Overview

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8

(2,054 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (38)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7894763/5Overall Rating 4.7894763/5Overall Rating 4.7894763/5Overall Rating 4.7894763/5rating 4.7894763
Original
Overall Rating 2.3157882/5Overall Rating 2.3157882/5rating 2.3157882rating 2.3157882rating 2.3157882
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


TD
Tracey D.
Birmingham, AL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2016 Category: Service
good services and very convenient to where I work downtown
Eddie is always pleasant and very helpful.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/19/2016

We appreciate the great rating and nice comment.  Eddie does a wonderful job for us & many others feel as you do.  Thank you for giving us the opportunity to take care of your automotive needs.  We here for you when you need us.

John Morris

Service Director


AH
Anthony H.
Bessemer, AL
2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2016 Category: Service
The service people, always greeting you with a smile.
Anthony H.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/18/2016

We appreciate those kind words and the great rating.  Providing 5-Star service is much easier when you have great customers.  We are very fortunate in that respect.  We eagerly look forward to taking care of your automotive needs in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2016 Category: Service
Trustworthy
Really worked with me
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/16/2016

Thank you for the great rating and allowing us the opportunity to provide your automotive needs.  We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


TW
Thomas W.
Birmingham, AL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2016 Category: Service
Goo timele, courteous service
Eddie Hicks always does a good thorough job
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/14/2016

Thank you for the great rating and nice comment.  You are right, Eddie does do a great job.  We appreciate you choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs and look forward to seeing you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


GP
Gina P.
Hueytown, AL
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2016 Category: Service
Excellent Service Department
I'm a repeat customers! Can't beat the reliability & dependability!
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/13/2016

Excellent! Thank you for those kind words and the great rating.  We consider it a privilege to provide your automotive needs & look forward to assisting you when there's a need.

John Morris

Service Director


AW
Angela W.
Birmingham, AL
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2016 Category: Service
Oil Change.
They have a great team that takes care of your vehicle. They make sure all need are met they go above and beyond their service.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/13/2016

The type of service you described is what we strive to provide.  Thank you so much for the great rating & comments.  We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to take care of your automotive needs.  We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


DR
Debra R.
Mount Olive, AL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2016 Category: Service
The people are the best
great place to do business with
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/12/2016

Thank you so much for the great rating and really nice comments.  We hope each and every visit is just as satisfying.  We consider it a privilege to take care of your automotive needs.

John Morris

Service Director


JN
James N.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2016 Category: Service
Great
Terrific
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/12/2016

Thank you for the nice comment and great rating.  We appreciate you choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs & look forward to assisting you when needed.

John Morris

Service Director


MG
Meridith G.
Birmingham, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2016 Category: Service
Efficient and knowledgeable staff
I have been coming here for 6 years and have always received great care
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/10/2016

We really appreciate the long time relationship you and our service team has developed.  We always want our guests to feel comfortable when visiting our dealership.  Thank you for the great rating and nice comments.  

John Morris

Service Director


CC
Carole C.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2016 Category: Service
service rep
courteous and friendly servicemen and comfortable waiting area
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/10/2016

Thank you for the great rating and nice comment.  We look forward to assisting you in the future.  Please call on us anytime you need us.

John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
Calera, AL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2016 Category: Service
Five Star Customer Service
Jordan is excellent. After each service appointment, I am confident that my Hyundai has received all the necessary maintenance to keep me safely navigating the Birmingham roads. Thank you Jordan and the guys in the shop for making each service appointment stress free.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/09/2016

The type of experience you described is exactly the experience we want everyone to have each and every time they visit our service department.  Jordon does a great job & we appreciate you confirming this.  Thank you for your rating and giving us the privilege to take care of your automotive needs.

John Morris

Service Director


JH
JOAN H.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2016 Category: Service
Great Service
Several issues with the car on this visit, but all was addressed.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/08/2016

Thank you for the great rating and choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs.  We are at your service when you need us.

John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2016 Category: Service
Great service
They always do what they say
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/08/2016

Thank you for the great rating and nice comment.  We appreciate you choosing Jim Burke for your automotive services & are ready to assist you when needed.

John Morris

Service Director


JW
James W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2016 Category: Service
Very convenient location from my workplace and transportation always rovided
Absolutely
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/06/2016

Thank you for the great rating and nice comments.  We appreciate you choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs.  We want all our guests to develop the relationship you have with our service team.  We look forward to assisting in the future.  

John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
Pell City, AL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/05/2016 Category: Service
Rude & Expensive
The service rep was rude and acted like I was bothering him when I asked questions about services the tech claimed I needed to have preformed. This treatment has occurred on my last four visits.This location is much more expensive than other Hyundai dealerships that I've had my vehicle serviced at. I will not be returning to this location again. The rep also insists that you give them all 10s on the review. Absolutely not happening if they don't deserve it.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/08/2016

We regret your service experience was not satisfactory.  We offer services which enhance the performance and life of a customer's vehicle.  Our job is to inform  the customer and allow the customer to make a decision based on the information provided.  Our customers have a choice and we honor their choices.  We continuously shop our maintenance services and feel they are competitive with other Hyundai dealerships.  In addition, we offer free oil and filter changes to our customers who perform all their maintenance with us, and we did so during this visit.  It is never our desire to lose a customer and hope you will reconsider.

John Morris

Service Director


SR
Sharon R.
Gardendale, AL
2012 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2016 Category: Service
Hyuandai and Subaru Service Dept
I have used Jim Burke's service department for many years and have always been satisfied with their service. They know me and my needs and do not try to pressure me into work on my vehicle I really don't need as I've seen in other places. They are efficient, friendly and work very timely. I always recommend this business to friends and will be using them for years to come.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/04/2016

Thank you so very much for the kind words and great rating.  We want to be more than just a repair facility.  We like to be thought of as a dealer who gives good recommendations to our guests and provides the automotive services needed to enhance the ownership experience.  We appreciate you giving us that opportunity & look forward to doing so as needed.

John Morris

Service Director


DG
Dianna G.
Birmingham, AL
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2016 Category: Service
Car care review
Great service!
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/04/2016

Thank you for the great rating and nice comment.  We want every service visit to be great.  We appreciate you choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs.  We're at your service anytime you need us.

John Morris

Service Director


HH
Howard H.
Birmingham, AL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2016 Category: Service
Friendly
Good
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/03/2016

Thank you for the great rating and nice comment.  We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to provide your automotive needs.  We look forward to assisting you when needed.

John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
Pelham, AL
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2016 Category: Service
hospitality professional
Peachayyy
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/03/2016

We like your comments!  Jordon does a great job and we appreciate you telling us so.  Thank you for the great rating and are eager to assist when you need us. 

John Morris

Service Director


LF
Linda F.
Birmingham, AL
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2016 Category: Service
July 2016 service
the service was fast and convenient and my car was returned cleaned.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/03/2016

Thank you for the great rating and nice comment.  But, most of all, we appreciate you choosing Jim Burke for you automotive services.  We are eager to assist you when you need us.

John Morris

Service Director