Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

2009 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7837832/5Overall Rating 4.7837832/5Overall Rating 4.7837832/5Overall Rating 4.7837832/5rating 4.7837832
Original
Overall Rating 2.2972941/5Overall Rating 2.2972941/5rating 2.2972941rating 2.2972941rating 2.2972941
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/27/2017 Category: Service
N/A
N/A
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 12/27/2017
  1. thank you so much,
    sorry about the parking,
    hopeful they will be able to
    come up with solution soon
    hope you had a great holiday
    WE WISH YOU A HAPPY NEW YEAR !

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

RT
Robin T.
Birmingham, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/21/2017 Category: Service
Too cold in waiting area
I have a problem with Hyundai as a corporation it has nothing to do with Jim Burke I receive excellent service I cannot take all the recalls on the vehicles from Hyundai get it right the first time it'll be less frustration no one wants to take their car in for recalls all the time to get bad service at other dealerships and time just gets wasted just get it right the first time.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 12/22/2017
  1. sorry for the cold waiting room
    will keep a eye on it (thank you)
    thank you for responding
    we appreciate it
    hope you have a great holiday season

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/14/2017 Category: Service
Ok
Ok will return
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 12/18/2017
  1. thanks for responding
    hope you have a great holiday season

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/03/2017 Category: Service
Scheduling
Scheduling not coordinating with service dept.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 12/05/2017
  1. thanks for responding
    sorry for the issue with scheduling
    they are aware and working to
    resolve the problem
    again thanks and hope you have
    a great holiday season

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

RS
Randy S.
Birmingham, AL
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/24/2017 Category: Service
Eddie was awesome !
Miss the free oil change for life. Kept up with all mileage service in other states. Why should that matter?
John C. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 11/24/2017

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your service was less than satisfactory for you. I will have our service manager Rusty Pickle contact you to assist in resolving the service. Thank you and I hope you have a great weekend


Verified Customer
Calera, AL
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/20/2017 Category: Service
Friendly service, confusing drop off for a 1st time customer
When I made this appointment, it was my 1st time at this dealership. I was never told where to go. I assumed it was at the location I pulled up on the website so I went there. Very surprised to find I had to go somewhere else since they didn't tell me when scheduling. I moved from out of state where the service department was at the dealership area so this was a little confusing and difficult for my ride home who came with me. Next time I hope things will be easier in the dropping off process. Thanks
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 11/20/2017

my apologies for the confusion
it is unusual that service is separate
from sales and sorry that was not explained
at time of sale,
we are working hard to make the drop off
more convenient
thank you for responding
hope you have a great holiday season

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

CO
Crystal O.
Birmingham, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/19/2017 Category: Service
Great
I always get what I expect, if not more.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 11/20/2017
  1. thanks for responding
    we appreciate you
    hope you have a great 
    holiday season

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Bessemer, AL
2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2017 Category: Service
Good
Good
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 11/09/2017
  1. thanks for responding and the advice
    and you are right - we will be addressing
    it right away,again thanks and hope you
    had a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

DG
Debbie G.
Birmingham, AL
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2017 Category: Service
I was very impressed with the technicians that worked on my vehicle. They got to the root of my problem with my Sonata and fixed my car.
The service advisor, Brain Christopher was outstanding. He listened to me explain the problems I was having with my car and seemed to be genuinely concerned. He reassured me my car was in good hands and that my car would be fixed. This was my first time to take my car to this location and I will definitely be back.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 11/09/2017

thank you so much !
we appreciate the opportunity
and the response
hope you had a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

MH
Marcus H.
Vance, AL
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2017 Category: Service
Good job
Got issue cleared thanks for your service.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 11/06/2017
  1. thank you !
    we appreciate it
    hope you had a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

KH
Kimberly H.
Trussville, AL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2017 Category: Service
Oil change
I wish the suttle service ran later than 3:00
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/31/2017
  1. thank you for responding
    your suggestion will be under
    consideration,hope you have
    a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

WK
William K.
Chelsea, AL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2017 Category: Service
Fast turnaround on service.
I may not recommend this service but I would be willing to tell of my experience.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/24/2017

thank you for taking time to respond
we appreciate it and hope you had
a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

RW
Robert W.
Birmingham, AL
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2017 Category: Service
The people and the service.
I would give them an 8 on a scale of 1 to. 10
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/19/2017
  1. thanks for responding
    much appreciated
    hope you have a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

EG
Evelyn G.
Hoover, AL
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2017 Category: Service
Overall
Overall service and people
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/09/2017
  1. thank you for responding
    we appreciate you so much

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/30/2017 Category: Service
X
X
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/09/2017
  1. thanks for responding
    sorry that it took longer
    than expected

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

JG
John G.
Leeds, AL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2017 Category: Service
Courteous
Staff friendly and courteous in explaining repairs and completing them.
John C. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/14/2017

Thank you for providing us your feedback from your experience! We hope to exceed those expectations going forward! Have a great weekend! 


Verified Customer
Deatsville, AL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2017 Category: Service
Average
Average service last service was better
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017
  1. thanks for responding
    my apologies for average
    thats not what i expect out of
    my guys / we will work hard to
    make it better,again thank you
    and hope you had a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Fultondale, AL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2017 Category: Service
Service technician
Appointments are hard to get if you call on the telephone but if you go online you can get a quick appointment
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017
  1. thanks for feed back
    we are working hard to
    make the process better
    we appreciate you and hope
    your day was great

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Savannah, GA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2017 Category: Service
New remote installation
Went in to get a new remote for my Elantra. Took a bit longer than I would care for but the customer service was great.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/05/2017
  1. thanks for responding
    sorry that it took longer
    than expected,we work
    hard on turn around time
    and are making it better,
    again thanks and hope
    you had a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Hayden, AL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2017 Category: Service
Good crew service. Department
All the guys and gal are very polite and usually remember my name. Have had no problem with service department.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/29/2017
  1. thank you so much
    hope you had a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com