Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(1,986 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (13)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Ashland, MO
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Easy visit
As always, there was very little pressure to add services. The staff is very respectful when I only want the basics done, nothing extra.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/23/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

JA
James A.
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Great Service, very fast work
Took my car in for regular maintenance and to get a tail light replaced. Was in and out in under an hour and the staff was very helpful, personable, and polite. That’s why I keep coming back. Thanks again!
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/23/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Lancaster, MO
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Great service for good friendly people
We have been dealing with the dealership for the last 8+ years and have always had good service.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/21/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I greatly appreciate the feedback.  If you have any questions please call.



Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2019 Category: Service
New tires
The guys are always friendly. Thank you
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/17/2019

Thank you for the great review!

 

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2019 Category: Service
Good People at Joe Machens Hyundai
Excellent customer service!! Keep up the good work!! ??
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/17/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate the perfect score!


CP
Chester P.
Baring, MO
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Everything old is new again!
After 100,000 mile maintenance work my car is running like a new care! Great job!
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/17/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate the perfect score!


CE
Chelsi E.
Ashdown, AR
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2019 Category: Service
Great Service, Friendly Team
I travel the nation as part of my job. I meet a lot of Hundai teams. Per usual, this team was great! Appointment set up was simple, and a reminder made. I received routine maintenance at a reasonable price. Two days later, the outside temp dropped to 42°, my tire pressure dropped, I drove by before heading to Oklahoma. They got me fixed up and on the road, all with a smile.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/14/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I greatly appreciate the positive feedback.  If there are any questions feel free to call me at 
573-388-8530.


Tyler Schrimpf


BW
Bill W.
Columbia, MO
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2019 Category: Service
a
Excellent as always
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/14/2019

Thank you for the great review!

 

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

CB
Charles B.
Rocheport, MO
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Same great service
As the title says. I have never had a problem with these folks. I’ve been around long enough to have had many problems with auto service elsewhere and it is great to have finally found excellent and reliable service.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/10/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I greatly appreciate the positive feedback.  It feels good to hear your serivce department is running correctly.  If you have any questions please call.


Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


RW
Robert W.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Everyone employed there are professional and caring in their interaction with customers. Very pleased with my Hyundai!
Have had my Sonata since Feb 2011 and I couldn't be more pleased with the car as well as the service and upkeep provided by Machens Hyundai (They are the only people I have had do any work on the car).The people there are professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Unlike many dealerships, they do not press this customer with suggested services but rather make suggestions along with a thorough explanation as to what the service is for. In every case the final decisions are left to the customer. If and when I purchase a replacement for my Sonata I will go to Machens Hyundai to meet my needs.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

LG
Larry G.
Fulton, MO
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019 Category: Service
Good service
They get you out as soon as possible
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

GS
Gary S.
New Florence, MO
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019 Category: Service
No excuses got my car in same day I called
No excuses. Call Wentzville Hyundai which was closer to me but they every excuse to not be able to fix my car. No loaner wasnt sure how long it would be before they would have one. Hyundai in Columbia was how soon can you get here. Had a car waiting for me. Covered my rental car under out warranty Company and they billed them so no out of pocket money minus 100.00 deductible. AWESOME
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/02/2019

Thank you for completing my survey Linda, I appreciate the positive feedback.  I know we are a drive for you but we are always here to help!


Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


LC
Linda C.
Sedalia, MO
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019 Category: Service
Problem was addressed and taken care of..
Justin Kertz did everything he could to remedy the problem.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/24/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate the perfect score.  If you have any concerns please call.


Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


KH
Kay H.
Columbia, MO
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2019 Category: Service
very cordial, professional employees' @ were very helpful
waiting area made waiting easier with the drinks @ snacks @ tv
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/24/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate the perfect score.  If you have any concerns please call.


Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


Verified Customer
Overland Park, KS
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Appreciated the great service. If we lived in the area we'd be back. If you live in the area would absolutely recommend you for service.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/19/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400