Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

1965 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7837832/5Overall Rating 4.7837832/5Overall Rating 4.7837832/5Overall Rating 4.7837832/5rating 4.7837832
Original
Overall Rating 2.2972941/5Overall Rating 2.2972941/5rating 2.2972941rating 2.2972941rating 2.2972941
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


AH
Angela H.
Birmingham, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2017 Category: Service
customer service
yes
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/14/2017
  1. thanks for responding
    sorry transportation didn't work out
    next time in mention it to the service advisor
    and we will get it done

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

AH
Alfred H.
Bessemer, AL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/28/2017 Category: Service
Very good location and easy to get to.
The workers is Very knowledgeable of work that need to be done.
John C. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/04/2017

Thank you for your feedback and your business! I hope you have a great weekend!


Verified Customer
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/22/2017 Category: Service
vvvvv
vvvvv
John C. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 07/23/2017

Thank you for providing your feedback! We greatly appreciate it and value your opinion and feedback! We hope to continue to strive to exceed expectations. I hope you have a great weekend! 


Verified Customer
Hoover, AL
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2017 Category: Service
Service
Service was quick and of good quality.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 07/11/2017
  1. thanks !
    we appreciate you and
    hope you had a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

FB
Felicia B.
Birmingham, AL
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2017 Category: Service
Friendly
Waiting on part
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 07/05/2017
  1. part is in
    JORDAN will call you
    to set appt.
    thanks

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

JR
John R.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2017 Category: Service
Periodic checkup
Service writer was courteous and professional. Dealership provided a ride to my workplace. Wish the periodic checkups weren't so expensive.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/29/2017

thanks for responding
yes i agree maintaining a vehicle expensive
but worth the effort i think - definitely the answer
to keeping it performing and driving well
we appreciate you 
hope you have a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

DH
DAISY H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2017 Category: Service
Take care of US!
great service and friendly staff
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/24/2017

thank you for responding
basic warranty 5/60 and 
power train 5/100 - sorry but 
the maintenance is customer 
responsibility - if you have any
question or concern please contact
John Cruse.

thank you
hope you have  a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

MH
Mickey H.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/09/2017 Category: Service
Friendly atmosphere and comfortable
The employees were very friendly and the waiting area is very comfortable and clean. I loved the atmosphere.
John C. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/09/2017

Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased to hear of your positive visit! Please let us know what we can do to earn 5 stars next time!


JW
James W.
Birmingham, AL
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/02/2017 Category: Service
Darlene
I am pleased with my service on my 2014 Accent
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/05/2017
  1. thank you so much
    it is out pleasure to
    service your vehicle
    hope to see you again 
    at next service.

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

JL
Jeanetta L.
Fairfield, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2017 Category: Service
Satisfied Customer
My scheduled appointment was recognized on time and repairs to my vehicle were completed in a timely manner.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/23/2017
  1. thank you so much
    we appreciate you,
    have a great day !

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

SH
Sonya H.
Birmingham, AL
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/07/2017 Category: Service
.
.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/09/2017
  1. thanks for responding
    hope you have a great day !

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

JR
John R.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/04/2017 Category: Service
Nice people, good work done.
They made me aware of needs about which I would not have otherwise known. They were good about checking for recalls and warranty fixes and correcting them.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/09/2017
  1. sorry for the misunderstanding
    hope all is well,
    thanks for responding
    hope you have a great day !

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

CW
Colethia W.
Center Point, AL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/01/2017 Category: Service
car care
Convenient.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/04/2017

thank you so much,
hope you have a great day.

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/10/2017 Category: Service
Quick but expensive
The service was timely, but I was charged more than I expected.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/11/2017
  1. thanks for responding,sorry the charges where more than expected,i know some of the services can be expensive,we work hard to be competitive in our market and to deliver the best product at the best price we can offer.
    again thanks
    hope you have a great day.

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

AW
Ashley W.
Moody, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/07/2017 Category: Service
Feel good experience despite parting ways with my money
Honest feedback about needed services and timeframe to complete. Always great customer service even when the place is a madhouse with customers. Never have to worry about how you're getting to work, while waiting on repairs. Courtesy drivers are very personable.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/08/2017

thanks for a great comment  - we really appreciate you and your business.
hope you have a great day !

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

RS
Roddie S.
Irondale, AL
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/06/2017 Category: Service
JanS
Yes. Always nice and on time.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/08/2017

thanks so much, your response is appreciated

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

DW
Donzella W.
Birmingham, AL
2010 HYUNDAI SONATA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2017 Category: Service
Hyundai Service
I try to stay on top when it comes to having my car service...but, I'm not perfect,. I never feel pressured when visiting the service department. Shout out to Eddie Hicks! I believe that he only recommend the services that I actually NEED. I'm very appreciative for that.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/02/2017
  1. shout out heard,Eddie says thanks
    i to thank you and we appreciate you
    hope you have a great day !

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

EG
Evelyn G.
Hoover, AL
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/24/2017 Category: Service
Overall service and Service Techs
Courteous Service Techs and overall service is prompt and it appears to be quality work.
John C. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/24/2017

Thank you for your business and feedback! Both are vital to the success of our business and our goal to always be better! Thank you and we wish a very happy weekend! 


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/22/2017 Category: Service
Replace tire
Tire was ready when promised.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/27/2017

thanks for responding,
hope you have a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

CO
Crystal O.
Birmingham, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/03/2017 Category: Service
Will get it done
Will work with you
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/04/2017

thank you for responding.
have a great day !

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com