Overview

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8

( 2048 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (38)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7894763/5Overall Rating 4.7894763/5Overall Rating 4.7894763/5Overall Rating 4.7894763/5rating 4.7894763
Original
Overall Rating 2.3157882/5Overall Rating 2.3157882/5rating 2.3157882rating 2.3157882rating 2.3157882
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


DA
Dawn A.
Sylvan Springs, AL
2013 HYUNDAI TUCSON
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/03/2015 Category: Service
Deceptive
My daughter brought in her car for the free oil change. Y'all saw sucker written on her face. You told her she MUST get a complete tune-up to be eligible for the free oil change. This "complete" tune-up consisted of cleaning the battery connections, changing the oil, changing the cabin air filter, and balancing the tires. This should not have cost $357. I will have all tune-ups and oil changes completed at an honest dealership/shop from now on.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 07/09/2015

Sometimes there is miscommunication, especially if a third party is involved.  I sent an email a few days ago requesting an opportunity to discuss and, hopefully, resolve your concern.  We have always had a good relationship in the past and would like nothing more than to have it restored.

John Morris

Service Director


BT
BRADY T.
Maylene, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2015 Category: Service
GREAT SERVICE
GREAT SERVICE AND JORDAN IS GREAT
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/30/2015

We feel the same way about Jordon and are so happy he has taken good care of your automotive needs.  Thank you for the great rating and kind words.  We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


PJ
PAULA J.
Gardendale, AL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2015 Category: Service
Wonderful Service
My trips to JimBurke are always flawless! My service advisor knows what need to be done with my vehicle. Jordan makes sure everything is done right the first time! Thank you for looking out for me and my Sonata!
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/30/2015

We are so pleased you have been happy with your visits to Jim Burke.  Jordon does a great job and we are proud to have him.  Thank you for the kind comments and great ratings.  It is our privilege to assist you with all your automotive needs.

John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
Pinson, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2015 Category: Service
Where I purchased my car.
repair and maintenance.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/30/2015

Thank you for the great ratings & choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs.  We are eager to assist you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


AN
ALONDRA PAULINA N.
West Blocton, AL
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2015 Category: Service
Customer appreciation
I felt very comfortable in the waiting room and everyone there was super helpful and friendly. Upon arriving the service representative made sure I did not wait to long before being greeted and taken care of. It was overall a great experience. Keep up the good work.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/26/2015

We appreciate the kind words and great ratings, but more than that, we appreciate you trusting us to take care of your automotive needs.  We want every visit to be as pleasant as this one.  We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


PS
PATRICIA S.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2015 Category: Service
personal attention
always excellent service. I usually wait for my car and it is done promptly. I always have an appointment.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/26/2015

Thank you for the kind words and great ratings.  We appreciate you giving us the privilege of providing your automotive needs and being a part of our Jim Burke family.

John Morris

Service Director


WD
Will D.
Hoover, AL
2006 HYUNDAI SONATA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2015 Category: Service
Eddie Hicks!!!!
Super fast clean and polite!!completely awesome all around!
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/18/2015

Thank you for your kind comments, great ratings and choosing Jim Burke Hyundai for your automotive service needs.  We want all your visits to be just as satisfying.  We look forward to taking care of you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


HW
HALEY W.
Bessemer, AL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2015 Category: Service
The service is exceptional
Eddie Hicks is fantastic
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/17/2015

Thank you!  We think so, too!  We appreciate the kind words and great ratings and you have chosen us for your automotive needs.  We are eager to assist you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


CW
CHRISTINE W.
Mc Calla, AL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2015 Category: Service
Technician was pleasant
Service technician was knowledgable.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/15/2015

Thank you for the kind words and great ratings.  We are privileged you have chosen Jim Burke for your automotive needs. We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2015 Category: Service
Prompt and knowledgeable
Easy to do business with.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/10/2015

We are privileged you have chosen us to provide your automotive needs and want to thank you for doing so and leaving the nice comments and great ratings. 

John Morris

Service Director


DW
DONZELLA W.
Birmingham, AL
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2015 Category: Service
Hyundai Service
Although I never make an appointment to have my car serviced, I always receive courteous and prompt service.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/10/2015

Automotive service experiences should never be difficult & we want to make sure they aren't.  Thank you for the great rating, kind words & choosing Jim Burke for your services.

John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
Montgomery, AL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2015 Category: Service
great services
Kind and very friendly also quick services
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/10/2015

We we want to make your automotive experience as smooth & comfortable as possible.  Thank you for choosing Jim Burke.




John Morris

Service Director


FP
FELECIA P.
Montgomery, AL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2015 Category: Service
The services
The service personal was friendly and very kind. Two thumbs up
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/10/2015

Thank you for choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs, the kind words & great ratings.  It is our privilege to assist you.

John Morris

Service Director


RD
ROBERT D.
Bessemer, AL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2015 Category: Service
Eddie Hicks
Awesome
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/10/2015

Thank you for the kind words & great ratings.  Eddie is definitely an asset to our team.  We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


WG
WARREN G.
Helena, AL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2015 Category: Service
Always a pleasure.
I have never had a bad experience at the service department.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/07/2015

Thank you for the great ratings & nice comments.  Our goal is for every visit to be as pleasant.  We look forward to assisting with all your automotive needs.

John Morris

Service Director


DM
DONALD M.
Vestavia Hills, AL
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2015 Category: Service
Customer Service is excellent
My Service Advisor, Eddie Hicks, is dependable, friendly and thorough.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/04/2015

Thank you, sir for the comments and great ratings.  Eddie is definitely an asset to our company and many of his customers feel the same way.  We look forward to assisting you with all your automotive needs in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


FM
Fay M.
Lincoln, AL
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2015 Category: Service
a great experience
The people, the attitude, their attention to details, even findings those things that are just beginning to be a problem that I was unaware of - all of these make the service outstanding as they truly appreciate their customers
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/04/2015

Thank you so much for the great rating and nice comments regarding your recent service experience.  We consider it a privilege you have chosen us to provide your automotive service needs.  We are eager to assist you however we can.

John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2010 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2015 Category: Service
Great Service!
Great Service! No hassles!
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/03/2015

Thank you for the kind words and great ratings.  We look forward to assisting you with all your future automotive needs.

John Morris

Service Director


GM
GEORGE M.
Hamilton, AL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2015 Category: Service
You can just drive in and get serviced.
All of my experiences with Jim Burke have been good. The free oil changes are usually fast, you don't have to have an appointment. Customer service reps are friendly and helpful/
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/03/2015

Thank you for the kind words & great ratings.  Please call on us anytime we can assist you with your automotive needs.

John Morris

Service Director


JJ
JOHN J.
Sylacauga, AL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2015 Category: Service
Customer service
Always have a pleasant experience! Always on time!
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/01/2015

Thank you for the great ratings & kind words.  We consider it a privilege to assist with all your automotive needs.  

John Morris

Service Director