Overview

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5rating 4.4

369 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


PJ
Patricia J.
Scooba, MS
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
OIL CHANGE
Great place for service *****
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 02/20/2019

Thank you for you business and for the 5 stars

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Meridian, MS
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Awesome!
Made my appointment for a computer update, dropped it off that morning and asked for an oil change too, since it was almost due for one. I asked for it to be ready by a certain time and they called me an hour before to let me know it was already done! I also had a recommendation to change a filter that wasn't included and they called to check with me before changing the filter!
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 02/19/2019

Thank you for your kind words and for the 5 stars and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

DF
Dinah F.
Meridian, MS
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Had excellent service on this visit....
The only problem is that this is the third bulb that I have but in the driver side turn signal....I feel that after the 1st one it should have been checked out to see why. Now I understand it is out of warranty and I would have to pay. Seems like they waited until it was out, so it would only be fair for it to be fixed at no charge.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 02/19/2019

Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

JT
James T.
Meridian, MS
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/14/2019 Category: Service
friendly people
Very good service.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Union, MS
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/08/2019 Category: Service
Good Review
Always does good work
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

RK
Rosanne K.
Meridian, MS
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019 Category: Service
Good service, courteous staff
I get very good service on my vehicle, and only one time did I have to wait longer than I expected. The parts and service people are courteous, and they work to get my car taken care of in a timely manner.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 02/07/2019

Thank you for the kind words and the 5 stars and for your business.

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Meridian, MS
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/06/2019 Category: Service
Not satisfied with service department.
My car has less than 4000 miles. I took it in for its first service. They upsold me on the air filter telling me it was dirty and needed to be replaced, however the recommended change interval is 15,000 miles. Upon receiving my vehicle after the services were completed, I noticed a blue ink mark on the interior of my door and a stain on my passenger seat. This is unacceptable for me because this is a brand new vehicle. The people were friendly but I hope my next service experience is much better and that they are honest with what my care needs.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 02/07/2019

Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

DH
Donna H.
Meridian, MS
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
A very happy and satisfied customer
As always great service!!!
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 02/05/2019

Thanks for the 5 stars and the nice comments

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Meridian, MS
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Mr. Butch was very prompt and friendly. He took care of me ASAP!
THANKS
MR. BUTCH
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 02/02/2019

Thank you for the kind words and for the 5 stars

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

VM
Viola M.
Meridian, MS
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service!
The atmosphere and customer service was great! Staff was very friendly and welcoming!
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 02/02/2019

Thank you for your business and for the 5 stars

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

TM
Tony M.
Forest, MS
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019 Category: Service
Goodservice
Good. Setvice
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/29/2019

Thank you for the kind words and for the 5 stars

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

LS
Lartrell S.
De Kalb, MS
2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019 Category: Service
The service was good. thanks again
Thanks for the service.. thanks again
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you for the 5 stars and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

AN
Alexus N.
De Kalb, MS
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Excellent Service!
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you for the 5 stars and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

ML
Mitchell L.
Butler, AL
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Good job done well.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/16/2019

Thank you for the kind words and for the 5 stars

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

CJ
Cindy J.
Meridian, MS
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
Great customer service!!!
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/16/2019

Thank you for the 5 stars and for the kind words

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Quitman, MS
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai service evaluation
Friendly knowledgeable, service & informative about service and repairs.. Thank you!
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you for the kind words and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

ZH
Zoie H.
Lawrence, MS
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/09/2019 Category: Service
UNHAPPY CUSTOMER
UNACCEPTABLE REPAIR SERVICE
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/10/2019

Thank you so much for talking to me and Butch today about what has been going on and for giving us a chance to take care of everything. If I can ever be of assistance to you please let me know.

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Collinsville, MS
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/05/2019 Category: Service
Long wait
There is no reason for an oil change and tire rotation to take over four hours - they need more technicians
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/07/2019

Thank you for taking time to talk to me about this sir and I have taken steps where this will not happen again. Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Scooba, MS
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2019 Category: Service
Replaced Bulb
very good place to take your car
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/02/2019

Thank you for the 5 stars and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

CG
Charles G.
Meridian, MS
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018 Category: Service
Easy of Buying and Great Staff
The staff at Johnson Hyundai is exceptional! From the ease of calling to let Adrian know what I wanted all the way to the finance manager having the paperwork ready. Those two gentleman make the car buying easy, hats off to them!
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/02/2019

Thank you for your business and for the 5 stars

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com