Kelly's Auto Body Centralia

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(2,440 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


CB
Christine B.
Washington
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/13/2019 Category: Collision
Christine said the front end of the vehicle was not lined up correctly and the vehicle hood was not centered. The repair took longer than expected . The outside was clean, but the inside of the vehicle was not vacuumed out. The repair took one to two weeks longer than promised. They received the wrong parts that had to be returned. She would not recommend this facility based on this visit.
Linda from Kelly's Auto Body Centralia responded on 11/15/2019

i have contacted the customer to have her bring the vehicle by so we can get the problem resolved for her.we did recieve some wrong parts which delayed the repair.as far as the vacuum we vacuum all cars if for some reason we missed this we will vaccum the car when she brings it back in


JH
Jack H.
Washington
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/27/2018 Category: Collision
Jack said he was about 100 miles away when part of the job that was done failed and the firewall dropped and was dragging on the tires and is still dragging. This is not the first time he's had to return the vehicle because of the work that was done. On a previous visit, the windshield wiper fluid spray was not working and this is still a residual thing and he is not happy with the quality. They did do an excellent job on the paint work and the appearance is excellent but is not recommending for these issues and will be calling them.
Linda from Kelly's Auto Body Centralia responded on 07/31/2018

i have left a message for the customer to find out what is going on. the customer had there vehicle fixed then came back with a damaged front bumper and had asked us to re attach it. im not sure what dropped. the firewall can not drop on a vehicle .so we are waiting for him to call back so we can get it addressed


MR
Miguel r.
Washington
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/19/2018 Category: Collision
Spoke with Miguel's wife. She said that they did not like the bodywork performed on the vehicle. There are gaps between the door and lights. Due to the quality of the work she would not recommend the business. Additionally, the vehicle was ready 3 days late due to additional damage that was found.
Linda from Kelly's Auto Body Centralia responded on 04/20/2018

we contacted the customer and had them come back,they did not like the fit of the aftermarket part that there policy required.so we are going to have them come back and replace the part with a factory part

Linda from Kelly's Auto Body Centralia responded on 05/04/2018

replaced with factory part resolved problem,customer is happy with the fit


HR
Holly R.
Washington
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/13/2017 Category: Collision
Holly said the business messed up her estimate by giving her the wrong estimate and the wrong time for the repairs. Since the estimate was wrong, the delivery of the vehicle was off by about 4 days. She does not think the staff is very professional, which is why she would not recommend them to others nor will she use them again.
Linda from Kelly's Auto Body Centralia responded on 11/14/2017

we gave the customer the correct estimate and advised her there maybe hidden damage that may delay the job and there was.also the person that hit her was paying for the work we advised her that the bill would have to be payed in full before pickup. there was a delay in the other person paying the bill.


LC
Laurie C.
Washington
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/25/2017 Category: Collision
Spoke with Jeremy. He said his vehicle is still not completed. He had to pick it up because he needed the vehicle. Now that the part has come in, he needs to schedule a time to take it back to the business for repair. The process is taking too long and he could not get a rental vehicle. He would not recommend this facility.
Linda from Kelly's Auto Body Centralia responded on 10/30/2017

the rear bumper cover on this vehicle has a lower cover on it there are 11 options for the lower cover. we originally received the wrong one ordered another one it was also wrong posssibly a cataloging error on the maufactures side.the customer needed there vehicle back so we put it back together and he took his vehicle.we now have the correct part here and have contacted the customer to come back so we can install the new part it takes about a half hour. he has not scheduled a time yet


CJ
Cindy J.
Washington
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/21/2017 Category: Collision
Cindy said the personnel she dealt with during her visit to this business acted perturbed when she asked them to explain what they had done to the vehicle. She had to take the vehicle back to have several things redone, including the running board, the door handle and lock. Her window is now making noise when rolled up or down. Her vehicle was delayed by two days because of a parts delay.
Linda from Kelly's Auto Body Centralia responded on 10/23/2017

im not sure why the customer felt that way,i felt the conversation went very well at the time of pickup. the customer had to come back for a part we had to order we took care of that for her. there was an issue with the door lock and that was resolved


