Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(648 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


KH
KEN H.
Neptune Beach, FL
Lexus LS 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020
Outstanding as always.
A rare find...a mechanic one can trust who always does a quality job.

KL
KEN L.
Jacksonville, FL
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Excellent and timely service.
Always timely, clean, complete and professional service.

WH
WADE H.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Superior Service
Hands down the best service I’ve received. Japanese Auto Specialist is in the business to provide quality work through honest practices. Their attention to giving the customer honest feedback on what’s wrong or could go wrong in the future with their vehicle reflects in work they do. Pricing is fair and David the owner has been in the business for years. He won’t sell you on something you don’t need. It’s fair to say Japanese Auto Specialist prides themselves in the best overall experience to their customers and for their vehicles.

RN
RICK & RITA N.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Best for Toyota
Won’t take my cars anywhere else!

RA
RAY A.
Nissan Armada
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Service
I love Dave and staff. Experience and care about me as a customer.

VH
VIVIAN H.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Hitting the nail on the head service
I have a 2005 Toyota. David has been taking care this vehicle for many years. He is reliable and trustworthy. So glad to see him still in charge and his wife and son are also supporting this business. Highly recommend !

TL
TIM L.
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
Great service
Very knowledgeable and thorough

SW
STEPHANIE & CHRIS W.
Jacksonville, FL
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
Always reliable
I’ve been bringing my car(s) here for years. I’ll trust David and his crew to take care of my repairs for many years to come.

AK
ALAN K.
Jacksonville, FL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2020
Excellent Service Every Time
Probably one reason so many people rave about Japanese Auto Specialist is they use quality parts. Not only do they know what they're doing, they're doing with high quality parts. If safety and reliability are important to you, Japanese Auto Specialist should be your go to provider.

JD
jill d.
Jacksonville, FL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
Fabulous Auto shop
My car has never been treated like a hospital patient before. All issues were addressed, and the prognosis was laid out like a medical form. All procedures were explained in detail.
My car runs so smoothly now, I will be back...

PW
PAUL & ANGIE W.
Lexus RX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
Service excellence and David
As always, this service center is excellent. They know their business and do a first class job keeping my automobile in excellent condition. Have no hesitation recommending anyone with an Asian car to this place.. Thanks again for always taking good care If my car.

WT
WES T.
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
Repair satisfaction
Dave and his staff are as good as it gets in car repair

TS
Tahir S.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020 Category: Service
Tahir said his visit was great.

RR
Robert R.
Jacksonville, FL
Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020 Category: Service
Robert said everything was good.

SS
SHARON S.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
Superior service!
Did a fabulous job on my truck! Runs like new. It was washed and wiped down on the inside. Wouldn't let anyone else touch my Toyota!
Honest shop with details on estimate of what work is needed. You can't go wrong with Japanese Auto Shop!