Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7

( 4258 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (59)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7627115/5Overall Rating 4.7627115/5Overall Rating 4.7627115/5Overall Rating 4.7627115/5rating 4.7627115
Original
Overall Rating 2.16949/5Overall Rating 2.16949/5rating 2.16949rating 2.16949rating 2.16949
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 3 hours ago

Reviews


SS
Siddhartha S.
Lexington, SC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019 Category: Service
Great Quality Service
Competitive pricing for services and complimentary car wash is a plus. Courteous service staff and all pricing discussed before service is performed.

CS
Cynthia S.
Elloree, SC
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service.
I was able to get in the same day I called without a prior appointment. The service was quick and the manager explained things to me so I could understand what needed to be fixed right away and what could wait until my next visit.

Verified Customer
Columbia, SC
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
The customer service is top notch

Verified Customer
Columbia, SC
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019 Category: Service
Great experience at Peacock Hyundai!
Came in for a tire replacement. There was a bit of a queue so it wasn’t the speediest of visits, but the facilities were clean and customer service was excellent. Thank you!

MS
Menda S.
Newberry, SC
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
They was great

AD
Arthur D.
Columbia, SC
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
The Service Department provided excellent service for the scheduled maintenance of my 2017 Santa Fe. The service charges were reasonable.

KD
Kimberly D.
Columbia, SC
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Service
Overall acceptable service. but never received a call when car was ready. So waited longer to pick up than expected

JC
Jonathan C.
Lexington, SC
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Great staff!
Always a pleasant experience at Peacock Hyundai of Columbia.

GF
George F.
Columbia, SC
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Always a first class service experience!
I have always dreaded taking my car into the car dealership for service until visiting Jim Hudson Hyundai, which is now Peacock Hyundai, about 10 years ago with my 2008 Veracruz. Since that first service visit, my service experience at this dealership has been first class! The staff are always: FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS, COMPETENT AND EFFICIENT! The prices are reasonable too, and the waiting room facility is comfortable and enjoyable.

PB
Penny B.
Cayce, SC
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Service technicians
I was greeted promptly with the help I needed.

CH
Carolyn H.
Columbia, SC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
My service adviser is wonderful
Chris Thompson is an asset to the company and makes major service decisions easy because he explains things clearly.

GF
George F.
Columbia, SC
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Always a good experience
The staff are always friendly, helpful and efficient. This visit’s new service advisor was very knowledgeable, helpful, and extremely efficient. This is the only car dealership I have enjoyed visiting!

SP
Steve P.
Aiken, SC
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019 Category: Service
Went the Extra Mile
I really appreciate the professionalism of this dealership. They continued until they could fix the problems. They took really good care of us and I would highly recommend them!

GR
Gregory R.
Wagener, SC
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019 Category: Service
Great people,nice waiting room.
My first service was free,(basically an oil change) but I was charged something like $22 for a tire rotation. WHAT'S UP WITH THAT! I'm 63 years old & when ever I've got a oil change the tire rotation was always included at no charge.

Verified Customer
Gaston, SC
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
5 stars

ES
Earl S.
West Columbia, SC
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Friendly and helpful. Great service
I worked with a young lady named Bemi. She was very personable and professional. She kept in touch with mw and explained all that was done. Earl S

RN
Randy N.
Columbia, SC
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Great service as always
My car is serviced here regularly. I always have a great experience

HD
Harvey D.
Lexington, SC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/08/2019 Category: Service
It's not worth it
Never again!

WT
Wanda T.
Columbia, SC
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Warranty/ Customer Service Issues
Issues reported while under warranty aren't resolved until the warranty has expired. Then you have an unexpected $100+ diagnostic fee, which won't be applied to repair cost if Hyundai decides to fix. Also, it's good customer service to know the customer's name instead of just pointing at them.

LC
Lester C.
Gilbert, SC
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Service
Car towed in on Wednesday, work not completed until Thursday of next week. We had to make follow-up phone calls after the initial call after towed.