WW
Wilber W.
Washington
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/27/2017 Category: Collision
Wilber said this business performed the work the insurance was willing to do but they didn't bother to ask him what he wanted them to do. He has a black vehicle and they spray-painted over a dent, which sticks out like a sore thumb. He does not know if his vehicle was ready when promised because it was not as important to him as the communication, which was terrible. He would be less likely to recommend them for that reason and because there was not a whole lot of contact. They let him know what the insurance company wanted as far as the work and that was the only contact he had from them. The little bit of work they did, was not bad but it was just the bare minimum. He would have preferred if they had contacted him so he could understand the work that was being performed. It seems they were just doing what the insurance company was willing to pay and were not willing to give up anything to do anything extra. He realizes they are a business and they need to make money. The least they could do is try to satisfy their customer's needs. Their courtesy and professionalism were awesome. They need to improve on communicating with their customers.
Linda from Kelly's Auto Body Centralia responded on 05/30/2017

we explained the repairs that were going to happen when the customer came in for the estimate.the damage was at the back of the truck and he said the front of the bed was damaged. the insurance company declined to fix the front of the bed. we notified the customer of the that and advised the customer to contact the insurance about the issue.as far as contacting the customer we were on schedule with his repairs and called him when they were complete.he was also on the status text system where our computer sends him update text on the repair process. we fixed everything that was damaged that the insurance claim paid for.


SP
Scott P.
Rochester, WA
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/01/2017
Not using OEM parts
Had my Truck at Kelly's for front end repair and paint. Not pleased with the use of cheap non OEM parts, the grill has glue on edges, bumper filler and fog lights are way out of alignment, paint has fisheye and then clear coated over it , finger smudged base coat on chips without clear. Not happy at all!.
Linda from Kelly's Auto Body Centralia responded on 05/03/2017

the customer was not happy with the fact we used aftermarket parts on his vehicle.but that is what his insurance company requires we have no control of that.there are no fish eyes in the paint.the fender was blended which means a small amount of paint on the edge of the panel and we clearcoat the entire panel.there were some pre existing rock chips that were cleared over.


PM
Peggy M.
Washington
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/30/2016 Category: Collision
Peggy said when she went to the facility to pick her vehicle up, the facility told her the alternator was going out. She would have appreciated if they would have informed her before she went to pick up her vehicle. After she picked up her vehicle, it broke down six blocks down from the facility and she had to have it towed. It was a bad experience. It was snowing about six inches that day and does not know why the facility would let her take her vehicle knowing it was not safe. Her son fixed the alternator but the facility could have let her know that the alternator was going out before she picked it up and her son could have fixed it before she drove home. She took her vehicle to another mechanic and they told her the work that was done to her vehicle was not good. Her vehicle was not returned to her on the date that was promised but she is not sure how long the delay was. The facility told her the cause of the delay was because the alignment was not finished. She would not go back to the business and would not recommend for reasons already stated.
Linda from Kelly's Auto Body Centralia responded on 01/03/2017

we advised the customer that the battery kept going dead when it was at the shop and that we thought the alternator was bad on the car.it was not part of the damage to the wheel we replaced .the customer said she wanted to pickup the car, we charged the battery as long as we could before pickup and advised her that it may not be enough.she wanted to pickup the car anyways.the repairs were delayed do to the alignment shop taking more time than we originally thought. we did call the customer the next morning to make sure everything was ok .she advised the car did die on the way home and she was going to take it to her mechanic


MB
Mike B.
Washington
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/24/2016 Category: Collision
Mike said he is not very likely to recommend this business because he was not happy with the body work. When he picked up his vehicle he did not notice the body work until he got home.
Linda from Kelly's Auto Body Centralia responded on 09/27/2016

the customer was not happy with the fit of the aftermarket bumper cover,we have contacted the customer and the insurance company about the problem .we are waiting to here back from the insurance company


