Overview

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8

( 2050 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (38)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7894763/5Overall Rating 4.7894763/5Overall Rating 4.7894763/5Overall Rating 4.7894763/5rating 4.7894763
Original
Overall Rating 2.3157882/5Overall Rating 2.3157882/5rating 2.3157882rating 2.3157882rating 2.3157882
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago

Reviews


VS
Vickie S.
Pleasant Grove, AL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2016 Category: Service
Great service
Other than having to drop off and pick up my car on the busy road, everything was perfect. The waiting room was nicely appointed, and the service representative was very informative and helpful.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/17/2016

Thank you for responding to Sure Critic.  It is always our goal to provide 5-Star service.  Unfortunately, our location prevents us from having a delivery area & most times it's more convenient to our customers to have their vehicle in front of the service department.  We will do all we can to make your vehicle pickup more convenient in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


TG
Tommie G.
Empire, AL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2016 Category: Service
Service
I Love Jim Burke
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/17/2016

We love having you as one of our valued customers!!!  Thank you so much for the great rating, comments & giving us the privilege to take care of your automotive needs.

John Morris

Service Director


CP
Charles P.
Adamsville, AL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2016 Category: Service
Great service !
Great and superior service.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/17/2016

Thank you for sharing your experience and giving us the great rating.  We feel privileged you have chosen Jim Burke for your automotive needs & look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


GA
GEORGE A.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2016 Category: Service
6000 mile service
Friendly welcome in & out quickly
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/17/2016

We are happy your recent visit went well.  Thank you for the kind words & great rating.  We look forward to taking care of your automotive needs in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2016 Category: Service
No issues
I will return.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/16/2016 Category: Service
Satisfied Cusromer
I have no complaints. I will return.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/19/2016

It is always our intent to provide 5-Star service each & every visit to our Service Department.  It appears we did all the right things based on your comments.  We hope you will reconsider your rating.  We look forward to assisting you with your automotive needs in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


RG
Robert G.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2016 Category: Service
The people are great
Everyone, whether it is sales or service are wonderful to work with.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/16/2016

Thank you for the great rating & choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs. We appreciate the nice comments & look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


MR
Meredith R.
Hoover, AL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2016 Category: Service
Great job
They do things right
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/13/2016

Thank you for the great rating & choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs. We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


RP
RENEE P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2016 Category: Service
Service you can count on.
I can always count on fast, friendly and reliable service.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/03/2016

Thank you for the great rating & choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs. We truly appreciate the nice comments and  look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2016 Category: Service
Attentive Service
Busy day at the service center, but was updated throughout wait.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/02/2016

Thank you for the great rating & choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs. We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2016 Category: Service
customer service is excellent!!
After a bad experience at another service dept in the area it was nice to have courtesy and kindness when servicing our vehicle. We are glad we made the decision to use Jim Burke.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/26/2016

Thank you for the great rating & choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs. We are so happy you gave us an opportunity to earn your business.  We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2016 Category: Service
Jordan Cook
I would recommend they ask for Jordan.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/26/2016

Thank you for the great rating & choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs. We appreciate the nice comments about Jordon & look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris
Service Director


Verified Customer
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2016 Category: Service
Satisfied
The wait was not long at all and their bathrooms remind me of an upscale doctors office.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/21/2016

Thank you for the great rating & choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs. We appreciate the nice comments & look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris
Service Director


BJ
Bobby J.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2016 Category: Service
Great customer service
Great Customer Service!!!!!
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/06/2016

Thank you for the great rating & choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs. We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2016 Category: Service
Friendly advisors and outstanding techs
I was greeted almost immediately by my service advisor, service was performed quickly (and correctly), and waiting room was very comfortable. I have nothing bad to say about my visit to Jim Burke Hyundai! I will definitely be returning for all my maintenance and repair needs.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/25/2016

Thank you for the nice comments and great rating.  We appreciate your response and choosing Jim Burke for you automotive needs.  We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2009 HYUNDAI GENESIS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/23/2016 Category: Service
Disappointment
Previously an excellent place for service, BUT... since I passed 100k (now about 109) recently has changed. Feb-nothing found in routing check with steering issue but day later total shutdown and spent extra day out of town getting new alternator; 2 weeks later, another steering electrical ands issue and trunk latch, Jim Burke installs new battery and trunk latch; two weeks later, same issues but this time get new steering column but no trunk repair; it's there again--same issues. Total spent in six weeks--over $3000 here (not counting alternator). Nice people, BUT things aren't getting done though.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/24/2016

It is our intent to always provide 5-Star service to all our customers.  I am aware you are a long time customer and we would never do anything to disappoint any customer, but especially one as loyal as you.  I understand Eddie has contacted you & is working towards a resolution.We want to do whatever we can to correct this situation & hope you will reconsider your opinion of our service department.

John Morris

Service Director


JP
JAMAUL P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2016 Category: Service
uniquely different
Being around the staff feels like you're around family and friends, very comfortable and open.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/21/2016

Thank you for the great rating & choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs. We appreciate the kind comments, as well. We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2016 Category: Service
I love Eddie. He makes each service experience easier!!
Great service.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/09/2016

Thank you for the great rating & choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs. We appreciate the kind comments about Eddie.  We are proud to have him on our team.  We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


SR
Sharon R.
Gardendale, AL
2012 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2016 Category: Service
awesome technicians
I always have an outstanding experience having my car serviced. The technicians are knowledgeable and friendly and if there is an issue it its quick to be resolved.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/25/2016

Thank you for the great rating & choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs. We appreciate the kind words, also.  We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2016 Category: Service
I know the service department will get the job done right so I don't have to worry. They're friendly too.
I've already recommended Jim Burke Hyundai to coworkers, and one of them bought a Tucson from them last year.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/22/2016

Thank you for the great rating & choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs. We appreciate the kind words & referrals.  We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris
Service Director


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2016 Category: Service
Excellent customer service at Jim burke
Excellent customer service. Very professional
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/19/2016

Thank you for the kind words, great rating & choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs. We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director