Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(2,132 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (42)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 12 hours ago

Reviews


SC
Shiwanda C.
Birmingham, AL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
The service is great
My service advisor Brian Christopher is always nice and helpful
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/08/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

TH
Teresa H.
Birmingham, AL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
Good customer service
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/05/2019 Category: Service
Goid Service
Ok
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Deceitful
Deceitful
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

We apologize for your experience.  The service manager will be in touch with you shortly.  Have a great day!


Thank you,

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

JH
Joy H.
Birmingham, AL
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019 Category: Service
Service and attitude
Excellent
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/03/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2019 Category: Service
Easy to deal with
Recently had to bring my car to the Body Shop at Jim Burke. It was an easy transition from getting a quote with my insurance company and then the team at Jim Burke to fix my vehicle. Would recommend and use them again.
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/03/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

CR
Charles R.
Adamsville, AL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2019 Category: Service
definitely number 1
we have bought numerous cars from Jim Burke Hyundai and they have always met out needs and exceeded them. We will go back for our next vehicle.

ST
Sherrie T.
Birmingham, AL
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019 Category: Service
Sherrie T
Great customer service. Friendly personnel.

AP
Arthur P.
Birmingham, AL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
Eddie Hicks was outstanding!
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/30/2019

hank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

BG
Bernard G.
Birmingham, AL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019 Category: Service
Always great service!
Eddie always provides great service!
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/30/2019

hank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

JS
Joycelyn S.
Birmingham, AL
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
I work 2 jobs it was hard getting maintenance done between time i came in they told me it would be a 3 hour wait but it actually turned into like a 30 min wait i was so happy they did a good job with getting me in and out due to my circumstances i really appreciated that
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/30/2019

hank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

SL
Stuart L.
Birmingham, AL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2019 Category: Service
The staff makes all the difference
Eddie Hicks is always so professional and personable. As a woman I have been treated poorly before at other dealerships and he is respectful, listens to every concern I have, he provides solutions and options for my car maintenance and explains things to me in a non condescending way. He is an asset to your company.
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/30/2019

hank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

LW
Larry W.
Birmingham, AL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/28/2019 Category: Service
Not HAPPY with service
Wrong part installed
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/28/2019

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. I'm very sorry that you have encountered this bad experience with us. However, we are always looking for ways to improve our services. Someone will be in contact with you soon as possible. 

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

RG
Robert G.
Birmingham, AL
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019 Category: Service
The service department is great
Jordan Cook always takes excellent care of me.
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/28/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

CP
Catherine P.
Birmingham, AL
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019 Category: Service
Review
Ease of getting to the location and friendly stmisohere
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/27/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com