Overview

Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64

3990 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (90)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3777751/5Overall Rating 4.3777751/5Overall Rating 4.3777751/5Overall Rating 4.3777751/5rating 4.3777751
Original
Overall Rating 2.2333323/5Overall Rating 2.2333323/5rating 2.2333323rating 2.2333323rating 2.2333323
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 9 minutes ago

Reviews


LX
Lucinda X.
Marietta, GA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Great service & employees!
Let me start by saying how friendly everyone was in the service department and that the early morning conversations were pretty hilarious. It’s nice to see a team work so well and laugh the day away! This was a plus for me. My vehicle was serviced for normal maintenance and it was completed sooner than promised and returned in the same condition in which they received it. Thank you!!

KM
Kismet M.
Alpharetta, GA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
The waiting room
The Lounge for people waiting is clean and relaxing.
A.G. E., Assistamt Service Manager from Jim Ellis Hyundai responded on 03/19/2019

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey.  We look forward to serving you on your next visit.


Warm Regards,

A. G. Elder
Jim Ellis Hyundai
Genesis of Atlanta
Assistant Service Director
alvae@jimellis.com
(770)234-7989

RL
Randolph L.
Atlanta, GA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Service Department is well organized.
The service department is well-organized and the staff is very friendly. It is a small space with lots of cars -- so the approach can be confusing. Someone is always there to direct and assist. Staff is friendly and the car is always delivered as promised and clean. Can't expect or ask for more.
A.G. E., Assistamt Service Manager from Jim Ellis Hyundai responded on 03/19/2019

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey.  We look forward to serving you on your next visit with us.


Warm Regards,

A. G. Elder
Jim Ellis Hyundai
Genesis of Atlanta
Assistant Service Director
alvae@jimellis.com
(770)234-7989

IM
Irwin M.
Atlanta, GA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai Service
Our family has owned four Hyundai cars all purchased from Jim Ellis. We have been very happy with the service department as well
A.G. E., Assistamt Service Manager from Jim Ellis Hyundai responded on 03/19/2019

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey.  We look forward to serving you on your next visit with us.


Warm Regards,

A. G. Elder
Jim Ellis Hyundai
Genesis of Atlanta
Assistant Service Director
alvae@jimellis.com
(770)234-7989

JB
James B.
Atlanta, GA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019 Category: Service
Great service
As always. Wonderful service.
RUSS O., Director of Service from Jim Ellis Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

Thank you for the positive review we do appreciate it. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Warm Regards,

Russ Oliveri

Director of Service
Jim Ellis Hyundai
Genesis of Atlanta

770-234-7992
russello@jimellis.com

JP
Johnny P.
Decatur, GA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019 Category: Service
On the Road Again
Received excellent service
RUSS O., Director of Service from Jim Ellis Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

Thank you for the positive review we do appreciate it. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Warm Regards,

Russ Oliveri

Director of Service
Jim Ellis Hyundai
Genesis of Atlanta

770-234-7992
russello@jimellis.com

RF
Rene F.
Smyrna, GA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019 Category: Service
Positive Attitude and Honest Opinions
Have to admit that I am a Jim Ellis loyalist having purchased 7 vehicles from them in the past 10 years. That said, I am often pleasantly surprised by the willingness to go “above and beyond” of service advisors who may not have knowledge or perspective on my history with the company. On this service visit, my college aged son was passing through Atlanta for spring break and needed a fairly major scheduled service. Despite only having a 4:30 appt on a Friday afternoon, the advisor made sure they were ready for him, committed to stay late and called me multiple times to update me (he was apologizing for bothering me so often!!). THere were several “need to do this” services that were not required but suggested. No pressure to get these done and didn’t try to push me when I declined. Just did the work requested efficiently, professionally and priced as quoted. I will ABSOLUTELY be a Jim Ellis service customer again and again.
RUSS O., Director of Service from Jim Ellis Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

Thank you for the positive review we do appreciate it. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Warm Regards,

Russ Oliveri

Director of Service
Jim Ellis Hyundai
Genesis of Atlanta

770-234-7992
russello@jimellis.com

Verified Customer
Acworth, GA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019 Category: Service
Genesis Service
Our service advisor, Mr. Larry Hecht was very professional, and courteous. He listened and was always willing to help. I will definitely return to this dealer for any of the future services.
RUSS O., Director of Service from Jim Ellis Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

Thank you for the positive review we do appreciate it. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Warm Regards,

Russ Oliveri

Director of Service
Jim Ellis Hyundai
Genesis of Atlanta

770-234-7992
russello@jimellis.com

BM
Brittni M.
Atlanta, GA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service Experience
This is our first Hyundai vehicle and we were having a small issue with one of the 12V ports not functioning. We decided to bring it in for regular oil change, tire rotation maintenance and to get this issue addressed as well. Larry Hecht was our Service Advisor and did a great job assuring us that the issue would be taken care of and that they would get to the bottom of it as soon as possible to get us back on the road. As promised, their Service department was able to diagnose the issue, order the correct part and ensure us that it would not take much time out of our schedule to get it replaced once it arrived. Not only was the Service fast and efficient, the vehicle came back to us cleaner than we brought it in each time. Extremely satisfied with the world class support and communication from Larry and the rest of the team, we will definitely be back for future service.
RUSS O., Director of Service from Jim Ellis Hyundai responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you for the positive review we do appreciate it. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Warm Regards,

Russ Oliveri

Director of Service
Jim Ellis Hyundai
Genesis of Atlanta

770-234-7992
russello@jimellis.com

NT
Nancy T.
Winder, GA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Great service
As with all Jim Ellis dealerships, the service is great.
RUSS O., Director of Service from Jim Ellis Hyundai responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you for the positive review we do appreciate it. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Warm Regards,

Russ Oliveri

Director of Service
Jim Ellis Hyundai
Genesis of Atlanta

770-234-7992
russello@jimellis.com

Verified Customer
Duluth, GA
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
OUTSTANDING advisor!
Bruce Vernon could not have been better.
A.G. E., Assistamt Service Manager from Jim Ellis Hyundai responded on 03/14/2019

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey.  We look forward to serving you on your next visit.


