Overview

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

1820 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.700002/5Overall Rating 4.700002/5Overall Rating 4.700002/5Overall Rating 4.700002/5rating 4.700002
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5rating 2.4rating 2.4rating 2.4
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 14 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Boonville, MO
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019 Category: Service
Very good.
I have never had any issues in coming to Joe Machens Hyundai. Service is always great.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/27/2019

We appreciate you taking time out of your day to give us your feedback.  We appreciate the high score, if there is anything you need feel free to call.

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/24/2019 Category: Service
Not Satisfied
Staff was friendly but not timely
JUSTIN K., Service Manager from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/26/2019

I want to apologize for your most recent service visit.  No excuses need to be made.  Leaving your vehicle unattended and the time it took to service it are completely unacceptable.  Scheduling a time for pick up of vehicles and locking them outside are both part of normal, everyday procedure.  I do appreciate you bringing this to my attention, so I can be sure that neither become a reoccurring issue.

Thank you for your response,

Justin Kertz
Service Manager
Joe Machens Hyundai


RM
Rick M.
Columbia, MO
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019 Category: Service
Service with a smile
Couldn't be happier with the service
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/23/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!

 

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

DF
Diann F.
Mexico, MO
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019 Category: Service
great service
no complaints, everything checked out, wasn't expecting to spend almost 400.00, but it was work that needed to be done.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/23/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!

 

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

RS
Reggie S.
Columbia, MO
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019 Category: Service
Brake repair and scheduled maintenance
Thank you for all you do!
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/23/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!

 

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

RT
Ronald T.
Madison, MO
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
no comment
good service
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/20/2019

Thank you for the 5 start review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

ES
Elaine S.
Sturgeon, MO
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service as always!
Always excellent service both in repairs and customers service.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/19/2019

Thank Elaine! I appreciate all the feedback and the high score.  We really appreciate the return service and hope to see you keep returning.  If there is ever anything you need, please call.

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


Verified Customer
Fulton, MO
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Good service
I got in and out
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/19/2019

Thank you for the 5 start review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

DL
Darlene L.
Fayette, MO
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Everything was fine
Was fine.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/19/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate the positive feedback and the high score.  If you have any questions or comments please call me.

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


DP
Douglas P.
Montgomery City, MO
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Good to work with
Work done well and quickly
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/19/2019

We appreciate the feedback, and the high score on this survey.  If you have any questions or comments please call.

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


KD
Karol D.
Centralia, MO
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
The oil change was done quickly and they addressed an issue I was having with the seatbelt. I was able to use my lunch time and very satisfied with everything -- clean waiting room, hot cappuccino and friendly staff
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

SG
Sallye G.
Dora, MO
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Everyone is very polite and just gets right down to the business and in no time you are out of there .
I have driven up to Joe Machens Hyundai to get some service about 4 times from here in West Plains number one because I bought my last 3 cars up there and everyone has bent over backwards to treat me right. I know that there is a dealership in Springfield which is much closer but the one time I went there for a recall they just seemed that you were in there way.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Responses like this are why I do what I do.  I cannot explain the feeling of accomplishment I get when I am reassured by my customers that service went great.  If there is anything you need, please call.

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


Verified Customer
Fulton, MO
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Great service as usual, just wish they hadn't forgotten to wash it! It always looks so good after a fresh wash from the dealership!
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

I applogized for the lack of wash Tara.  It was my responsibility to inform customers that we would not be washing cars with the weather below 20 degrees.  I am sorry for not taking the time to explain that at the vehicles drop off.  I will be contacting you to talk about our issues and try to resolve it.


DC
Donald C.
Centralia, MO
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2019 Category: Service
No complaints on service.
They are attentive, thorough, and have always done a good job for us.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

CG
Catherine G.
Fulton, MO
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2019 Category: Service
Machens treats me as if I am a valuable customer
My husband damaged his fob, a not so routine visit. We have 2 Hyundai vehicles that are routinely serviced at Machens Hyundai. But Andrew always recognizes us and always is AAA+++ polite and helpful. I trust him. He could take my business for granted, but he doesn't.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

CH
Clydia H.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2019 Category: Service
good, friendly, informed service
Excellent, as usual!
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

LW
Llona W.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019 Category: Service
Thank you.
Always very helpful.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

RY
Ron Y.
Hallsville, MO
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/08/2019 Category: Service
Service
Made a appointment and was in and out under 30 minutes. Service tec was very knowledgeable of my type of car.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/08/2019

Thank you for the feedback.  Let us know if there is something we can do different to earn that 5th star.

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

JW
Jeffrey W.
Columbia, MO
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019 Category: Service
The people
Awesome in & out in 15 mins
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/08/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I apprecaite the high score.  Im glad everything went smoothly during service, if you ever have any questions please call.

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


MC
Michael C.
Columbia, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Great timely service
Made an appointment. They got me in right away. Service was completed promptly. Staff courteous and informative
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/06/2019

Thank you for completing my survey.  I appreciate the positive response and the high score.  If you have any questions please call!

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400