Overview

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8

( 360 Reviews )

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 months ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Joliet, IL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/18/2019
Incomplete service
Did not perform tire rotation or replace wiper blades as requested. Oil change was quoted at $59.00...

Verified Customer
Elk Grove Village, IL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/05/2019
Quote Pricing Issues
I called to book a 100,000 mile service and was told the price over the phone, however when I went to pick up the car after the work was completed the price was nearly $500 dollars more than what was stated. It would be great if you made it clearer that the quoted price is labor only and doesn't include any parts or fluids. I did raise concern with the price at the time and they dropped the cost by $200, but this is still far more than I expected. They also forgot to wash the car which was promised in the morning.

If it wasn't for the price issues I would highly recommend their work.

JB
J. b.
Downers Grove, IL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/22/2018 Category: Service
J. said he had the same repair that was done 2 months ago and it cost him way more than the last time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BD
Bill D.
Westmont, IL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/10/2018
kg update
Adam the only Saab master tech is no longer at kg.

BD
Bill D.
Westmont, IL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/10/2018
kg update
Adam the only Saab master tech is no longer at kg.

FB
Fred B.
Lombard, IL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/03/2018
read
Adam does not work here after 30 years

RG
Robert G.
Illinois
Mercedes-Benz 380SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/27/2016 Category: Service
Robert said he asked them to clean the gas tank on Tuesday, the same day he took his vehicle, but they did not start to work on it until Wednesday. He wasted the whole day.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CN
Chris N.
Darien, IL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/29/2016
Really disappointed
Two things-I did not receive a quote for the > $1200 60K service...which would have been ok if the new guy who presented me with the bill (after making me wait over 20 minutes, while he and Adam tried to come up with how much the bill should be), wasn't such an enormous unapologetic ASSHOLE. I am sorry Dave, but after all these years I will not return.

FD
Frank D.
Illinois
Saab 900
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/19/2016 Category: Service
Frank said this business gave him the absolute worst experience with a vehicle he has ever had in his life. He stated that they had his vehicle for 8 months. Any contact with himself and the business was done by him. He said they never contacted him. He has only just recently got his vehicle back and they charged him double the quoted amount.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Joe B.
Illinois
Saab 900
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/21/2015 Category: Service
Joe said he had a bad experience with the business. He brought the vehicle in for a test drive with Adam and he had ideas about what the problem with the vehicle was. He called and asked him to bring it in on Saturday. When he called the following week, he was told Adam was not available. He was upset due to having brought the vehicle in for Adam to work on it and he was not advised of this when the appointment was scheduled. There was an issue with being told the timing wires needed to be changed when the service had recently been completed, so there was a matter of not trusting if the vehicle was even looked at. He was going to be charged $200 for the diagnostic when the normal charge was $100, so after he argued about the fee, it was changed to $100. He would not recommend them over the trust issues resulting from this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick M. from KG Auto Werks responded on 06/05/2015

Customer did not need timing wires, he needed ignition wires, spark plugs and distributor cap and rotor. The parts that he had on his were NOT the correct OEM parts - thus it needing a tune-up. We contacted the customer and he didn't want to change the clutch and master cylinder (which the car also needed) and wanted to go ahead with the tune-up. An hour later, the customer calls back and cancels everything (after we had put everything on for the tune-up.) We charge $100 for diagnosing vehicles, and then we had another $100 for the labor that we had put in already to do the service and then take everything off and put his parts back on.


DD
Dan D.
Woodridge, IL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019 Category: Service
Dan said that he had no issues with the place.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EJ
Eric J.
Forest Park, IL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Great service always
Ryan always lets you know what is needed and is up front with pricing and time the repair will take

Can’t go wrong at K&G

GM
Greg M.
Glen Ellyn, IL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019 Category: Service
Greg said they did exactly what they said. They were timely. Also, they charged too much.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EJ
Eric J.
Forest Park, IL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Fast great service always
Always are up front about what is needed and the work is always done properly with great pricing

SS
Sandy S.
Illinois
Jaguar XK8
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019 Category: Service
Sandy said they are good and she likes them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
Dale S.
Highland, IN
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2019
Great Service
Love the service!!! We are still chasing a electrical issue but I love the attention to detail & the dedication. I drive a distance to get my Saab serviced here. Keep up the good work!!!

VG
Victor G.
Illinois
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Victor said the items he took his vehicle in for were addressed. The staff discovered other things that needed to be done and they called him before they did the work to make sure they could proceed. It was good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Stephanie S.
Joliet, IL
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019 Category: Service
Stephanie said the business always helps her when she needs them. She liked working with Brian.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TL
Tim L.
Illinois
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019 Category: Service
Tim said the staff was quick, knowledgeable, and the price was reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GK
Gary K.
Downers Grove, IL
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
Good people
Ryan is a good person who takes care of his customers.