Warm Regards,

A. G. Elder
Jim Ellis Hyundai
Genesis of Atlanta
Assistant Service Director
alvae@jimellis.com
(770)234-7989

BV
Brian V.
Ellijay, GA
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
BVassar
Takes the service even on demand with a problem needing solving. Solves, prices right and invoice is what was quoted. Also able to tell what else to watch for. Car cleaned very well and fluids level at no extra charge.
A.G. E., Assistamt Service Manager from Jim Ellis Hyundai responded on 03/14/2019

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey.  We look forward to serving you on your next visit.


Warm Regards,

A. G. Elder
Jim Ellis Hyundai
Genesis of Atlanta
Assistant Service Director
alvae@jimellis.com
(770)234-7989

Verified Customer
Atlanta, GA
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
staff
the friendly knowledgeable people
A.G. E., Assistamt Service Manager from Jim Ellis Hyundai responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey.  We look forward to serving you on your next visit.


Warm Regards,

A. G. Elder
Jim Ellis Hyundai
Genesis of Atlanta
Assistant Service Director
alvae@jimellis.com
(770)234-7989

Verified Customer
Norcross, GA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Great and friendly service
Great service!
RUSS O., Director of Service from Jim Ellis Hyundai responded on 03/14/2019

Thank you for the kind review we do appreciate it. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Warm Regards,

Russ Oliveri

Director of Service
Jim Ellis Hyundai
Genesis of Atlanta

770-234-7992
russello@jimellis.com

VH
Vanetta H.
Atlanta, GA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service
All the employees are great and friendly. My only issue was scheduling an appointment to have two recalls done, and they were only able to complete one of them due to a part not being in. If you issue a massive recall, at least have all the equipment necessary to fix the issue. Or, let me know before I get there that you're not able to do it. I left work early just to have to come back again. Again, this has nothing to do with the employees at the dealership, as they were very accommodating!
RUSS O., Director of Service from Jim Ellis Hyundai responded on 03/14/2019

Thank you for the kind review we do appreciate it. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Warm Regards,

Russ Oliveri

Director of Service
Jim Ellis Hyundai
Genesis of Atlanta

770-234-7992
russello@jimellis.com

WG
Walter G.
Atlanta, GA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Attention
Attention to details. Concern for customer's satisfaction appears genuine.
A.G. E., Assistamt Service Manager from Jim Ellis Hyundai responded on 03/13/2019

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey.  We look forward to serving you on your next visit.


Warm Regards,

A. G. Elder
Jim Ellis Hyundai
Genesis of Atlanta
Assistant Service Director
alvae@jimellis.com
(770)234-7989

JH
John H.
Tucker, GA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Service
AG is the best service advisor I ever used.
A.G. E., Assistamt Service Manager from Jim Ellis Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey.  We look forward to serving you on your next visit.


Warm Regards,

A. G. Elder
Jim Ellis Hyundai
Genesis of Atlanta
Assistant Service Director
alvae@jimellis.com
(770)234-7989

VU
Virginia U.
Atlanta, GA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Very good service.
Eddie King, my service representative is outstanding. I had to visit the Service Center on three different days this time around due to the need for unexpected repairs requiring the ordering of parts, plus a couple of attempts to resolve a pulling to one side problem, in addition to the routine service. During the entire process, Eddie communicated well with me and the mechanics as they worked to resolve the issues. One of the problems was related to the steering wheel and the car pulling to one side at higher speeds. The mechanics kept at it until they corrected the problem. I appreciated their continuing effort to resolve the "pulling" issue and the involvement of senior service staff in seeking solutions. If I were to make one suggestion, it would be that the mechanics do a more thorough test drive to confirm any issues are completely resolved before indicating the car is ready. Yet, when I did return to indicate the pulling issue was not fully corrected, every effort was made to resolve the problem to my satisfaction. Thanks to the whole team.
A.G. E., Assistamt Service Manager from Jim Ellis Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey.  I am glad we were able to get everything resolved.  We look forward to serving you on your next visit.


Warm Regards,

A. G. Elder
Jim Ellis Hyundai
Genesis of Atlanta
Assistant Service Director
alvae@jimellis.com
(770)234-7989

LS
Lee S.
Atlanta, GA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Jim Ellis Hyundai does it again!
Great brand - great service - great service advisor - outstanding!
RUSS O., Director of Service from Jim Ellis Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

Thank you for the positive review we do appreciate it. It was a pleasure to serve you. 

Warm Regards,

Russ Oliveri

Director of Service
Jim Ellis Hyundai
Genesis of Atlanta

770-234-7992
russello@jimellis.com

VA
Vahid A.
Lawrenceville, GA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Owner
N/A
RUSS O., Director of Service from Jim Ellis Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you for the review we do appreciate it. It was apleasure to serve you.

Warm Regards,

Russ Oliveri

Director of Service
Jim Ellis Hyundai
Genesis of Atlanta

770-234-7992
russello@jimellis.com