Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

1965 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7837832/5Overall Rating 4.7837832/5Overall Rating 4.7837832/5Overall Rating 4.7837832/5rating 4.7837832
Original
Overall Rating 2.2972941/5Overall Rating 2.2972941/5rating 2.2972941rating 2.2972941rating 2.2972941
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


DH
Donna H.
Hayden, AL
2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2014 Category: Service
I usually talk to the same person when dealing with service department. Eddie is always helpful and cheerful. Don't mind coming in to have things done.
Good people, good workmanship, and friendly service. Eddie is always a ten!!
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 07/22/2014

Thank you, Ms. Hopson for the nice comments and excellent ratings.  Eddie will be happy to know you are happy with our service and his attention to your automotive needs.  Please call on us anytime.

John Morris

Service Director


SB
Sally B.
Bessemer, AL
2006 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2014 Category: Service
car repair
good service; polite personnel
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 07/22/2014

Thank you for the kind words and excellent rating, Ms. Brinks.  We are eager to attend to any automotive needs you may have.

John Morris

Service Director


HC
HARRISON C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2014 Category: Service
Care
Care
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 07/14/2014

You are correct...we do care!  We hope that sets us apart from other service departments.  Thank you for the Hyundai Satisfaction score and the great score on SureCritic.  We are available anytime we can assist you with any of your automotive needs.

John Morris

Service Director


VT
VALENCIA T.
Birmingham, AL
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2014 Category: Service
Service
Excellent Customer Service!!
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 07/14/2014

Thank you for the kind words and great rating on SureCritic.  It is our intent to always provide such service.  We look forward to taking care of your automotive needs in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


PO
PHALANDER O.
Birmingham, AL
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2014 Category: Service
Excellent & fast service
You are best service department I know.Keep up good work
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 07/02/2014

Thank you Mr. Owens for the kind words and great ratings on both the Hyundai Satisfaction survey and SureCritic.  We look forward to assisting you with all your future automotive needs.

John Morris

Service Director


OJ
OSIEPHIA J.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2014 Category: Service
Very Friendly Staff
Loved the energy of the staff and efficiency of the service they rendered from this location.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 07/02/2014

We loved the comments you made about our Service Department.  Thank you so much.  We appreciate your patronage and look forward to assisting you with all your automotive needs in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


CK
CAROLYN K.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2014 Category: Service
Customer Service
The positive and professional service I received during my recent visit to Jim Burke service department is insurmountable. The representative was knowledgable, friendly, and professional.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/30/2014

It is always welcomed music to our ears when a valued customer, such as you, Ms. Kelley, is happy with our services and lets others know it.  Thank you for the kind words about Jordon and our Service Department.  We look forward to taking care of all your automotive needs in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


GW
GEORGE W.
Pell City, AL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2014 Category: Service
Great people to work with
Definitely return
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/24/2014

We appreciate the kinds words and excellent ratings on SureCritic & the Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Survey.  It is our goal all customers feel as you do.  We look forward to providing all your future automotive needs.  Again, thank you.

John Morris

Service Director


SB
SUZANNE B.
Birmingham, AL
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2014 Category: Service
Great Experience
Great service, comfortable waiting area and good follow up.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/23/2014

Thank you very much for the excellent ratings on SureCritic and on the Hyundai Satisfaction survey you submitted.  It is always our intent to provide truly exceptional service for all our valued customers.  We look forward to taking care of all your automotive needs in the future. 

P.S. Check out our website for possible money saving coupons, if you do not receive any by mail.

John Morris

Service Director


CK
CAITLIN K.
Hoover, AL
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2014 Category: Service
Quick work right at my appointment time
I made an appointment for an oil change. My car was worked on right at my appointment time and the work was very quick but thorough.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/18/2014

Thank you for the 5-Star rating on Sure Critic.  It is important to us you receive such prompt service on every visit to our dealership.  we look forward to assisting you with all your automotive needs.

