Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89
4.9

( 776 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


IO
Illia O.
Mc Lendon Chisholm, TX
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Illia said the service engine light came back on. He would not recommend this business for service at this time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
JOHN B.
Forney, TX
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/16/2018
High cost
The cost of parts and labor are very high. for what was charged for one direct coil all six could have been replaced. Also 2 hours labor to replace 6 spark plugs that are very easy to access. This in addition to charging for diagnostic scan plus .5 hour labor for the scan.

TB
TRACY B.
Rockwall, TX
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/15/2017
Overcharged
I needed a battery. The owner found a less expensive one which I approved. But it had to be delivered. After delivery and a quick installation, the owner charged me almost $200, which was the price of the highest battery (before installation)!! The mechanic who installed the battery told the owner, in front of me, how much to charge. Then, when checking out, the total was ~$50 higher than what the mechanic had stated. Maybe he charged me $50 for delivery and taxes?? I was in too much of a rush to look at the receipt. Then, my son inadvertently disposed of it. I was never able to see the charges.

AE
Allen E.
Rockwall, TX
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/07/2016 Category: Service
Allen said the work performed at this business is bad and he would not return.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LC
LON C.
Rockwall, TX
BMW 525i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/07/2016
Latest repair
My car needed a serpentine belt and idelor pulley replaced and somehow it cost $500. I've done this exact repair before and know it's really not that big of a deal. Not entirely sure I will be going back and also not entirely sure what I'd say if someone asked me about my experience

JP
JOE P.
Rockwall, TX
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/18/2016
Axle repair
Work should've been fully covered under warranty this is the second time to get the same thing fixed.

BD
Brandie D.
Rockwall, TX
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/26/2015 Category: Service
Brandie said she was very disappointed with this business and she had a bad experience. She went in there suggesting she might have a problem with her fuel pump and asked them to diagnose the vehicle. They took her word and charged her $700 to replace the fuel pump. When she left her radiator was bone dry and it got hot. She checked her engine and there were no fluids so she had to put two and a half gallons of fluid in her engine. She went back to ask if they test drove her vehicle and if they checked her fluids. The customer service was terrible and Chris Diaz at the front desk was very argumentative. He talked back to her and he had a cocky attitude. He said she never asked to have her fluids checked. They never checked her engine oil and the money that went to pay for the fuel pump could have gone towards the cracked engine. She has an intake leak, she wasted $700 and she now has a blown motor. They took advantage of her because she is a woman and she is very upset. They had a list of repairs for $800 that her vehicle does not need. She wanted to talk to the owner but they say he is gone. It has been over a week and she has been given the runaround. She will not recommend them due to this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LD
Larry D.
Rockwall, TX
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/22/2015 Category: Service
Spoke with Rebecca. She said she brought her vehicle in to this business to have a coolant hose replaced and her belts checked. Her husband had told them to let him know what the cost was going to be before they did any work. They had her vehicle for 11 days and ended up doing unauthorized work. Her husband had gone in there two times while they were working on their vehicle and they told him they were still running tests. She also went to them on the third day they had her vehicle. They were arguing with another customer about his bill being run up. When she got her vehicle back she had a bill of $900, when it should have been a couple hundred. She will never return to them nor will she recommend them due to this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BS
Brett S.
Forney, TX
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/18/2015
Dishonest shop
Took truck into get fixed. Called and told me I needed more parts that doubled the cost. Then they broke my radiator trying to replace a hose and now want to stick me with the cost of replacing that too.

PP
PAUL P.
Rockwall, TX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/08/2011
A/C problems
After two days, Jackson said my car was ready, got in and the A/C was blowing room temperature air. So, after two more days, they finally got it fixed, and the total was $1,600 to fix the A/C. Too high!! Jackson WILL fix your car, but they are expensive.

MM
MIKE M.
Rockwall, TX
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
My wife and I keep comin' back for more!
Family owned & operated so that they actually care about their customers and the quality of service and workmanship that is offered. Located close to my home. Pricing is competitive and reasonable. What more could you want?

GF
GISELL & RODROGO F.
Rockwall, TX
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Great and prompt service
They found the problem and the solution. Were nice enough to let us leave the car an extra day before pick up. Highly recommended

KS
Kelly S.
Royse City, TX
INFINITI QX50
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019 Category: Service
Kelly said the business does good work and it is fixed right the first time. They do not overcharge and were very accommodating. She does recommend them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HP
HARROLD E. P.
Heath, TX
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019
Emissions and Brakes
They figured out my "emissions" computer problem that was causing my car to fail the Annual State Inspection.
They replaced the pads and turned the rotors on my front and rear brakes. Seemed a little high, but what do I know except the car doesn't vibrate any longer and that is a darn good thing. I noticed that they didn't offer veterans or senior discounts. But I've always thoughts those were gimmicks that were eventually padded in the price anyway. Long story Short. They did a very good job in reasonable time and most importantly, it appears to be right the first time, for that I am grateful.

MC
MIKE C.
Rockwall, TX
Lincoln MKC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019
Wheel bearing
Good quick identification of the issue and just as quickly repaired.

GH
GARY D. H.
Rockwall, TX
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019
Fast & efficient
Got there early- waited for repairs. Had breakfast at Dennys and shop at Walmart while waiting ( close walk). Same mechanics for long time- dependable- knowledgeable - efficient. My place for auto repairs!

RS
Robert S.
Rockwall, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019 Category: Service
Robert said this business is a first class family oriented business. He said their employees are really good. He said any problem he has had they always fix it and always have done it properly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MT
MELISSA T.
Rowlett, TX
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
The BEST
Anytime I must take my car in for work, I know that I can trust Jackson Automotive. They truly care about their work and that it is done correctly.

DR
Dwight R.
Rockwall, TX
Ford Thunderbird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Dwight said the staff provided great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
DAWSON S.
Fate, TX
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Excellent Service
Truck was losing power but it coasted to Jackson. Got there at 545 am on a monday. As soon as they arrived they got me in and diagnosed and parts ordered. The parts didnt come quick enough so they called. My truck was fixed and i was on my way in just a couple hours. Runs better than ever. Nothing shady at this shop and perfect work is what you will get! Highly recommend them

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 776 in total