Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(2,043 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (15)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Jefferson City, MO
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/25/2017 Category: Service
Service has changed
This was my first service visit since the dealership changed hands and the service is not the same. They did not follow up with the multipoint inspection and complementary car wash was really poor it would have been better had they not washed the car. The cost of the oil change was not competitive.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/27/2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. I will admit that we probably did slack on the multi point inspection and I apologize for that. We have one advisor that is out with his new baby and the other adviser is brand new so we are feeling a little overwhelmed at the moment. But I'm not trying to make excuses I just hope that you might give us another chance in the future and let us prove ourselfs. Thank you again for your feedback it's the only way for us to get better. 

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2017 Category: Service
nice people
yes
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/24/2017

Thank you so much for your feedback and your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/27/2017

Thank you so much for your feedback and your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Harrisburg, MO
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/23/2017 Category: Service
Fair Treatment
Went in with an issue with my car. Called to check on status if my car and got a very flip answer. I was told I would get a call and finally at 4:30 got a call back. They thought they could get my car finished by end of day but not sure. So I told them to keep it and make sure it was fixed. When I called the next day to see if it was fixed they said I think so. Just not the level of service that I am used to getting at this dealership. Hoping it was an off day.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/24/2017

Thank you so much for your feedback this is how we get better. I assure you this will not happen again. Thank you for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

JB
Jerry B.
Moberly, MO
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2017 Category: Service
Very timely and excellent service!
Great job, thank you!
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/24/2017

Thank you Jerry for your kind words and continued business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

DW
Dovie W.
Columbia, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2017 Category: Service
Excellent service.
The service is always excellent. With the recent improvements to the customer lounge, it is now a comfortable place to relax and wait for my vehicle.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/23/2017

This is so great to hear Dovie, thank you so much for your kind words and always for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

AN
Allen N.
Columbia, MO
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2017 Category: Service
Missouri Motor Vehicle Inspection
I was in and out in about a half hour.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/20/2017

Hi Allen I'm not sure what they are asking for. The information you have from us and gave to them is all you should need. We don't report anything to the DMV we just give you the white slip. Get a hold of me at your convenience and we can work together to see what you need.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

SH
SHIRLEY H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2017 Category: Service
five star
I really get friendly, fast,quality work done on my Elantric. I really enjoy taken my car their. Great awesome
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/20/2017

Shirley thank you so much for your feedback and for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

RW
Richard W.
Columbia, MO
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2017 Category: Service
Service personell
Very courteous.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/17/2017

Thank you Richard for your kind words and for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2017 Category: Service
Thanks.
Thanks.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/15/2017

Thank you so much for this review and for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

SS
Shirley S.
Smithton, MO
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2017 Category: Service
Service
Fast, Friendly, most of car is taken care of & washed
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/13/2017

Shirley thank you so much for your feed back and for your business. Please let us know if you need anything.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

MS
Marianne S.
Columbia, MO
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2017 Category: Service
Good Experience
Friendly Service Adviser - comfortable waiting area - service done well
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/13/2017

Thank you so much Marianne for these kind words and I am so glad to hear that my team is doing there job. Thank you for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2017 Category: Service
Excellence
See above
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/09/2017

Thank you so much this is great to hear. Thank you for your dedication to our shop.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

JT
JEFF T.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2017 Category: Service
Clean and comfortable dealership
Took in for regular oil change and transmission fluid flush and refill. Service was completed in about an hour while I enjoyed a donut and coffee.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/06/2017

Thank you Jeff for this great review and thank you so much for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

JG
Joyce G.
Columbia, MO
2001 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2017 Category: Service
George Pannell.
Yes
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/06/2017

Thanks Joyce it's always a pleasure. Thank you for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/02/2017 Category: Service
Efficient
Tech needs to worry about oil change, not my radio station or taking it for a drive
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/02/2017

Thank you so much for the feedback it sounds like the detail department took your vehicle down to the Toyota store to go through the car wash, they do that sometimes when they get backed up. They are not to touch the radio and I will make sure that is taken care of. Thank you again for your feedback so that I can make this a better shop and thank you for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400