Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91
4.9

( 317 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
West Chester, PA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/31/2019
Horrible Experience
Completely lied to me to dig deep into my pockets! Failed my inspection for “large tires, supposed bad ebrake”. Initially told me the brake lines were worn from large tires rubbing...they were not. Told me the ebrake was bad...got into the Jeep, pressed the ebrake down, put the car in drive (on decline hill), and it didn’t move. Released no problem. Asked them to fix my door handle...they didn’t and still charged me. I got home, took the door apart and the lever to latch rod was clearly bent up by them...had to order a new rod ($50). To top it off, I passed my emissions test AND THEY PUT THE STICKER IN EXTREMELY CROOKED! This garage is extremely under qualified and sloppy! Go elsewhere to obtain the truth! Work too hard for my money to have it stolen by these people! $140+ for a $1 effort!

CC
Cody C.
West Chester, PA
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Cody said he was upset with this business because he paid top dollar for work on his exhaust and it looks like a child did it. It was absolutely horrible. He posted pictures of it on line and they should see the responses he got from it. It is absolutely terrible. He paid $125 for a 10 minute job that looks like a child did the work. He is not satisfied and he will never go back. He told them he was not happy and they did not offer to fix or discount the work. He has online influence and a large audience due to his motor cycle work and he is thinking about telling everyone to stay far away from this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SC
Scott C.
Chester Springs, PA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/25/2016 Category: Service
Scott said he went in for his transmission and when he left it was leaking.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John D. from J and W Automotive Inc responded on 04/27/2016

Hi Scott,  I apologize for the leak.  Please contact me or stop by and we will resolve the problem as soon as possible.  Your total satisfaction is our priority and I look forward to hearing from you.


RS
Renesha S.
Bensalem, PA
Lexus ES 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Renesha said the service was okay.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GV
Gar V.
West Chester, PA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2019 Category: Service
Gar said the business gave him advice on buying a new vehicle. He said he was able to fix his vehicle for less. He said the business was good for standard service. He said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Mark M.
West Chester, PA
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/06/2019
Proximity and experienced service
Fast reliable and reasonable prices

NW
Nathan W.
West Chester, PA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2018 Category: Service
Nathan said the technicians were communicative, helpful and were able to get his vehicle in for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BL
Brad L.
Exton, PA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/28/2017 Category: Service
Brad said he had to take his vehicle back for the alignment after they had said it was already fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John D. from J and W Automotive Inc responded on 09/25/2017

Sorry for the inconvenience Brad.  Hope we resolved the problem to your satisfaction.


JG
Jesse G.
West Chester, PA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/10/2017 Category: Service
Jesse said the experience was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BC
Barbara C.
West Chester, PA
Mazda 6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2016 Category: Service
Barbara said she is pretty happy with the business and would recommend them for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VW
Virginia W.
West Chester, PA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/22/2016 Category: Service
Virginia said she had to check up on everything during the service at this business. She noted she has been in the vehicle business for 25 years. When she wanted to check on her vehicle, John was very nice and took her out to show her everything. He is a good mechanic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
Justin G.
Glenmoore, PA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2016 Category: Service
Justin said this business was able to find out what was wrong with his vehicle when no other facility could.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AB
Allyson B.
Downingtown, PA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Jane. She said she would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

IJ
Ian J.
Quakertown, PA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/18/2015 Category: Service
Ian said the service was good and they worked with him on the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Jeff S.
Media, PA
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/27/2015 Category: Service
Jeff said his experience was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SW
Susan W.
West Chester, PA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2015 Category: Service
Susan said this business took longer than she expected on the repairs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Jeff S.
Media, PA
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/21/2015 Category: Service
Jeff said the business provided very good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GH
G. William H.
West Chester, PA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Best in class Service for my vehicle
I took my jeep in for service work today 11/15/2019 to get new tires an alignment and overall checks. I received outstanding service and professional interactions with Rich, John and Robert. I rely on their skills knowledge and ability. Prices were very reasonable and their work thorough and prideful.

I love this shop because it is family owned and they take a strong personal interest in giving their customers the best service work at a fair price. They get to know you and your vehicle's history in a way that is supreme compared to the large corporate businesses that treat customers as faceless business opportunities. These people care and they show it because their family legacy depends on their customers' service experience. They achieved excellence with me. I will be going back and you should too.

HH
Howard H.
West Chester, PA
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Trust is the key word.
I trust John 100%

DB
David B.
West Chester, PA
Porsche Boxster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
J&W
Nice staff and honest service in a very convenient location