Overview

Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5rating 4.42

329 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.77778/5Overall Rating 4.77778/5Overall Rating 4.77778/5Overall Rating 4.77778/5rating 4.77778
Original
Overall Rating 2.11111/5Overall Rating 2.11111/5rating 2.11111rating 2.11111rating 2.11111
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


AN
Alexus N.
De Kalb, MS
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Services
Great 👍🏽 experience.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 10/22/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

SC
Stacey C.
Decatur, MS
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Friendly service. Always Feel welcome.
Better review after the phone call from Mr purvos.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Friendly service. Felt welcome.
Always great Service. This was the only time I had trouble after a visit
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 10/13/2018

Thank you for taking time out of your day to talk with me sir.

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

CW
Carol W.
Meridian, MS
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018 Category: Service
review
Best service appt I have had so far!!!
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 10/02/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars and for youe kind words

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Meridian, MS
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Went in for an oil change and it took 1 1/2 hours
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 10/02/2018

Thank you for your business, sorry that we was short handed that day but I have hired some more employees so the wait time is alot less now.

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

ST
Sally T.
Meridian, MS
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/28/2018 Category: Service
TOO too long
Almost 2 months (over 1 month that it was at the shop) total time to fix my car! If it hadn't been under warranty, I never would have left it there.

MG
Martin G.
Meridian, MS
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Problem resolved
After talking with mister Shelton, I think issue I had with wait time will soon be
improved and I will continue to have my serviced there.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Disappointed
Long wait for poor result
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you so much for taking the time today to talk to me and let me know everything that had happened

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

VH
Victoria H.
Hamilton, AL
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Kind and speedy
Everyone was very kind and helpful. The service was speedy as well.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

PR
Priscilla R.
Butler, AL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
Staff gives excellent customer service. I'm very satisfied with the purchase of my vehicle.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 09/13/2018

Thank you for the kind words and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Jackson, MS
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Great service and friendly employees
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you for your kind words

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

KA
Kim A.
Decatur, MS
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Very disappointed in service.
Very disappointed, see comments in survey.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 09/10/2018

I'm very sorry about the situation and I do have your new locks in.

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

LR
Lokila R.
Meridian, MS
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Wonderful
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 09/07/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Meridian, MS
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2018 Category: Service
Great job with maintenance
Great job!!!
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 08/29/2018

Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

WH
Will H.
Meridian, MS
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
They always take care of me!
John O’Neil Johnson Hyundai is the only place my Sonata goes. Friendly and fast service every time!
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 08/28/2018

Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

NF
Nicole F.
Rose Hill, MS
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Good people
Very friendly and helpful
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 08/22/2018

Thank you for the kind words and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

SC
Stacey C.
Decatur, MS
2018 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Friendly service. Felt welcome.
Customer service great. They honored my first oil change free with no questions asked. Great job.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

Thank you for your  kind words and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

SM
Senecia M.
De Kalb, MS
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
All service is done in a timely manner.
Great job
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Meridian, MS
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2018 Category: Service
People are friendly
Xoxo
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 08/06/2018

Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

WH
Wallace H.
Lauderdale, MS
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
they were outstanding. that the way everyone that own a car business should be.
outstanding everyone was what I likes about the service i received.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 08/02/2018

Thank you for your kind works

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

DS
Donna S.
Meridian, MS
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018 Category: Service
the people
the people are so nice and friendly , they go out of they're way to get the service done and get you on your way
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 08/01/2018

Thank you so much for your kind words

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Scooba, MS
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2018 Category: Service
The workers are very friendly
*****
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 07/30/2018

Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com