Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(2,045 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (15)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 16 hours ago

Reviews


JG
Joyce G.
Columbia, MO
2001 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2017 Category: Service
George Pannell.
Yes
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/06/2017

Thanks Joyce it's always a pleasure. Thank you for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/02/2017 Category: Service
Efficient
Tech needs to worry about oil change, not my radio station or taking it for a drive
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/02/2017

Thank you so much for the feedback it sounds like the detail department took your vehicle down to the Toyota store to go through the car wash, they do that sometimes when they get backed up. They are not to touch the radio and I will make sure that is taken care of. Thank you again for your feedback so that I can make this a better shop and thank you for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

HA
Huseyin A.
Columbia, MO
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2017 Category: Service
good
good
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/01/2017

Huseyin thank you so much for your business and for your feedback.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

RT
Rick T.
Bevier, MO
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2017 Category: Service
Friendly & skilled mechanics.
Brenda T
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/01/2017

Thank you so much Brenda it's always a pleasure, Thank you so much for your continued business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

GM
Gail M.
Hallsville, MO
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2017 Category: Service
New tires
I didn't have an appointment but got right in. Needed at least a new front tire immediately as I wasn't going to drive very far on the spare but ending up getting 4 new tires. I was finished and on my way quickly.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/30/2017

Thank you so much Gail I know spending money on our cars isn't fun for any of us but it sounds like they made it as easy for you as they could. Thank you so much for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

E
E.
Chesterfield, VA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2017 Category: Service
The people were nice
The service was good.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/30/2017

This is great to hear Ez thank you so much for your review and for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

AA
Ahmed A.
Columbia, MO
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2017 Category: Service
Excelent service
As expected great service in a timely way always provide my car with best experince they had and make it smoother and smoother
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/30/2017

Thank you so much Ahmed for your continued support and kind words. 

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

RK
ROBERT K.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2017 Category: Service
Super Service
They keep you informed about what to expect down the road as you put on more miles so you can plan for 4 & 5 hundred dollar maintenance upkeeps.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/30/2017

Thank you so much Robert, this is so great to hear I am so proud of my team. Thank you for the feedback and for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

KF
Kurt F.
Columbia, MO
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2017 Category: Service
Tire issue
I brought my car in to have a hole in my tire patched. The work was done quickly and professionally. However my wife had brought the car in to have the same hole repaired previously and was told it couldn't be patched. Not sure how driving with the hole made it somehow patchable.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/25/2017

That's a great question Kurt and one that I am going to do some research on. Thank you so much for your feedback it's what makes us better. Thank you for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

DW
Daniel W.
Kingdom City, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2017 Category: Service
Friendly people.
Always enjoy the friendliness of the staff.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/25/2017

Daniel I'm sorry to hear about your window's but thank you for the kind words and thank you for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

TP
Timmeray P.
Farmington, MO
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2017 Category: Service
Great
Got me in. Quick service.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/25/2017

Thank you Timmeray for your kind words and for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

SK
Samona K.
Boonville, MO
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2017 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Wonderful staff, always helpful. Excellent customer service for price.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/25/2017

Thank you so much Somona this is great to hear thank you for the feedback and for your continued business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

RG
Richard G.
Columbia, MO
2001 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2017 Category: Service
Another fine job!
I got everything I came for and more and everyone was friendly and polite. I'll definitely be back but hopefully not before my next 5000 mile oil change. Thanks
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/24/2017

Richard thank you so much this warms my heart to know that my staff is doing a great job. Thank you so much for your feedback and for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

SO
STEVEN O.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/20/2017 Category: Service
Great service!
I would recommend this business to a friend.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/21/2017

Thank you so much Steven it's always a pleasure.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

SW
Stephon W.
Hannibal, MO
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2017 Category: Service
I like the way I'm treated that means a lot to me.
It's a business that treat's me very well.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/21/2017

This is great to hear Stephon thank you so much for your kind words and also your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400