Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(2,167 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (45)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


RP
Renee P.
Birmingham, AL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2018 Category: Service
It's a good place to service your auto. They do work hard to please the customer.
It's a good place to service your auto. They do work hard to please the customer. I don't expect perfection most times I do get perfection, but on the occasion it does not happen, Jim Burke is courteous and is willing to fix any errors. Thank you
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/09/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We appreciate your feedback.  Please feel free to contact your service advisor if you ever have any questions or concerns. 
He will be happy to help!  
Have a great week!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


Verified Customer
Adamsville, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2018 Category: Service
Service
Explanations and service were very good.
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/07/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We appreciate you as well as your feedback.
Have a wonderful weekend.

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


DC
Derrick C.
Birmingham, AL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2018 Category: Service
Derrick Cummings
Staff and speed of service
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/03/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We appreciate your business.
Have a great week!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


JB
James B.
Birmingham, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2018 Category: Service
Fast
Job was done fast
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/19/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We appreciate your continued business.
Have a wonderful week!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


MW
Monica W.
Huntsville, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/06/2018 Category: Service
Repeat customer
I have always received excellent service from the Hyundai service department. I could have purchased my 2017 from another dealership but because of the professional relationship and trust that has been built between myself and my service agent. I will always travel to Birmingham Alabama to have my vehicle serviced. Thank you to an awesome team
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/06/2018

Thank you for your response and business.
We look forward to continuing to service your Hyundai!
Have a wonderful week!

Thanks,
Mary Hamilton


DH
Daisy H.
Tuscaloosa, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/01/2018 Category: Service
Service! Service!
I was happen with the service. Yet, I had made a 10:00 am appt and arrived at 9:30 am and it was 11:10am before my car was pulled in.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/01/2018
  1. my apologies for the delay
    thank you for understanding
    please see me the next time in
    it will be in and out (chop chop)
    as we say - hope you had a great day !

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2018 Category: Service
Helpful staff
Work done in time stated by Supervisor. Brian C. was very helpful .
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/22/2018
  1. thank you for taking time to respond
    its very important to keep us informed
    on how well service goes
    again thanks and we hope you
    have a wonderful evening

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/14/2018 Category: Service
.
.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/14/2018
  1. thanks for responding
    we appreciate you and 
    always welcome comments
    and suggestions,
    hope you had a great day 

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Trussville, AL
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2018 Category: Service
N/A
N/A
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/09/2018

Thank you for your feedback!
We look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future!
Have a great weekend! 


KB
Kathleen B.
Gardendale, AL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/03/2018 Category: Service
Owner - All of my experiences before have been great.
I am advocate of Jim Burke on previous work done and everyone has always been very helpful and made sure I understood what had been done and that it was completed satisfactorly.
John C. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/05/2018

Thank you for your feedback. Upon review of the service that was performed we found the service was performed out front to speed the process up. Not sure which person responded to the survey, but with review we discovered the advisor performed the work at the vehicle and showed the driver of the vehicle the label that was installed for the vehicle and was at the vehicle for approximately 5-10 minutes. There were 2 people at the vehicle and one went inside while the other was out. The services were explained and physically shown to the driver. If you have any questions or need a copy of the receipt we can provide that to you. 


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/26/2018 Category: Service
Good experience
I had several problems with my 2015 Genesis repaired and Jim Burke did a very good job.
John C. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/26/2018

Thank you for your response! We greatly appreciate you letting is know where we can improve and we will address so that we can exceed your expectations going forward! I hope you have a great weekend! 


RB
Robert B.
Birmingham, AL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2018 Category: Service
Only one issue with service.
Normally, a good service experience. I am stickler for having all service work to be done explained beforehand and then afterwards when work completed. If done to my satisfaction, I am usually a happy camper. I have no complaints with quality of work or dollar value at Jim Burke.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/19/2018
  1. my apologies,
    communication is the key to great service
    this issue will be made right
    we will be in touch
    hope you have a great weekend

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

CH
Clayton H.
Monroeville, AL
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2018 Category: Service
Service
Able to arrange service in the phone about 3 hours away.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/17/2018
  1. thanks for responding
    we appreciate you
    hope you had a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

CD
Cassidy D.
Kimberly, AL
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2018 Category: Service
.....
It’s all fine.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/12/2018
  1. thank you for responding
    we appreciate you
    have a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

TK
Teayoun K.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2018 Category: Service
Don't bug me
You guys doing goid job. Do not keep bothering me to write a review, please....
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/11/2018
  1. my apologies

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com