SH
Shawn H.
Washington
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/23/2016 Category: Collision
Shawn said he asked and paid for them to do additional work that he wanted performed. However, when he arrived to pick it up they had not completed the work he had specifically requested. He believes they had been hoping he would overlook it and not notice. He was not satisfied with the quality of the body work and paint work because some of the red paint sprayed through the improperly closed door and stained the interior. During a past visit he had already asked for them to perform additional work but it was not done because their head guy was on vacation and they did not know about it. During this visit the issue repeated itself when they did not fulfill his request. This caused him much disappointment and is the reason why he would not recommend this business to others. He is hesitant to return but if he does he would much appreciate it if they could do what he asks and fix the problem he requested.
Linda from Kelly's Auto Body Centralia responded on 05/25/2016

when the customer came in for an estimate he had asked if he could get a small spot fixed that he would pay for himself ,when the job was scheduled the person scheduling did not realized there was a second job. when the customer came in to pickup vehicle he pointed out we had not done the second job , i told him we would get it taken care of. i even gave him a discount do to the fact we overlooked it. we fixed the problem for him ,and he had not prepaid for the job when dropped off for repairs. as far as the red paint i have left a message for the customer and have not heard back yet im not sure what the red paint would be from since his truck is not red it could not have been overspray from the painting process


DP
Del P.
Washington
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/11/2016 Category: Collision
Del said there is always room for improvement for extraordinary work. He is unsure if he was satisfied with the paint work because during the first paint and clear coat job, they did not catch what they should of. He had to take it in a month later because the product they used for either the paint or clear coat did not stand wear and tare for a year or two, as promised. He would not recommend this business because he has had to come back a few times.
Linda from Kelly's Auto Body Centralia responded on 04/13/2016

the customer came in for some work which we did and he was satisfied with the repair. about a month later he came back there was a clearcoat problem on another part we had painted on the car years ago we warrantied the work and repainted the part for the customer


MI
Mike I.
Washington
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/31/2015 Category: Collision
Mike said the staff at this business was very nice, but they put the old spoiler back onto the vehicle even though it was all scratched up. The spoiler was not repainted either. Some paint dripped onto the rubber molding in the trunk and the trunk was not properly aligned. He would not recommend this facility to others because of the way he was treated.
Linda from Kelly's Auto Body Centralia responded on 08/07/2015

THE CUSTOMERS SPOILER WAS OLD DAMAGE NOT PART OF THIS CLAIM I ADVISED THE CUSTOMER OF THIS ,I HAVE LEFT A MESSAGE FOR THE CUSTOMER TO COME BACK SO WE CAN ADDRESS THE TRUNK LID ALIGNMENT,AS FAR AS HOW THE CUSTOMER WAS TREATED STATEMENT IM NOT SURE WHAT THAT IS ABOUT HE STATED IN THE BEGINNING OF HIS STATEMENT THAT THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE SO I WILL HAVE TO WAIT TO SEE IF HE COMES BACK IN TO FIND OUT WHAT HE MEANT


DG
Daniel G.
Washington
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/01/2014 Category: Collision
Daniel said the facility took a short cut on the repair. It looks great but they were supposed to replace the entire quarter panel but they only fixed the dent. The insurance paid for the entire panel. He is not recommending this facility for this reason.
Linda from Kelly's Auto Body Centralia responded on 07/03/2014

i have tryed to contact the customer on this issue he has not returned my call yet. i had written the estimate to repair the quarter panel. the insurance adjuster wrote to replace the quarter panel. we repaired the panel it was the best way. we refunded the difference to the insurance company.


AM
Asha M.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/18/2012 Category: Collision
Spoke with Brian. He said the vehicle looked good on the outside, but on the inside it was terrible. He has contacted the business and they are willing to fix it. As of right now, he would not recommend them.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 2651 in total