Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(1,988 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (13)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


RW
Robert W.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Everyone employed there are professional and caring in their interaction with customers. Very pleased with my Hyundai!
Have had my Sonata since Feb 2011 and I couldn't be more pleased with the car as well as the service and upkeep provided by Machens Hyundai (They are the only people I have had do any work on the car).The people there are professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Unlike many dealerships, they do not press this customer with suggested services but rather make suggestions along with a thorough explanation as to what the service is for. In every case the final decisions are left to the customer. If and when I purchase a replacement for my Sonata I will go to Machens Hyundai to meet my needs.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

LG
Larry G.
Fulton, MO
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019 Category: Service
Good service
They get you out as soon as possible
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

GS
Gary S.
New Florence, MO
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019 Category: Service
No excuses got my car in same day I called
No excuses. Call Wentzville Hyundai which was closer to me but they every excuse to not be able to fix my car. No loaner wasnt sure how long it would be before they would have one. Hyundai in Columbia was how soon can you get here. Had a car waiting for me. Covered my rental car under out warranty Company and they billed them so no out of pocket money minus 100.00 deductible. AWESOME
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/02/2019

Thank you for completing my survey Linda, I appreciate the positive feedback.  I know we are a drive for you but we are always here to help!


Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


LC
Linda C.
Sedalia, MO
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019 Category: Service
Problem was addressed and taken care of..
Justin Kertz did everything he could to remedy the problem.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/24/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate the perfect score.  If you have any concerns please call.


Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


SH
Shirley H.
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/20/2019 Category: Service
They are friendly
It was great
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/24/2019

Thank you for completing my survey.  If you have any concerns please call.


Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


KH
Kay H.
Columbia, MO
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2019 Category: Service
very cordial, professional employees' @ were very helpful
waiting area made waiting easier with the drinks @ snacks @ tv
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/24/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate the perfect score.  If you have any concerns please call.


Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


Verified Customer
Overland Park, KS
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Appreciated the great service. If we lived in the area we'd be back. If you live in the area would absolutely recommend you for service.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/19/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

DL
Darlene L.
Fayette, MO
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019 Category: Service
Great place to take care of my car.
Always so friendly! Talk to you about car.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/19/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Hallsville, MO
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/17/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai Sonata repair for oil consumption
Service was NOT what I was told. New smell of anti freeze and burning oil. New is different than a rebuilt engine....
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/19/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate your feedback.  Thank you for reaching out with your concerns.  My service manager and myself would like to speak with you and correct any issues with your engine replacement, at your earliest convenience.

Tyler Schrimpf
Service Advisor


Verified Customer
Montgomery City, MO
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2019 Category: Service
Recent Maintenance
Good customer service. Work done well and quick
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/17/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2019 Category: Service
Friebjy
Service was quick, keep me well informed about what needed service as the cars was being looked at, and very friendly!
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/16/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate the perfect score and the feedback.




Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


KN
Keven N.
Mexico, MO
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Awesome service!!
You guys were amazing from start to finish. Everything was done on time and even providing me a loaner for the day so I wasn't stuck at Tate dealership all day. Awesome ‼️
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/17/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

RK
Ronald K.
Columbia, MO
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Machens Hyundai Service Department is Excellent
I have been taking my cars (Genesis and Santa Fe) to Machens for service for over 8 years. Always excellent service and treated well. Highly recommend them.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/17/2019

Thank you for the great review and your continued business.

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

RK
Robert K.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Service representative attentiveness and teamwork.
We are always greeted rapidly when we come in for service and the service person kept us informed throughout the wait time. One incident did arise when we came in for recall work. Time allotted was 1.5 hours but the oil pan had to be removed and the wait time to replace the oil pan was 3 hours. This should have been known up front. They offered to give a ride but that would have been a greater inconvenience.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/16/2019

Thank you for completing my survey.



Tyler Schrimpf


JR
James R.
Jefferson City, MO
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2019 Category: Service
2020 Palisade
Excellent vehicle and service from Joe Machens Hyundai.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/11/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400