John Morris

Service Director

John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/18/2014

John Morris

Service Director


DL
DAVID L.
Tuscaloosa, AL
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2014 Category: Service
Great service friendly staff
Great service friendly staff
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/05/2014

Thank you for the great ratings and comments on SureCritic.  It's always nice to hear our customers are happy with our services.  If we can assist you in the future, please contact us.  We look forward to taking care of your automotive needs.

John Morris

Service Director


SG
Surrunnie G.
Quinton, AL
2009 HYUNDAI GENESIS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2014 Category: Service
Free oil changes
Friendly Customer Service. No long wait times.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/05/2014

Thank you for the kind comments and great ratings.  We look forward to taking care of all your automotive needs in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


LA
LEE A.
Trussville, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2014 Category: Service
Friendliness, knowledge, communication, total service experience was excellent !
I've never had this level of friendly service at ANY OTHER DEALERSHIP ! The entire experience was excellent and the communication was also excellent ! We did not have an appointment but they took us in immediately we were kept well informed during the whole process.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/30/2014

Thank you so much for those kind words and the great ratings you gave us on the survey & SureCritic.  As you can imagine, we love to hear our customers are happy and satisfied, but when we heard these comments, we were elated!  We want to make sure you feel this way every time you visit our Service Department.  We look forward to assisting you with all your automotive needs and thank you, not only for the kind words, but being a valued customer at Jim Burke.

John Morris

Service Director


BK
BILL K.
Punta Gorda, FL
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2014 Category: Service
Incredibly kind staff
My Hyundai 2011 had a problem that Craig diagnosed so quickly and had it fixed within approx 2 hours. Which IS FAST for me! Craig explained in thorough detail on the phone and in person what they were doing to fix the car. He made me feel very thankful and grateful for his great personality and way of explaining all they did with the car. Great service, as always!
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/28/2014

Thank you,Mr. Kimber for the kind words and great rating.  Our goal is to always provide the type service you are happy with and to keep you completely satisfied.

John Morris

Service Director


EI
ELANA I.
Trussville, AL
2012 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2014 Category: Service
Exceptional service every time.
Best service in town, I love my Equus love Jim Burke Hyundai. Can't imagine going anywhere else.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/28/2014

...and we love having customers like you, Ms. Ingram.  Thank you so much for the kind words.  It's a pleasure to take care of your's & Jeff's automotive needs.  Hope to for many years to come.

John Morris

Service Director


RR
REBECCA R.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2014 Category: Service
customer service
Excellent service with all encounters!
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/20/2014

Thank you for the excellent ratings on both the Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Survey and on SureCritic.  We want you to feel completely satisfied each and every time you visit us.  We truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to providing all your automotive needs in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


GW
George W.
Pell City, AL
2012 HYUNDAI GENESIS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2014 Category: Service
Service , customer service
Service with a smile. Thorough knowledge of my vehicle needs.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/20/2014

Thank you, Mr. Wilson for the kind words and excellent ratings.  Our desire is for you and all our customers to feel this way each and every time they visit our dealership.

John Morris

Service Director


TL
TERRI L.
Birmingham, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2014 Category: Service
Great Service Dept
Always prompt and friendly
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/19/2014

Thank you for the kind words and excellent rating on your Hyundai survey and SureCritic.  Our goal is to make sure you feel this way during every visit to our dealership.  We look forward to taking care of all your automotive needs in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


BJ
BRIAN J.
Birmingham, AL
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2014 Category: Service
Very Satisfied Customer
Excellent service all around.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/12/2014

Thank you, Mr. Jones for the kind words and excellent rating regarding your recent visit to our Service Department.  We look forward to providing all your automotive needs in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


IC
ISAIAH C.
Fairfield, AL
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2014 Category: Service
Close to home
Very Good!!
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/07/2014

Thank you, Mr. Core, for the great score on the Hyundai Customer Satisfaction survey & taking the time to give us a
5-Star rating on SureCritic.  Our goal is for all customers to feel as you do about our service.  We look forward to providing all your automotive needs.  Again, thank you.

John Morris

Service Director