Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(2,192 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (51)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


BC
BILLY C.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2017 Category: Service
Good service and friendly people
Wish it was a little closer location.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017
  1. thanks for responding
    sorry on the location
    good service will be 
    worth the drive
    again thanks and hope 
    you had a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

PM
Perry M.
Alexander City, AL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2017 Category: Service
Excellent Customer Service
The attendants were very courteous and friendly. Clean restrooms are a plus.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017
  1. thank you so much
    we appreciate you
    hope you had a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Deatsville, AL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/12/2017 Category: Service
Average
Average service last service was better
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017
  1. thanks for responding
    my apologies for average
    thats not what i expect out of
    my guys / we will work hard to
    make it better,again thank you
    and hope you had a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Fultondale, AL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/12/2017 Category: Service
Service technician
Appointments are hard to get if you call on the telephone but if you go online you can get a quick appointment
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017
  1. thanks for feed back
    we are working hard to
    make the process better
    we appreciate you and hope
    your day was great

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

FW
Forrest W.
Birmingham, AL
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2017 Category: Service
Great Personal Service
The service staff knows me by name and always tries to handle my maintenance needs in a timely manner
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017
  1. thank you so much,
    the guys do a great job
    and work very hard to make
    the service experience exceptional
    we appreciate your feed back and
    hope you had a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

EA
Edward A.
Birmingham, AL
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2017 Category: Service
Good people, good service
My office is nearby, so I usually go in without an appointment at a time convenient to me. I am always well received and treated. Sometimes I can't be accommodated right away, which is understandable; but most often I can be.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017
  1. thank you for responding
    sorry that you have to wait at
    times,we continue to explore and 
    look for better ways to get the customer in as fast 
    as possible,again thanks and hope you
    had a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

MS
Mamie S.
Birmingham, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2017 Category: Service
Great service and professional and polite sales group
was very please with service
John C. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017

Thank you for your response as well as your business. I hope you have a great rest of the week and upcoming weekend!


RT
Regina T.
Trussville, AL
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2017 Category: Service
Friendly, helpful and supportive staff, including service intake professionals, van drivers, technicians, and cashier. Great location!
Very knowledgeable, courteous and professional staff. Willingness to actively listen to customer questions and concerns. Great customer drop off and pick up van drivers!
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017
  1. thank you for a great response
    its so nice to hear this,
    again thanks and i hope
    you had a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

WC
Wydeesha C.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2017 Category: Service
Great salesperson
My salesman was great..can't say the same for the service department.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017

thank you for responding
my apologies we didn't meet
your expectations / we will be 
contacting you to follow up and 
would like to know who promised the detail
again thank you and hope you had a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Pinson, AL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2017 Category: Service
Great
They are always fast and courteous.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/11/2017
  1. thank you for responding
    we appreciate you
    hope you had a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

VT
Valencia T.
Birmingham, AL
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2017 Category: Service
Superior Customer Service!!
Superior Customer Service!!
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/07/2017
  1. thanks !
    we appreciate you taking
    time to respond,
    hope you had a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

BP
Barbara P.
Alabaster, AL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2017 Category: Service
Quick Service
I'm usually waiting over an hour when I have gotten oil changes at other dealerships.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/06/2017
  1. thanks for responding
    glad you had a great
    service experience,
    have a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

RM
Rhonda M.
Birmingham, AL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/05/2017 Category: Service
It's not a bad place, I'm just not completely satisfied with the service I received.
I rather not answer a yes or no.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/06/2017
  1. thank you for responding
    i would feel the same way,
    my team dropped the ball
    on this one and i apologize
    and hope that we can regain
    your trust -your right good
    scores come from good service
    and that is what i expect from 
    my guys as well - again i apologize
    and we will make it right,
    hope you have a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

AP
Audrail P.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2017 Category: Service
People
Good
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/05/2017

thank you so much !
hope you had a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Savannah, GA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/02/2017 Category: Service
New remote installation
Went in to get a new remote for my Elantra. Took a bit longer than I would care for but the customer service was great.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/05/2017
  1. thanks for responding
    sorry that it took longer
    than expected,we work
    hard on turn around time
    and are making it better,
    again thanks and hope
    you had a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com