Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(2,138 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (42)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 14 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019 Category: Service
.
Hyundai is a god product and service manager responsive.
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 12/09/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business, as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

AH
Adrianne H.
Mountain Brook, AL
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019 Category: Service
AWESOME SAUCE
i LOVE THE TEAM AT JIM BURKE HYUNDAI SERVICE!
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 12/09/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business, as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

CB
Cynthia B.
Sterrett, AL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Everyone in the Service Department I have interacted with in the first two years of leasing my Elantra, has been very friendly. While waiting on my vehicle, I have witness other employees show the same friendliness to other customers. If you make your appointment and arrive on time, the wait is never as long as it would be at other dealerships.
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 12/04/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond Ms. Bili. We appreciate your business, as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

BG
Bernard G.
Birmingham, AL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2019 Category: Service
Great service!
Eddie Hicks is the best!
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 11/29/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond Mr. Gabis. We appreciate your business, as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

RG
Robert G.
Oneonta, AL
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Good service
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 11/29/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond Mr. Gordon.. We appreciate your business, as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

TH
Thomas H.
Birmingham, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Service department were friendly and very knowledgeable. Recommendations were great and they didn't try to over sale any additional products. Highly recommend them for your next service.
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 11/29/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond Mr. Harris. We appreciate your business, as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

SF
Sharon F.
Birmingham, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2019 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
Excellent customer service I enjoyed my experience there labor was a little high LOL but overall great experience
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 11/29/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond Ms. Forte. We appreciate your business, as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

GH
Gloria H.
Pinson, AL
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019 Category: Service
Service work on transmission.
The personnel make an effort to know your name and keep you updated on progress of service work.
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 11/22/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond Ms. Harris. We appreciate your business, as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Maylene, AL
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019 Category: Service
Service Rating - Hyundai / Jim Burke
Eddie Hicks has always been a great person to work with in your Service Department. He takes care of all his clients. We give Eddie a 5 star rating.
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 11/21/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond Mr. Clark. We appreciate your business, as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

LF
Leburn F.
Pleasant Grove, AL
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019 Category: Service
A general service and inspection plus tire rotation.
Serviced my Santa Fe in a reasonable time with a safety inspection even though they had a heavy work load that day.
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 11/20/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond Mr. Flurry. We appreciate your business, as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2019 Category: Service
Fantastic Service
I feel at home when I return each time to Jim Burke Automotive for service on my Sonata. The team, especially Eddie and Rusty, always make me feel special and take care of me - just like a family member. I can't say enough good things about them and the Service Department.
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 11/13/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business, as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

PS
Peter S.
Mountain Brook, AL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Wwe
Www
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 11/13/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond Mr. Saway. We appreciate your business, as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

GA
George A.
Birmingham, AL
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
Eddie Hicks was extremely courteous and attentive. He got me out in just over an hour. Very pleased with entire process.
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 11/12/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond Mr. Adams. We appreciate your business, as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

LJ
Lynn J.
Birmingham, AL
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
The people and the care that they take with you and your car.
Eddie is always friendly and takes really good care of me and my car.
He reviews all the reviews all details of the work to be done and the options for this visit and the one to follow.
I trust his judgement and am impressed with the care he takes to make sure everything is done correctly.
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 11/12/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond Ms Joseph. We appreciate your business, as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

DS
David S.
Milton, FL
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Very attentive Service Department
Took my car in for a check engine light check. Very attentive and informative service. WOuld use them for my service again.
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 11/12/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond Mr. Strickler. We appreciate your business, as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com