business regarding this, she does not want anything to do with them. She stated she was taken advantage of.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe H. from J & S Auto Repair responded on 01/19/2016

Annie, We Try our Best to Honest and Communicate clearly. Sometimes there is a miiscommunication . I Think That is what happend In This Case.  Pease call or stop in and We will Refund The whole Amount. 

Joseph Hoyle 
J&S Auto Repair

CK
Carol K.
West Kingston, RI
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2016
Very professional
Quick and thorough. Really like and trust these guys!

HS
Harjit S.
North Kingstown, RI
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2016
Quality service and price
Joe is very reasonable and accommodating

KO
Kathleen O.
North Kingstown, RI
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/14/2016
Oil change, tire rotation and tire plug
Joe is very personable as well as courteous. Service efficient as well as timely. Clean waiting are

LB
Luis B.
Providence, RI
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/14/2016
Good service
Good service, clean shop, with free wife and cable, great groupon prices, reason why I didn't went back for other repairs was it was too expensive for me, parts are overpriced as well as repairs:
Joe H. from J & S Auto Repair responded on 01/15/2016

Mr Bozo,Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We agree you can get repairs done less expensive at other shops. We are Nissan master  and ASE Master certified technicians .We Offer a 2 year 24 Thousand mile Nationwide warantee on all of our repairs . Which we feel puts us ahead of other shops. Thank You for the oppertunity to service Your vehicles.

Joseph Hoyle 
J&S Auto Repair

RT
Rosario T.
Cranston, RI
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2016
Excellent personal service
5stars

AT
Alison T.
Greenville, RI
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/14/2016
Oil change/tire rotation
Good value for the service. Wish it was a little more speedy. Not sure why I was charged $5 since I was using a Groupon. Overall I'm satisfied.
Joe H. from J & S Auto Repair responded on 01/14/2016

Allison, The Five Dollar fee is for sales tax and oil filter disposal .It is noted on the Groupon  purchase page. We will try to speed things up for you on the next service. 

Joseph Hoyle 
J&S Auto Repair

EM
Edgardo M.
Coventry, RI
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2016
Honest and Knowledgeable
Quick service, honest mechanic, very knowledgeable -explained everything. Pleasant to talk to. We will go back to him for our cars. Next time though we will request an itemized bill to be better informed of what exactly we are paying for.

CF
Chelsea F.
Providence, RI
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/14/2016
oil change
My appointment was at 9 but nobody came out until 940 and my car was done by 1030. There were cars ahead of me and it sounded like there was a problem in the back....so i took that into consideration. The owner is really nice.

RL
Rebecca L.
Coventry, RI
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2016 Category: Service
Rebecca said they were very helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JP
John P.
Warwick, RI
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2016 Category: Service
John said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.